SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

LostAndFound
post Feb 13 2019, 11:59 AM

5,586 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 13 2019, 09:04 AM)
translation, for maximum relief of RM8k with the additional 0.5%, you only stand to gain an additional RM40.

lol.
This is in addition to the basic interest (so far 4%), so its not like you put 8k and ONLY get RM40. Effectively they're doing their own FD promo. Put 8k, get 4.5% interest in first year. Before even taking into account tax rebate.
kochin
post Feb 13 2019, 03:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 13 2019, 11:59 AM)
This is in addition to the basic interest (so far 4%), so its not like you put 8k and ONLY get RM40. Effectively they're doing their own FD promo. Put 8k, get 4.5% interest in first year. Before even taking into account tax rebate.
we are talking about an eligible person who puts in versus a non eligible person who puts in the same amount at the same time.
fact remains the differences between their so called "loyal" customer versus new customer is a measly 0.5% limited to maximum deposit of RM8000 translating to theoretical value of RM40 maximum.

ie. loyal customer gets 4.5% of 8k versus new customer gets 4% of RM8k, it is still a rm40 difference no matter which angle you are looking at it.
saitong09
post Feb 13 2019, 08:09 PM

10,791 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Jan 30 2019, 04:53 PM)
Anyone managed to top up sspn-i using bigpay recently? I tried yesterday the staff said no longer allowed to use bigpay.
How about withdraw cash from Bigpay and deposit into sspn?
williamlee_1985
post Feb 13 2019, 09:34 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,004 posts

SSPN tax relief is under which category? Anuity?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2019, 09:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Feb 13 2019, 09:34 PM)
SSPN tax relief is under which category? Anuity?
SSPN itself.

Tabungan bersih dalam Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional
(jumlah simpanan dalam tahun 2017 tolak jumlah pengeluaran dalam tahun 2017)

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 13 2019, 09:43 PM
williamlee_1985
post Feb 13 2019, 11:31 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,004 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 13 2019, 09:41 PM)
SSPN itself.

tq bro
mroys@lyn
post Feb 14 2019, 08:26 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 13 2019, 03:33 PM)
we are talking about an eligible person who puts in versus a non eligible person who puts in the same amount at the same time.
fact remains the differences between their so called "loyal" customer versus new customer is a measly 0.5% limited to maximum deposit of RM8000 translating to theoretical value of RM40 maximum.

ie. loyal customer gets 4.5% of 8k versus new customer gets 4% of RM8k, it is still a rm40 difference no matter which angle you are looking at it.
agree with you that the additional rewards are peanuts but the maximum rewards is 8k, not maximum deposit. i still think the additional 0.5% is applied on the entire saving instead of on the top-ups. and calculated as one off instead of per annum. eg. nett saving 200k, rewards 200k*0.5%=1000
MUM
post Feb 14 2019, 08:49 AM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Feb 14 2019, 08:26 AM)
agree with you that the additional rewards are peanuts but the maximum rewards is 8k, not maximum deposit. i still think the additional 0.5% is applied on the entire saving instead of on the top-ups. and calculated as one off instead of per annum. eg. nett saving 200k, rewards 200k*0.5%=1000
hmm.gif if going by this logic...then to get the max RM8000 reward....one must have RM1.6 million inside the SSPN saving to get this RM8000 max reward. shocking.gif
kochin
post Feb 14 2019, 08:54 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

the TNC is clear as day.
If only forummer have courtesy to at least read up:

HADIAH KEMPEN DAN TUNTUTAN HADIAH
1. Setiap pendeposit yang memenuhi syarat kelayakan akan menerima Ganjaran
Kesetiaan sebanyak 0.5% atas simpanan yang dibuat dalam tempoh Kempen*.

2. Pemberian Ganjaran Kesetiaan ini adalah secara automatik dan akan dikreditkan
ke dalam akaun SSPN-i pendeposit yang layak dalam tempoh DUA (2) BULAN
selepas tamat tempoh Kempen.

3. Had maksimum jumlah Ganjaran Kesetiaan adalah RM8,000 untuk setiap akaun.

*TEMPOH KEMPEN
1. Tempoh kempen adalah selama empat (4) bulan bermula 1 Januari 2019 sehingga
30 April 2019.

when i did the maths, i also find it peanuts and wish it's like your thinking but unfortunately i am inclined to believe in the TNC.

in the end, RM40 is still better than nothing. icon_rolleyes.gif
saitong09
post Feb 14 2019, 09:15 AM

10,791 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 13 2019, 09:41 PM)
SSPN itself.

Dividend will be counted into the simpanan as well, so no need to top up 6k to maximise the tax relief for 2017. Btw, this year will be increase to 8k smile.gif
MUM
post Feb 14 2019, 09:22 AM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 14 2019, 09:15 AM)
Dividend will be counted into the simpanan as well, so no need to top up 6k to maximise the tax relief for 2017. Btw, this year will be increase to 8k smile.gif
yes, that was the calculation few years back......until they closed that loop hole these few years....

they will have a Penyata Hasil. (maybe March)..that will show the simpanan bersih that is excludes the dividend amount
saitong09
post Feb 14 2019, 09:28 AM

10,791 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 14 2019, 09:22 AM)
yes, that was the calculation few years back......until they closed that loop hole these few years....

they will have a Penyata Hasil. (maybe March)..that will show the simpanan bersih that is excludes the dividend amount
ic. nowadays LHDN rajin siasat the SSPN. My friend kena submit statement for SSPN.
lyc1982
post Feb 14 2019, 09:42 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,327 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 14 2019, 09:28 AM)
ic. nowadays LHDN rajin siasat the SSPN. My friend kena submit statement for SSPN.
same here

i wonder who so daring wanna con LHDN on rm6k portion
togepy2006
post Feb 14 2019, 11:20 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 14 2019, 09:42 AM)
same here

i wonder who so daring wanna con LHDN on rm6k portion
Well with the introduction of E-Filing for income tax, a lot of taxpayer claimed yearly for the RM6k tax relief for savings under SSPN by opening themselves an individual account.
Not knowing that the tax relief only applies to child account and can ONLY be claimed by legal parent/guardian.

This post has been edited by togepy2006: Feb 14 2019, 11:20 AM
SUSDavid83
post Feb 14 2019, 11:21 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(togepy2006 @ Feb 14 2019, 11:20 AM)
Well with the introduction of E-Filing for income tax, a lot of taxpayer claimed yearly for the RM6k tax relief for savings under SSPN by opening themselves an individual account.
Not knowing that the tax relief only applies to child account and can ONLY be claimed by legal parent/guardian.
Not being audited is still safe.
If audited, pay the fine.

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 14 2019, 11:22 AM
ChessRook
post Feb 14 2019, 11:38 AM

368 posts

Here are the SSPN historical rates

2004 3.00%
2005 4.00%
2006 4.00%
2007 4.00%
2008 4.00%
2009 2.50%
2010 3.25%
2011 3.75%
2012 4.25%
2013 4.25%
2014 4.25%
2015 4.00%
2016 4.00%
2017 4.00%
2018 4.00%

Source:

http://senseofmoney.blogspot.com/2009/09/s...idend-rate.html

I added manually from 2015 onwards.
bluebay
post Feb 14 2019, 12:05 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 13 2019, 08:09 PM)
How about withdraw cash from Bigpay and deposit into sspn?
eventually it's that branch ONLY do not allow me to use bigpay. many reasons given..susah lah..kena call banyak tempat lah.. i called customer care line also they said "terpulang kepada cawangan tersebut" bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif

i went to another branch and it went smoothly with bigpay card..
wos
post Feb 14 2019, 12:15 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Feb 14 2019, 12:05 PM)
eventually it's that branch ONLY do not allow me to use bigpay. many reasons given..susah lah..kena call banyak tempat lah.. i called customer care line also they said "terpulang kepada cawangan tersebut" bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif

i went to another branch and it went smoothly with bigpay card..
Which branch accept bigpay card?
LostAndFound
post Feb 14 2019, 12:19 PM

5,586 posts

What you 'think' doesn't matter. Clear black and white exists for a reason, rajinlah baca.
bluebay
post Feb 14 2019, 12:21 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(wos @ Feb 14 2019, 12:15 PM)
Which branch accept bigpay card?
UTC KL @ pudu sentral

616 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:42 PM