MeToo
post May 10 2016, 05:49 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(jsflim @ May 9 2016, 04:13 PM)
I only can see this term

Salinan Sijil Kematian pendeposit.
who says need die only withdraw..

go SSPN office la.. withdraw every year also no issue...
MeToo
post Nov 29 2016, 04:47 PM

9,333 posts

What's the withdrawal process for this? ANytime can withdraw our entire SSPN fund ka?
MeToo
post Dec 15 2016, 04:44 PM

9,333 posts

Last week wanted to pay SSPN with Credit Card... but was inform they no longer accept that form of payment cause got bastards pay using card then cancel the transaction.

So had to use Online transfer and got an umbrella/goodie bag...
MeToo
post Dec 16 2016, 02:38 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Dec 15 2016, 07:50 PM)
yup, the lady told me the same thing. Wonder what those bastards gain from this? The free gift ? Anyway, where you went huh? 6K for 1 umbrella / goodie bag. Still have 5 k to top up, scared many place finished gift already (kiasu) tongue.gif
KL Sentral branch. 1 month ago they have everything from bags to power bank. Now they only have umbrella, that egg tabung thing and a metal sports water bottle
MeToo
post Dec 20 2016, 05:08 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(gst1209 @ Dec 20 2016, 03:57 PM)
Dear all Sifu,

I want to invest to keep my money valuable, and i come into this fiance and investment section.

I quite confuse that 4% dividend given is good enough for you where bank FD also give about the same return %.

Can anyone teach me how to play this game to keep my money not depreciate please ?

Thank you thank you
TO answer yoru question

1. the dividen is no good,

2. we put money in not for the dividen but for the tax rebate

3. 25% return for a 2 month placement is a VERY good return

4. Hence dont put your money inside for the long term, take out and do something else after u get the rebate
MeToo
post Dec 20 2016, 05:19 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(gst1209 @ Dec 20 2016, 05:16 PM)
Thanks Sifu MeToo,

I will mark it for tax rebate matter.

Do you have any good dividen or preferred investment to intro ?

Thank you
If you are Bumi then the answer is there.

Otherwise its varied, hard to advice you cause of different investment preference, risk profile, etc.

Like my shares portfolio is up around 22% this year, but my commodities investment is down 6 figure blush.gif
MeToo
post Dec 20 2016, 07:40 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(gst1209 @ Dec 20 2016, 06:08 PM)
i totally new to investment. i dunno how to start or learn.

Any advice or which Investment tool i should start with ?

I'm could take average risk, need to save money for marry and house installment 3 year later (currently paying progressiv interest)

Um... there are a couple of threads that deal with each particular type of investment and its risk profile. So maybe you wanna read up on it. Pls dont start with something too ganas (like Forex/Commodities etc)...
MeToo
post Dec 10 2018, 12:28 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Dec 10 2018, 08:42 AM)
Hi, Could in bank in SSPN-i account by using cash via maybank counter?
If u go to SSPN office, you can use their terminal there (if u trust them) to do your M2U.

As for freebies, I got a junk food hamper.. totally useless, doubt you will eat any of the crap in there.

MeToo
post Dec 10 2018, 12:29 PM

9,333 posts

Oh and before I forgot, not sure anyone has mentioned this, but as of next year SSPN deposit for tax rebate purpose will be increased to RM8000 per year...

RM8000 x 25%... awesome ROI yearly.
MeToo
post Dec 17 2018, 10:29 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 17 2018, 09:00 AM)
You leave it in you get 4% interest
Though banks these days giving more then 4% for a 12 month FD...

Buuuttt... I'll dump it into my mortgage... still have about 600k left huhuhuh...
MeToo
post Dec 17 2018, 10:55 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 17 2018, 10:36 AM)
Exactly
12 month FD means you won't get the money in there out in time for the next round of SSPN deposit. If I withdraw 8k in January, I need to put in 16k by December to be eligible for the next year's income tax benefit.

And income tax benefit for the next year is likely to be 'better' than this year's, generally speaking (because your income presumably is increasing).

12 month FD is not a good way to play this game. Better if you can find middle of year some 6/9 month promo, then the rest of the time keep in something like OCBC 360 for 4.1%.

But the hassle-free (no need to park, submit form, wait) option is to leave in SSPN.

Until/unless you are no longer confident that PTPTN can sustain.
1. Income tax benefits hardly will be better next year as the 25% bracket is pretty big and not easy to move out at the moment.. sweat.gif

2. 12 month FD is a broad sweep, even some random 7 months promo from RHB can net us 4.1%

3. I used to take it out every Jan and put back in again Dec cause I dont trust the old govt. Now I'm more pliable to leaving it in SSPN, but consdering my mortgage disbursement started mid of last year, I;m running out of cash to dump in hence will be squeezing every drop from even SSPN....

Hence everyone's situation is unique and there is no one best solution, for me its In Dec/Out Jan and rest of the time in the mortgage account...
MeToo
post Mar 7 2019, 11:57 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:53 AM)
thanks, found the logic in previous post
let say if still is 6k tax relief
the 4th year need deposit 24k? 5th year if 32k?
it gets to a point where it doesnt make sense, i.e. start hitting 40k+...

Then u skip one year.. take out all and dont put in any, so the number the reset. Then the next yr you start with 6k again.
MeToo
post Apr 25 2019, 06:08 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2019, 06:06 PM)
4% nominal
Thats no better then FD....
MeToo
post Apr 25 2019, 06:13 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Apr 25 2019, 06:10 PM)
for tax exemption..why not?
you can deposit it then withdraw it..  brows.gif
scroll back.

I outline that step by step years back...

But in reality... i put in 6k every year but lazy to withdraw...
MeToo
post Apr 25 2019, 07:23 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 25 2019, 06:35 PM)
If you're in high bracket.

It's more than 4%.

If low bracket. There's better investment.
talking about dividend
MeToo
post Jul 9 2019, 11:53 AM

9,333 posts

Guys pls dont make things complicated.

You can only claim tax relief if your SSPN shows a NETT increase of DEPOSIT on that year.

1. So if you dont deposit that year, regardless of how much you currently have in your account = no tax relief

2. If u deposited and withdrew in same year = no tax relief

3. If you withdrew 8k but deposited 16k in the same year = Yes to tax relief
MeToo
post Sep 12 2019, 02:49 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ Sep 6 2019, 04:48 PM)
You can find it under "pay bill" then go to "add new bill account" then choose "PTPTN SSPN", add in your account number and you can start making payment.
are there any benefit to using Boost?

Cause i need to put in like 32k end of this year.
MeToo
post Sep 12 2019, 02:52 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 12 2019, 02:51 PM)
you have 5 kids ?
In/Out method for a few year the values accumulates...

Probably once it hits 50 or so I'll reset it.
MeToo
post Oct 9 2019, 11:56 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Oct 4 2019, 04:19 PM)
This is why I rather not trust my $$$ with them for long term. They don't seem to possess the right person for the right job & if this can happen to their support, it can happen to whatever level / position in their ranks. doh.gif
Long term?

Its a 1 month term SSPN... always in/out for the tax benefit...
MeToo
post Oct 9 2019, 11:56 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 9 2019, 11:54 AM)
Yes, just forward the email will do
BUT...... if u bring the receipt to SSPN office.. they give u hamper/gifts depending on how much you put in... brows.gif

0.0286sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:47 PM