Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !
ComradeZ
Apr 11 2011, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 11 2011, 04:55 PM) if a very nice looking girls give you D3s with 35mm f/1.8 attached, B+W filter and pass to you and ask you shoot potrait for them.... what you should choose? 1) Run away with D3s  then use it yourself 2) Shoot 3) Others...  take the d3s, examine the beauty, look at the 35mm 1.8, make weird impression on face, ask them where to shoot, shoot, then smile, "got it", then give back, then lastly "you're welcome"
Andy214
Apr 11 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 11 2011, 04:57 PM) Girls are famous for taking self portrait. wahhhhh, shifu is here!!!
aspire2oo6
Apr 11 2011, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 11 2011, 05:11 PM) wahhhhh, shifu is here!!! No la I no L lens so cannot be sifu.
junior5417
Apr 11 2011, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 11 2011, 05:06 PM) use the AE-L button? aiks typo... i should type f/1.4  what is ae-L and af-L?
Agito666
Apr 11 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 11 2011, 05:16 PM) what is ae-L and af-L?  auto exposure lock? auto focus lock? anyway i use AE-L if back light is strong  not sure right technique or not  (i duno change the metering that time)
Andy214
Apr 11 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 11 2011, 05:15 PM) No la I no L lens so cannot be sifu. I'm not referring to "GEAR" type Shifu, I'm referring to "SKILL" Shifu~
celciuz
Apr 11 2011, 05:33 PM
Nikon club is available for registration!
Agito666
Apr 11 2011, 05:33 PM
some spams of 35mm f/1.8 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
junior5417
Apr 11 2011, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 11 2011, 05:33 PM) Nikon club is available for registration! Selecting date of birth is a sick !  Added on April 11, 2011, 5:41 pmeh, got shortcut This post has been edited by junior5417: Apr 11 2011, 05:41 PM
Andy214
Apr 11 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 11 2011, 05:33 PM) some spams of 35mm f/1.8 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Haha, Epic, wanna beat Kai? Canon lens with Nikon lens cap! Notti Notti
C_Sagi
Apr 11 2011, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 11 2011, 05:33 PM) Nikon club is available for registration! Tried to regis but guess have to wait till go home first...dont know serial no.
Agito666
Apr 11 2011, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 11 2011, 05:55 PM) Haha, Epic, wanna beat Kai? Canon lens with Nikon lens cap! Notti Notti one more, but not so sharp la . because i forget change iso from 200 to 1000... due to low light in paparich in garden there.  Added on April 11, 2011, 6:00 pmQUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 11 2011, 05:59 PM) Tried to regis but guess have to wait till go home first...dont know serial no.  i just bluff the date of purchase because i forget my date of purchase  ... but serial lucky today i got bring my camera in office. This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 11 2011, 06:00 PM
Andy214
Apr 11 2011, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 11 2011, 05:59 PM) one more, but not so sharp la . because i forget change iso from 200 to 1000... due to low light in paparich in garden there. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on April 11, 2011, 6:00 pmi just bluff the date of purchase because i forget my date of purchase  ... but serial lucky today i got bring my camera in office. Notti! Blur off Canon word =p
FaezFarhan
Apr 11 2011, 06:23 PM
My password for the Nikon Club is so weird. Sometimes can login sometimes cannot. Contains "[" too
Everdying
Apr 11 2011, 06:24 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 11 2011, 06:23 PM) My password for the Nikon Club is so weird. Sometimes can login sometimes cannot. Contains "[" too  umm...u can change ur password...
eddy230379
Apr 11 2011, 06:30 PM
just registered at the nikon club malaysia but when i click on the activation link they say that they are unable to validate my account ... This post has been edited by eddy230379: Apr 11 2011, 06:30 PM
Everdying
Apr 11 2011, 06:31 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 11 2011, 06:30 PM) just registered at the nikon club malaysia but when i click on the activation link they say that they are unable to validate my account ...  lol, maybe overloaded...i managed to validate already.
eddy230379
Apr 11 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 11 2011, 06:31 PM) lol, maybe overloaded...i managed to validate already. i have been trying for the past 20 minutes already ...
TSKTCY
Apr 11 2011, 06:33 PM
Registered ! and my purchase date is 2012
TSKTCY
Apr 11 2011, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 11 2011, 06:33 PM) i have been trying for the past 20 minutes already ...  I just verified !