10,314 posts

http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=1

what is item 10 for?
kochin
post Oct 14 2014, 10:56 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 14 2014, 09:41 AM)
10 Tabungan bersih dalam skim SSPN 3,000 (Terhad)

11 Tabungan bersih dalam skim SSPN (berkuatkuasa Tahun Taksiran 2012 - 2017) 6,000 (Terhad)

Item 10 was "over written" by 11 for 2012 to 2017 filing
Before 2012, max tax relief for SSPN was just up to RM3,000
ie. if i withdrew $2000 from SSPN in Jan 2011, then pumped back in $5,000 in Dec 2011, i'm eligible for tax relief on $3,000 (-2000+5000)
thanks for the explanation.
so one should be pumping in RM6k per annum until 2017 and revert back to RM3k per annum for optimising tax relieve?
i just deposited mine.
thanks.
kochin
post Oct 14 2014, 02:11 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 14 2014, 12:02 PM)
I was WRONG (yes - i do admit mistakes  brows.gif)

Please refer to MGM's old post & screenshot
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1819492/+182

Apparently total savings per year = cold hard cash injected +dividends for the year!
eg. 2013 cold hard cash inject + dividends for 2013

Going to go check out the statement online smile.gif

Thanks MGM!  notworthy.gif

Updated:
Yup.. dang.. now to optimize this year.. inject only $5K+  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=4170158]
aiyoh. i over invest liao. i pumped RM6k.
dang it!
kochin
post Jun 9 2015, 02:21 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

does that mean we get tax relief if we put in 12k into sspn now compared to 6k previously?
kochin
post Jun 10 2015, 08:26 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 9 2015, 08:44 PM)
I never heard of 12k tax relief and I just made some deposit last 2 weeks and was told still 6k. But what I do know is I gotten 4 golf umbrellas, 1 backpack, and some other free gifts la.
where can i get the same please?
thanks.

and yes, was asking whether the 6k have been increased to 12k indeed?
looks like it is still 6k.

last year rate was 4.25%. not great but not too bad lah.
kochin
post Nov 11 2015, 04:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

any free gifts or promo during their campaign?
if encounter mini mobile kiosk, how to do deposit?
can use credit card?

kochin
post Nov 11 2015, 04:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

btw, if the dividend generated and reinvest into the account is RM700.
means i only need to top up another RM5300 to maximise the tax relief, right?

anybody can confirm?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  sspn_savings.pdf ( 13.03k ) Number of downloads: 86
kochin
post Jan 19 2016, 10:45 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

eh. statement for my 2015, dividend was given on 01/01/2015.
how come 2016 did not show dividend yet?

kochin
post Jan 19 2016, 04:49 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Ahmosai @ Dec 30 2015, 07:27 PM)
Indeed, just checked online statement, reward points credited. Just thinking out loud if next year withdraw all my money out (roughly RM25K), then re-deposit again. Withdraw again, re-deposit again.. I can easily earn lot of reward points to exchange gadget smile.gif
wah.... this is news to me.
so technically, can i swipe say RM100k in dec, then withdraw everything in Jan?
then mah 100000 points liao??!!

kochin
post Mar 28 2016, 05:00 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 9 2016, 04:17 PM)
I don't think there was a mistake, in terms of exclusion - there were terms ADDED to the "March version".

In addition, the calculations was always "a bit off", only the last paragraph (total summary) was correct for mine - see example where my 2014 was the same with 2015's Jan version - similar "miscalculations" for both accounts + no "/DIVIDEN TAHUN XXX.." stuff compared to latest March version
[attachmentid=6141123]
The latest March version:
a. at the third paragraph / 2nd from bottom, they added "/DIVIDEN TAHUN XXX...", which feeds into item (b.) below
b. at the bottom paragraph third line, they ADDED to item C to include "/DIVIDEND TAHUN XXXX..." which was never there for past years, thus dividend is now removed from tax relief amount
boss. i got the same problem.
last year i only top up the balance to meet the RM6k after deducting the dividend.
i have the version before they update that says i am entitled to RM6k relief.
but just now when i logged in, it only shows RM5.xk.
jialat.....
dunno which to report now.

kochin
post Mar 30 2016, 12:21 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 28 2016, 09:35 PM)
Note - i asked "how much should i deduct - based on your say, no but based on past 2 years SSP docs - say can".

The 2 officers that came over was unsure with SSPN until i showed them the past 2 years' doc + Jan.

Then the response i got was ok, just follow since it's on the paper - i figure they just don't want to get into the details or was too busy to bother tongue.gif

Side note - maybe these PR or CS folks (unsure from which internal dept) may not be too well versed with certain details as i caught them saying weird stuff for e-filing, which i personally put data in for testing like "other income" and nothing "automatic" came out later in the 3rd section. They told my whole company some data will appear in HK3 or something if Other Income is filled (nope - nothing)
since i got the older version saved, i am declaring based on max 6k relief.

last year was the first time i did not deposit full relief amount due to the pointers i gathered here that we can deduct the dividend as additional amount into the scheme.
sigh!

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PENYATA_RINGKASAN_AKAUN_SSPN_UNTUK_PELEPASAN_CUKAI_2015__difference_.pdf ( 151.06k ) Number of downloads: 51
kochin
post Apr 1 2016, 09:11 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 30 2016, 03:51 PM)
Honestly, you should use the lesser figure because "we the rakyat" took advantage of their mistake. Since SSPN found their mistake, we should be a good rakyat to declare lower.
That's my 2 sen worth
but boss, to be fair to me, i check the statement circa december.
then only in march this year i found out my entitlement was reduced.

i can only act on it if the information is furnished to me timely and accurately.
they have both reacted too slow and given me a wrong information leh.

now i need to be penalised for their errors? hhmmm....

anyway, your mindset is correct. that i would not dispute. gambateh!
kochin
post May 10 2016, 07:48 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

interest is 4.08% for 2015?
i calculate by taking total of deposits as of 1.1.2015.

kochin
post May 10 2016, 07:57 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 10 2016, 07:53 AM)
It's 4% only... did you had any deposits from 1-Jan to 31-Dec 2015 ?
of course.
i try to dump it to maximise the lhdn relief
kochin
post Sep 23 2016, 10:59 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

can even top up with credit card it seems.

so looks like a pretty good deal for those saving yearly.
can even grab freebies.

kochin
post Sep 23 2016, 10:59 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Hari Mesra Pelanggan Pejabat PTPTN Cawangan TESCO Selayang

Tuan/Puan Yang Dihormati,

Kami akan mengadakan ‘Hari Mesra Pelanggan Pejabat PTPTN Cawangan TESCO Selayang’. Kami berbesar hati menjemput tuan/puan datang beramai-ramai untuk memeriahkan lagi hari tersebut. Pelbagai aktiviti dan cenderahati menarik disediakan. Siapa cepat dia dapat... tertakluk kepada stok yang ada. Jom datang beramai-ramai!!!

Perkhidmatan yang disediakan adalah rundingan bayaran balik dan penabungan di dalam SSPN-i serta SSPN-i Plus. Terkini...transaksi tanpa tunai melalui Kad Kredit, Kad Debit, Kad ATM dan secara online boleh dilakukan...lebih mudah, cepat dan selamat.

Apa Aktivitinya????

Ø Sesi Menabung Bersama Maskot P&T PTPTN;
Ø Ceria Bersama Si Badut;
Ø Pertandingan Mewarna dan Puzzle Kanak-kanak;
Ø Persembahan Silat;
Ø Cabutan Hadiah;dan
Ø Skuad Best.fm.

Ada Promosi Hebat Lagi????

Ya! Dengan Serendah RM50 bagi pembukaan akaun SSPN-i Plus, tuan/puan layak menyertai PROMOSI CABUTAN WOW! tuan/puan juga mungkin pemilik kereta Proton Perdana, Honda Jazz, Toyota Vios dan Motosikal Kawasaki. Lebih 300 hadiah bernilai RM1,500,000 untuk dimenangi. WOW... hebatnya!!! jangan lepaskan peluang penabungan dengan SSPN-i Plus (tertakluk kepada terma dan syarat).

Keistimewaan SSPN-i Plus :

· Simpanan dijamin kerajaan;
· Dividen kompetitif;
· Pelepasan taksiran cukai sehingga RM12,000;
· Khairat kematian termasuk pasangan dan sehingga 3 orang anak;
· Elaun kemasukan hospital;
· Manfaat takaful bagi 36 penyakit kritikal;
· Manfaat perlindungan sehingga RM1,000,000;
· Tiada pemeriksaan kesihatan;
· Komitmen serendah RM30 sebulan;dan
· Layak memohon pinjaman PTPTN.

Kunjungilah ‘Hari Mesra Pelanggan Pejabat PTPTN Cawangan TESCO Selayang’ bertempat di Lot F4, Tingkat 1, TESCO Extra Selayang pada 24 September 2016 (Sabtu), mulai 10.00 pagi hingga 7.00 malam. Sambil menabung sertailah aktiviti-aktiviti yang disediakan dan rebutlah cenderahati menarik daripada kami selagi stok masih ada.

Maklumat lanjut, hubungi :
· Puan Aizam Abdul Aziz @ Drahaman : 019-266 0422
· Puan Syakina Afira Radzuan : 012-408 0592
kochin
post Nov 8 2016, 04:01 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 8 2016, 01:54 PM)
as long as your 31st December 2016 SSPN statement shows 6k net savings then you already entitled to tax relief for YA2016.

I did that for YA2015. Deposit in Nov and Dec. Withdraw 5.5k out in Jan 2016.
deposit 6k in 2016.
withdraw 6k in 2017.
deposit 12k in 2017 to get net savings 6k for YA2017 tax relief.

i think it's better to leave a minimal amount of money in it to prevent they closed that account. since you are doing it yearly.

[attachmentid=7979766]
Just for your reference.
from my understanding, yes, it's allowed.
so long cumulatively prior to end of the year, one tops up all that the person withdrew + 6k for eligibility on tax relief for the year.

but i have a more pressing question for you.
using your method, does sspn still pays you handsome dividend?
base on full amount or pro-rated to only your sum within their account for those short period?

thanks.
kochin
post Nov 23 2017, 08:32 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Tuan/Puan Yang Kami Hormati,
Tahukah anda PTPTN menawarkan pakej SSPN-i Plus, bukan sahaja melabur untuk tujuan pendidikan tetapi juga dapat perlindungan takaful, dividen serta dapat pelepasan taksiran cukai sehingga RM12,000 setahun dan patuh syariah.. Wow!!!! dengan membuat tabungan serendah RM1 sehari, di dalam SSPN-i Plus yang menawarkan simpanan pendidikan dengan perlindungan takaful sehingga RM 1 Juta...Kenapa... tidak percaya!!!!!
Dengan kata lain, SSPN-i Plus ini merupakan satu tabungan masa depan dengan pelaburan yang sangat murah. Pejabat PTPTN Negeri Selangor Nak Bagi cenderahati beg sekolah.. payung.. hamper.. tabung maskot dan pelbagai lagi cenderahati bersempena Hari Bersama Pelanggan dan Karnival Upin & Ipin
Jom!!! Datanglah beramai-ramai ;
HARI BERSAMA PELANGGAN PEJABAT PTPTN NEGERI SELANGOR
TARIKH : 25 November 2017 (SABTU)
MASA : 10:00 PAGI HINGGA 3:00 PETANG
TEMPAT : TINGKAT 1, GIANT HYPERMARKET KINRARA PUCHONG
KARNIVAL UPIN & IPIN
TARIKH : 24 - 26 November 2017(JUMAAT SEHINGGA SABTU)
MASA : 10:00 PAGI HINGGA 9:00 MALAM
TEMPAT : HALL A (BOOTH A12 & A13),MAEPS,SERDANG

Jangan lepaskan peluang membuka akaun SSPN i PLUS dan juga jangan lepaskan peluang untuk mendapatkan cenderahati dan hadiah yang disediakan (selagi stok masih ada).
Dapatkan juga DISKAUN BAYARAN BALIK SEHINGGA 20% yang masih ditawarkan bagi peminjam PTPTN.
Terkini..... transaksi tanpa tunai melalui Kad Debit, Kad ATM, auto debit dan secara online boleh dilakukan...lebih mudah, cepat dan selamat.
Ada lagi.... anda mungkin berpeluang untuk memenangi sehingga RM10,000.00 untuk Cabutan Istimewa 20 Tahun PTPTN KHAS BAGI ANAK-ANAK MURID TAHUN 1 2017.

Maklumat lanjut :
Senarai Cawangan PTPTN dan Eksekutif Pemasaran PTPTN yang boleh dihubungi, sila Klik Sini...
Geran Sepadan Tahun 1 2017 Simpan RM50 Percuma RM50, sila klik sini...
Cabutan WOW 20 Tahun PTPTN, sila klik sini...
Layari Portal Rasmi PTPTN, sila klik sini...

just wondering whether any other branches offering the same deal or not?
kochin
post Jan 12 2018, 03:03 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ Jan 12 2018, 09:52 AM)
attached the receipt.
i paid RM1,960.00. and receipt shows spread into 3. Simpanan tunai, Sumbangan takaful tunai & Apungan

question repeat:
1. what does it mean by sumbangn takaful tunai & apungan?
2. in future if i want to withdraw, the amount to withdraw is RM1,960+ or RM1,300+
3. how the dividend calculated?
4. As long as the Amount Tertunggak is RM0, i dont have to top up right?

Appreciate if you could understand my question & reply my query.. icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif
purely guessing:
simpanan tunai is your deposit?
takaful tunai is the insurance scheme payment?
apungan is just float

kochin
post Jan 29 2019, 12:26 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 29 2019, 11:47 AM)
where is the official source from?
any links from PTPTN direct on this matter?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:31 AM