sspni plus can use creditcard to pay
sspn cannot.
SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional
Dec 20 2016, 05:04 PM
5,646 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
sspni plus can use creditcard to pay
sspn cannot. |
Dec 20 2016, 05:08 PM
9,333 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(gst1209 @ Dec 20 2016, 03:57 PM) Dear all Sifu, TO answer yoru questionI want to invest to keep my money valuable, and i come into this fiance and investment section. I quite confuse that 4% dividend given is good enough for you where bank FD also give about the same return %. Can anyone teach me how to play this game to keep my money not depreciate please ? Thank you thank you 1. the dividen is no good, 2. we put money in not for the dividen but for the tax rebate 3. 25% return for a 2 month placement is a VERY good return 4. Hence dont put your money inside for the long term, take out and do something else after u get the rebate |
Dec 20 2016, 05:16 PM
189 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 20 2016, 05:08 PM) TO answer yoru question Thanks Sifu MeToo,1. the dividen is no good, 2. we put money in not for the dividen but for the tax rebate 3. 25% return for a 2 month placement is a VERY good return 4. Hence dont put your money inside for the long term, take out and do something else after u get the rebate I will mark it for tax rebate matter. Do you have any good dividen or preferred investment to intro ? Thank you |
Dec 20 2016, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(gst1209 @ Dec 20 2016, 05:16 PM) Thanks Sifu MeToo, If you are Bumi then the answer is there.I will mark it for tax rebate matter. Do you have any good dividen or preferred investment to intro ? Thank you Otherwise its varied, hard to advice you cause of different investment preference, risk profile, etc. Like my shares portfolio is up around 22% this year, but my commodities investment is down 6 figure |
Dec 20 2016, 05:31 PM
5,646 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
question, how to take it out?
how long need to reside there? |
Dec 20 2016, 06:08 PM
189 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 20 2016, 05:19 PM) If you are Bumi then the answer is there. i totally new to investment. i dunno how to start or learn.Otherwise its varied, hard to advice you cause of different investment preference, risk profile, etc. Like my shares portfolio is up around 22% this year, but my commodities investment is down 6 figure Any advice or which Investment tool i should start with ? I'm could take average risk, need to save money for marry and house installment 3 year later (currently paying progressiv interest) Thanks |
Dec 20 2016, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(gst1209 @ Dec 20 2016, 06:08 PM) i totally new to investment. i dunno how to start or learn. Um... there are a couple of threads that deal with each particular type of investment and its risk profile. So maybe you wanna read up on it. Pls dont start with something too ganas (like Forex/Commodities etc)...Any advice or which Investment tool i should start with ? I'm could take average risk, need to save money for marry and house installment 3 year later (currently paying progressiv interest) Thanks |
Dec 21 2016, 12:12 AM
194 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(sspniplus online agent @ Dec 20 2016, 05:12 PM) enjoy tax rebate up to rm12,000 with sspn i plus Too bad.I work as seafarer.Every year I go LHDN declare rm0 taxable incomeclick this link to register https://sspniplusonline.ptptn.gov.my/sspnip...e/?id=000003871 |
Dec 21 2016, 10:35 AM
44 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Can i enjoy the tax relief if i am single? This SSPN-i scheme is meant for children education right? But the most attractive part is on the tax relief, problem is i am single, so will i be eligible to get this tax relief?
Dec 21 2016, 11:18 AM
1,311 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Dec 21 2016, 06:53 PM
5,848 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i thought i have missed the promotion free gift for 2016 top up so late into year end.
deposited RM6000 at PTPTN seberang jaya branch,(look for that nice guy Hafizi) still got goodies, umbrella, coin box, tupper ware and tumbler, and a hamper. currently out of stock, told me to collect hamper on Saturday at Mydin Mall where there will be promotional fare. Forgot to ask the PTPTN guy just now.. may be you guys know can help. Say my son already have sspn-i account with me and i claim max RM6000 tax purpose. Can my wife open another sspn i account with that same son and she deposit another 6k to claim tax for her own? that will mean that kid will have 2 sspn-i accounts one with dad and another with mom? is it allowed? thanks for any feedback. This post has been edited by guy3288: Dec 21 2016, 06:55 PM |
Dec 21 2016, 07:08 PM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 21 2016, 06:53 PM) i thought i have missed the promotion free gift for 2016 top up so late into year end. Can. Have been doing that since my kid was one year old until now. But srly, I would prefer them to keep those freebies and pay me higher dividend. All these freebies end up as junk in my house. deposited RM6000 at PTPTN seberang jaya branch,(look for that nice guy Hafizi) still got goodies, umbrella, coin box, tupper ware and tumbler, and a hamper. currently out of stock, told me to collect hamper on Saturday at Mydin Mall where there will be promotional fare. Forgot to ask the PTPTN guy just now.. may be you guys know can help. Say my son already have sspn-i account with me and i claim max RM6000 tax purpose. Can my wife open another sspn i account with that same son and she deposit another 6k to claim tax for her own? that will mean that kid will have 2 sspn-i accounts one with dad and another with mom? is it allowed? thanks for any feedback. Xuzen This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 21 2016, 07:09 PM |
Dec 22 2016, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 21 2016, 06:53 PM) i thought i have missed the promotion free gift for 2016 top up so late into year end. Yes you can.deposited RM6000 at PTPTN seberang jaya branch,(look for that nice guy Hafizi) still got goodies, umbrella, coin box, tupper ware and tumbler, and a hamper. currently out of stock, told me to collect hamper on Saturday at Mydin Mall where there will be promotional fare. Forgot to ask the PTPTN guy just now.. may be you guys know can help. Say my son already have sspn-i account with me and i claim max RM6000 tax purpose. Can my wife open another sspn i account with that same son and she deposit another 6k to claim tax for her own? that will mean that kid will have 2 sspn-i accounts one with dad and another with mom? is it allowed? thanks for any feedback. |
Dec 22 2016, 09:47 AM
833 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Earth |
I am currently single. Just got a SSPN-i Plus. Should I regret?
Dec 22 2016, 09:49 AM
1,229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
Dec 22 2016, 10:02 AM
But I have external life insurance liao. I don't think I need this.
Should I redraw or move my current fund to SSPN-i? Is that possible? |
Dec 22 2016, 10:29 AM
1,229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
Dec 22 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 22 2016, 10:02 AM) But I have external life insurance liao. I don't think I need this. Since you dont have children, even move to SSPN-i also no tax incentive. Unless you are happy with 4% interest per year, then ok la. Otherwise, withdraw and invest else where.Should I redraw or move my current fund to SSPN-i? Is that possible? |
Dec 22 2016, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Dec 22 2016, 10:29 AM) Just want to invest. Now kinda regret it and want to find ways to get back my money QUOTE(familyfirst @ Dec 22 2016, 10:33 AM) Since you dont have children, even move to SSPN-i also no tax incentive. Unless you are happy with 4% interest per year, then ok la. Otherwise, withdraw and invest else where. Oh, then I don't see any good in SSPN investment then. Any recommendations?I heard Maybank GIA is good |
Dec 22 2016, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 22 2016, 10:51 AM) Just want to invest. Now kinda regret it and want to find ways to get back my money Or fixed bond income funds. I just bought Hwang Affin. Keep for 3 yrs. Malas mau hunt for FD every year.Oh, then I don't see any good in SSPN investment then. Any recommendations? I heard Maybank GIA is good |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:11 AM |