151 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

U-mobile prepaid internet *NEW*, Enjoy UNLIMITED Mobile Internet

odengerrard
post Dec 2 2011, 09:10 PM

79 posts

hey, im interested to port my maxis prepaid num to umobile.
but now i would like to us few questions first..

1) i dun quite understand that my LYN forumers are talking like this.

''if umobile dun have 3g connection, then will auto roam to celcom's 3g connection''

what does that mean?

does it mean that if regardless of anywhere I am, i would still get the 3g connection anywhere celcom has 3g?

2) how are the voice call, 3g, and 2g services like compared to maxis? ive been using maxis prepaid since for the past 10 years and so far, its quite good and never had any real problem. My location is Cyberjaya/Subang Jaya. Occasionally 2x in 6months i will go to Terendak, Melaka and Besut, Terengganu.

3)I went to PC fair today and the promoters there been promoting me to take postpaid u28 instead of taking umobile prepaid by dialing *118* and get 500mb data free. Well, i hate commitments/contract issues like overcharging etc. Here, i want to ask, how is the calls/sms charged if i take the U28?

thank you so much.

screwedpeep
post Dec 2 2011, 09:26 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(odengerrard @ Dec 2 2011, 09:10 PM)
hey, im interested to port my maxis prepaid num to umobile.
but now i would like to us few questions first..

1) i dun quite understand that my LYN forumers are talking like this.

''if umobile dun have 3g connection, then will auto roam to celcom's 3g connection''

what does that mean?

does it mean that if regardless of anywhere I am, i would still get the 3g connection anywhere celcom has 3g?

2) how are the voice call, 3g, and 2g services like compared to maxis? ive been using maxis prepaid since for the past 10 years and so far, its quite good and never had any real problem. My location is Cyberjaya/Subang Jaya. Occasionally 2x in 6months i will go to Terendak, Melaka and Besut, Terengganu.

3)I went to PC fair today and the promoters there been promoting me to take postpaid u28 instead of taking umobile prepaid by dialing *118* and get 500mb data free. Well, i hate commitments/contract issues like overcharging etc.  Here, i want to ask, how is the calls/sms charged if i take the U28?

thank you so much.
1. yes you're correct. but that's only for broadband, if i'm not mistaken. not for data/bis plan on phone. this one i'm not sure. need someone else to clarify on this. but as per my experience, there should be a 3g coverage for UM in Ipoh but sadly i can get only one bar. and i can do nothing with it. it didn't automatically switch to 2g neither. most of the time, "no service" appears when i switch 3g option on. that's why i said that statement only applicable to broadband.

2. voice call is normal. nothing much to worry. their 2g is excellent because they ride on celcom network. where got celcom, UM also got. but not 3g. UM has its own 3g network. you need to check their coverage area for Cyberjaya. but for Terendak and Besut, i can guarantee you 500% got only 2g network.

3. for prepaid unlimited data plan, they give you free 100 mins and 30 sms to all telcos. more than that, you need to pay 8 sen/sms and 18sen/min on call. but you can carry your balance to the next month if got balance.

one thing you need to alert is, that free 500mb is only for another two months. they give it because their system went down last two months so they make that up by giving 500mb free for 3 consecutive months.

odengerrard
post Dec 3 2011, 12:27 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Dec 2 2011, 09:26 PM)
1. yes you're correct. but that's only for broadband, if i'm not mistaken. not for data/bis plan on phone. this one i'm not sure. need someone else to clarify on this. but as per my experience, there should be a 3g coverage for UM in Ipoh but sadly i can get only one bar. and i can do nothing with it. it didn't automatically switch to 2g neither. most of the time, "no service" appears when i switch 3g option on. that's why i said that statement only applicable to broadband.

2. voice call is normal. nothing much to worry. their 2g is excellent because they ride on celcom network. where got celcom, UM also got. but not 3g. UM has its own 3g network. you need to check their coverage area for Cyberjaya. but for Terendak and Besut, i can guarantee you 500% got only 2g network.

3. for prepaid unlimited data plan, they give you free 100 mins and 30 sms to all telcos. more than that, you need to pay 8 sen/sms and 18sen/min on call. but you can carry your balance to the next month if got balance.

one thing you need to alert is, that free 500mb is only for another two months. they give it because their system went down last two months so they make that up by giving 500mb free for 3 consecutive months.
regarding ur answer in Question 1.

What do you mean if that is only for broadband? So im planning to get the U28 for my android phone. So if there is Umobile3G coverage, ill get 3g. But if there is no 3g coverage, I wont get 2g celcom connection ?
screwedpeep
post Dec 3 2011, 12:34 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(odengerrard @ Dec 3 2011, 12:27 AM)
regarding ur answer in Question 1.

What do you mean if that is only for broadband? So im planning to get the U28 for my android phone. So if there is Umobile3G coverage, ill get 3g. But if there is no 3g coverage, I wont get 2g celcom connection ?
what i meant was it might be only for UM broadband. the one that you plug to your pc.

i'm using iphone 3gs. so when i switch on the 3g option, when there's no 3g network, it didnt automatically switch to 2g. i need to first switch the setting off. only then it detects 2g network. if android, i dont know. heheh.
Antiexunited
post Dec 3 2011, 09:18 AM

356 posts

Times Square U mobile can transfer Ownership for Prepaid?
odengerrard
post Dec 3 2011, 10:18 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Dec 3 2011, 12:34 AM)
what i meant was it might be only for UM broadband. the one that you plug to your pc.

i'm using iphone 3gs. so when i switch on the 3g option, when there's no 3g network, it didnt automatically switch to 2g. i need to first switch the setting off. only then it detects 2g network. if android, i dont know. heheh.
owhs!
thank you very much for your prompt reply! im 90% into uMobile now. Im waiting for reviews from my close friends who r busy now. then ill ask bro digilife to MNP for me..

Thank you again!
kob3bryant
post Dec 3 2011, 10:29 AM

276 posts

digilife can help you to do MNP

thanks for the advice every1, i called MBB and UOB to update and now successfully using the internet banking

Added on December 3, 2011, 10:36 ami think the calling rate is 9sen per min. isn't?

This post has been edited by kob3bryant: Dec 3 2011, 10:36 AM
dgboy
post Dec 3 2011, 01:07 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Dec 3 2011, 10:29 AM)
i think the calling rate is 9sen per min. isn't?
no, the Um website really misleading

it is 18 sens/min call rate

30 second block
-kytz-
post Dec 3 2011, 10:38 PM

12,573 posts

How's u mobile coverage for call/sms? I don't mean internet coverage
screwedpeep
post Dec 3 2011, 10:40 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 3 2011, 10:38 PM)
How's u mobile coverage for call/sms? I don't mean internet coverage
perfect. nothing to worry about. thumbup.gif
LOOOOOOL
post Dec 3 2011, 10:45 PM

what is this
704 posts

erm guy, i got a new umobile sim card...
after i call 118, it say pls register your sim pack or wait until the registration is complete.
how long it takes for the registration???
screwedpeep
post Dec 3 2011, 10:58 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Dec 3 2011, 10:45 PM)
after i call 118, it say pls register your sim pack or wait until the registration is complete.
have you tried to call any other num? coz when i received mine, like that also. but then i called another number and pick up that call to let it activated. then all okay ady.

if you just bought the sim, then you have to wait for another 2-3 working days lor. if ady bought it long time ago, try to contact them back.
LOOOOOOL
post Dec 3 2011, 11:12 PM

what is this
704 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Dec 3 2011, 10:58 PM)
have you tried to call any other num? coz when i received mine, like that also. but then i called another number and pick up that call to let it activated. then all okay ady.

if you just bought the sim, then you have to wait for another 2-3 working days lor. if ady bought it long time ago, try to contact them back.
i cant call out woh..but i can receive call loh.. cry.gif
and still need to wait 2-3days ah =.= i think i will call them lol..
mystellain
post Dec 4 2011, 01:44 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 3 2011, 01:07 PM)
no, the Um website really misleading

it is 18 sens/min call rate

30 second block
the voice call rate for prepaid is not 9sen/min and sms 3sen/8sen per msg? meaning that the website wrongly stated?

I would like to ask, I still have rm60+ credits(digi) in my phone, I would like to port to umobile, so all my credits will be gone or will bring forward after ported to umobile? sorry for my noob question :/

This post has been edited by mystellain: Dec 4 2011, 01:45 AM
darkcurves
post Dec 4 2011, 04:09 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(mystellain @ Dec 4 2011, 01:44 AM)
the voice call rate for prepaid is not 9sen/min and sms 3sen/8sen per msg? meaning that the website wrongly stated?

I would like to ask, I still have rm60+ credits(digi) in my phone, I would like to port to umobile, so all my credits will be gone or will bring forward after ported to umobile? sorry for my noob question :/
You need to use your credit up first before porting to UM or else all burn.
dgboy
post Dec 4 2011, 08:20 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(mystellain @ Dec 4 2011, 01:44 AM)

call rate is 09 sens for 30 seconds

the sms rate is as you wrote there

Ivan Sac
post Dec 4 2011, 12:35 PM

368 posts

Last week I MNP my maxis num to Umobile..
Its activated and working well,but I couldnt reload..
It keep on giving message that the voucher num entered is invalid,......sumthing like that..
I already tried it with 2 amount,1 is RM5 and another one is RM10..
I tried to call Umobile customer service,but after 10 minutes still no answer from them.. doh.gif

Anybody encounter same prob..?
notworthy.gif
LOOOOOOL
post Dec 4 2011, 02:09 PM

what is this
704 posts

waseh..their 018 3881318 not working..experiencing some difficulties...
zzzzzzz
baba
post Dec 4 2011, 04:51 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Dec 3 2011, 10:45 PM)
Have you registered thru *118# by keying your name & ic number. You should receive a sms confirmation your line is actice in few minutes only after sending the information. I bought my sim pack from 7-Eleven store, they will not do the registration for you like other shop which will request your id card or record your name & ic number.
josal
post Dec 4 2011, 07:31 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(baba @ Dec 4 2011, 04:51 PM)
Have you registered thru *118# by keying your name & ic number. You should receive a sms confirmation your line is actice in few minutes only after sending the information. I bought my sim pack from 7-Eleven store, they will not do the registration for you like other shop which will request your id card or record your name & ic number.
I also bought from 7-Eleven, but they did the registration for me. Activation took 14 hours.

151 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:15 AM