Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !

C_Sagi
post Apr 5 2011, 03:16 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Hmm, anyone know how big is the streetwalker harddrive bag compare to streetwalker pro ?
C_Sagi
post Apr 5 2011, 09:23 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 5 2011, 08:16 PM)
If I was there I would go for this one instead of Nikon's! biggrin.gif.
Artistry event ?
C_Sagi
post Apr 5 2011, 10:20 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Apr 5 2011, 09:50 PM)
Yup!
Haha, i went in for a bit. Got dragged in by 1 of my friend. She's a dealer there so ask me to try out some stuffs....my hand got licin when i came out. tongue.gif
C_Sagi
post Apr 6 2011, 11:15 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:05 PM)
got it from my friend who works with Vector ... they are the sole distributor for Sandisk products in malaysia ... got it for RM90 ...
nice... got lubang to sell more ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Apr 6 2011, 11:16 PM
C_Sagi
post Apr 7 2011, 07:32 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:51 PM)
Petaling Street gonna busy d, got people at there doing movie
brows.gif  brows.gif

Can get Toyota Vios d lo , or almost Honda Civic
Honda insight 98k. Got 1k left to spend. tongue.gif
C_Sagi
post Apr 7 2011, 11:20 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Apr 7 2011, 10:50 PM)
great, tomorrow got event and my flash ran out of juice.. tomorrow after school go beli >< roughly how much is one pack of 4 AA batteries and does 7-11 stock battery?
Eveready or Energizer ?
C_Sagi
post Apr 8 2011, 01:08 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Apr 7 2011, 11:27 PM)
price for both?
Energizer - 11.50
Eveready (Black) - 6.20
(Red) - 4.60 tongue.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 8 2011, 09:19 AM)
Question, anyone uses a Hoya HD CPL or a B+W CPL?
Nikon CPL boleh ka? smile.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 8 2011, 11:20 AM)
SC so far i know is shoot a photo then use PC check, need download a software to check the latest photo's shutter count to know that.  unsure.gif
filter i duno, in before that i was using kenko UV filter... this saturday wan go get HOYA PRO1D filter + 35mm f1.8 lens...good combo? or get CPL filter?  hmm.gif  since 35mm i got shoot indoor shot too  unsure.gif
If u can find a way to upload to flickr, u can check from there too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Apr 8 2011, 01:11 PM
C_Sagi
post Apr 8 2011, 02:22 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 8 2011, 01:42 PM)
i got flickr free membership...can check from that?? unsure.gif
Sure, as long as the user allow their exif viewable. The info is in there. smile.gif
I'm using free membership too.
C_Sagi
post Apr 8 2011, 04:43 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Hey guys, anyone own a thinktank harddrive know if u can bring the bag on board airplane or not ? Just wanna know if the size fit into the compartment or not.... hmm.gif
C_Sagi
post Apr 8 2011, 09:11 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Most ppl in here with eyesight 10/10 eh ? tongue.gif
C_Sagi
post Apr 8 2011, 10:21 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Apr 8 2011, 10:11 PM)
I will carry the fully loaded TT in the airplane next thursday in my flight back to malaysia..will let you know  smile.gif
Cool bro, which model u using ? harddrive ?
C_Sagi
post Apr 8 2011, 11:05 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Apr 8 2011, 10:31 PM)
Yeah the harddrive  smile.gif
Thanks  biggrin.gif
Coming back for good actually, finished my study already  tongue.gif
Nice, thanks bro. I'm gonna get it from this melaka shop. Still waiting for their reply on the price. But i need to know if whether i can bring the bag onto the plane or not. No way i'm checking-in the bag. tongue.gif
Not planning to stay there and look for work ? Beats coming back here imo. smile.gif
Which part of the states u in ?
C_Sagi
post Apr 8 2011, 11:31 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Apr 8 2011, 11:16 PM)
Will let you know when i arrive  smile.gif i bought the bag mainly for this purpose (travelling back) and from the reviews i read it wont be a problem except for a very small plane (dont know how small)..yeah, agree with u, definitely no to checking in  biggrin.gif

I am in North Carolina btw..Well, actually i have a job in melaka and currently on a study leave for my master's degree..
Wow, thats nice! Used to be in South Carolina, had to drive hrs to Atlanta just for dim sum. tongue.gif
Hmm, cant bring on small plane ? Any idea if fireflyz or local air-asia flights consider small plane ? Now i dunno if i should get this harddrive or look for airport antidote instead. hmm.gif
C_Sagi
post Apr 9 2011, 08:24 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Apr 9 2011, 12:52 AM)
SC doesn't have nice dim sum? I tot chinese restaurants are everywhere lol..btw i found this comments about the airplane, seems it can even fit a 17 passenger propelled airplane

"I have this bag and absolutely love it… I have taken it to anything from local photo sessions and as far as to Africa and it was amazing for either. Great room, great protection and great size as it fits in planes which many bags actually don’t(737 or even had it on a 17 passenger puddle-jumper prop plane)"

So firefly or airasia wont be a problem i guess..
Oh wow! Then i'm gonna order one today, thanks for the info and safe flight back. thumbup.gif
C_Sagi
post Apr 9 2011, 11:18 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Apr 9 2011, 09:57 AM)
as for strap optech and crumpler disgrace makes highest count is it? how bout blackrapid strap? its quite good based on the rating, but yet its a screw in type at the bottom of the camera..which means that ur camera will be downwards while u moving around..is it safe?
Dunno, I like the way it is so far for my black rapid. smile.gif
Or u can try the spiderholster. whistling.gif

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Apr 9 2011, 11:01 AM)
what lens are you using?
His nifty fifty. biggrin.gif
C_Sagi
post Apr 9 2011, 03:04 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

85mm 1.4G vs 135mm f2. Anyone know which sharper ? hmm.gif
C_Sagi
post Apr 9 2011, 03:47 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Apr 9 2011, 03:41 PM)
lol how much? afterwards other ppl see a D700 without battery grip and top LCD?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
get canon strap. ph34r.gif
C_Sagi
post Apr 9 2011, 04:36 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Apr 9 2011, 03:41 PM)
I only speak base on experience lol, if they think 135mm F/2DC is as sharp as 85 f/1.4g ( wideopen )feel free to post sample pics  laugh.gif
I am selling mine too  tongue.gif
Both price around the same right?
C_Sagi
post Apr 9 2011, 04:48 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 9 2011, 04:40 PM)
Not sure, the 85G goes for about RM4.6k. Rarely see the 135DC around in Melaka.
I see, thanks.
Hey bro, u know a shop in Melaka call pro images ? I saw their ad and thought of buying the TT bag from them.
C_Sagi
post Apr 9 2011, 06:48 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Apr 9 2011, 06:40 PM)
will do. laugh.gif how many F stop for that lens that you are using ?

No ppl willing to comment my photos  sweat.gif

Overexpose and underexpose all in 1 package ? hmm.gif

0.0469sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:45 AM