127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

andru
post Apr 12 2011, 10:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Apr 12 2011, 08:09 PM)
In kl i think stop already
Hi guys, been reading this forum before decided to make my booking. Booked early March before tsunami and SA promised can get my car earliest in May for white color.

Yesterday got a call from SA and my car will be ready in 2-3 days. Just wondering suddenly there is extra stock or maybe some cancellation from other booking.

But anyway glad that my delivery is not affected by the production stop in Japan.

Will get a 3M tint for my car about RM2K. Still thinking what other accessories to put. not really ready as expecting my car to come in May or Jun.

Happy that I am a Hybrid Owner.
Happyman
post Apr 12 2011, 10:56 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ericthelee @ Apr 12 2011, 10:49 PM)
is the modulo grill is available as well? that grill looks much nicer than the original one.. can include this with the bodykit?
happyman, can try to ask the importer? thanks.
OK, I will ask.

So are you interested? if yes please add yourself in the lost. Thanks.
iTrump
post Apr 12 2011, 11:42 PM

Embarrassing moments with honda insight is that your passengers complain that your aircon is not cool (new car some-more) although hearing the aircon is blowing. You need to explain to them that the eco mode is on n ac is off but not the blower. Honda insight shall improve its aircon panel display indicating that the ac is off when this happen, it will be perfect then.

This post has been edited by iTrump: Apr 12 2011, 11:44 PM
limbryan
post Apr 12 2011, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(mardzi @ Apr 12 2011, 02:13 PM)
yameh? looks like insight got hair no. 1 to me.. i prefer leave it white install sunroof. looks more pro and diff from others out there..
Only sunroof alr outdated, now almost all luxury cars come with panoramic roof. U can view a whole night view inside your car if u got it when u lift yr head up. rclxms.gif
Happyman
post Apr 13 2011, 12:21 AM

163 posts

front grill not included.
psyeo
post Apr 13 2011, 12:32 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 13 2011, 12:21 AM)
front grill not included.
yea he told me that too sad.gif ..

Hmm now should I join in the group buy? Mugen he said may have to wait till July

This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 13 2011, 12:33 AM
Happyman
post Apr 13 2011, 12:38 AM

163 posts

for 3.5K i rather take C West.

i dont like mugen rear spoiler, too much!!

psyeo
post Apr 13 2011, 12:41 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 13 2011, 12:38 AM)
for 3.5K i rather take C West.

i dont like mugen rear spoiler, too much!!
Don't like the spoiler either. Only likes the skirting and bumper
Happyman
post Apr 13 2011, 12:55 AM

163 posts

i think thats only front lip, not bumper.

just_ice
post Apr 13 2011, 03:49 AM

QUOTE(icepixes @ Apr 12 2011, 08:00 PM)
The car is ready stock. Yes, he said that they were ordered not to take anymore booking by HM. Another 1 black Insight is still available. Oh, sorry I didn't mention earlier, I'm in Terengganu.
wah from trg... good, i never seen other Insight in trg beside the test drive one... maybe can hav a small TT session later thumbup.gif
pAcAq
post Apr 13 2011, 06:29 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(just_ice @ Apr 13 2011, 03:49 AM)
wah from trg... good, i never seen other Insight in trg beside the test drive one... maybe can hav a small TT session later  thumbup.gif
when u guys want to do tt session in tganu, pm me... icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
just_ice
post Apr 13 2011, 06:48 AM

QUOTE(pAcAq @ Apr 13 2011, 06:29 AM)
when u guys want to do tt session in tganu, pm me... icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
bereh boh...
watonk
post Apr 13 2011, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(iTrump @ Apr 12 2011, 11:42 PM)
Embarrassing moments with honda insight is that your passengers complain that your aircon is not cool (new car some-more) although hearing the aircon is blowing. You need to explain to them that the eco mode is on n ac is off but not the blower. Honda insight shall improve its aircon panel display indicating that the ac is off when this happen, it will be perfect then.
You can always manually override the blower.
groovy
post Apr 13 2011, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(iTrump @ Apr 12 2011, 11:42 PM)
I got that complaint yesterday as I was carrying 4 other passengers who wanted to try out the car. They were all saying it's hot when the car stopped.. The immediate solution to this for the time being is to quickly switch your gear to P or N and the aircond will be working again

This post has been edited by groovy: Apr 13 2011, 08:36 AM
just_ice
post Apr 13 2011, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(groovy @ Apr 13 2011, 08:34 AM)
I got that complaint yesterday as I was carrying 4 other passengers who wanted to try out the car. They were all saying it's hot when the car stopped.. The immediate solution to this for the time being  is to quickly switch your gear to P or N and the aircond will be working again
no need to change gear... u just manually set ur aircond... easy dat way...
groovy
post Apr 13 2011, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(just_ice @ Apr 13 2011, 08:44 AM)
no need to change gear... u just manually set ur aircond... easy dat way...
The aircond doesnt become cool in AUTO-STOP

joshuawong
post Apr 13 2011, 09:59 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(groovy @ Apr 13 2011, 08:34 AM)
I got that complaint yesterday as I was carrying 4 other passengers who wanted to try out the car. They were all saying it's hot when the car stopped.. The immediate solution to this for the time being  is to quickly switch your gear to P or N and the aircond will be working again
Drive is Sport mode, it won't autostop on this gear smile.gif
n00b123
post Apr 13 2011, 10:24 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Apr 13 2011, 09:59 AM)
thanks for sharing.. rclxms.gif
groovy
post Apr 13 2011, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Apr 13 2011, 09:59 AM)
If you're on ECON mode, when you hit the brakes on Drive mode, you'll most likely get auto-stop. It's just a matte5r of frequency
mardzi
post Apr 13 2011, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(limbryan @ Apr 12 2011, 11:56 PM)
Only sunroof alr outdated, now almost all luxury cars come with panoramic roof. U can view a whole night view inside your car if u got it when u lift yr head up.  rclxms.gif
true bro but prob is i have read this thread and seems that everybody is looking for cheaper accessories i.e : modulo body kit while i have using it since day 1 i got the car from honda itself. so... wanna talk bout panoramic roof here in this thread ?

p/s: talk oni can lah..

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:47 PM