SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

ronnie
post Jun 24 2024, 10:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

some people are very naive.... that's why confused.
LostAndFound
post Jun 25 2024, 09:17 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 24 2024, 02:36 PM)
Dammit you guys have serious maths comprehension problem when it comes to SSPN.

By December 31st 2023 total is 48k
By December 31st 2024 total is 48k + 8k = 56k

So whatever money you withdraw within 2024, so you take out 20k make sure by 31st December it's 56k. By depositing 28k

Stop making everything so complicated.
Don't focus on total amount (because that would include 2023 dividend). Just count how much out, must put in that amount + 8k.
Avangelice
post Jun 25 2024, 09:20 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 25 2024, 09:17 AM)
Don't focus on total amount (because that would include 2023 dividend). Just count how much out, must put in that amount + 8k.
That's what I just said. Make it simple debit and credit. Don't look at div.

LostAndFound
post Jun 25 2024, 09:24 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 24 2024, 02:36 PM)
Dammit you guys have serious maths comprehension problem when it comes to SSPN.

By December 31st 2023 total is 48k
By December 31st 2024 total is 48k + 8k = 56k

So whatever money you withdraw within 2024, so you take out 20k make sure by 31st December it's 56k. By depositing 28k

Stop making everything so complicated.
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 25 2024, 09:20 AM)
That's what I just said. Make it simple debit and credit. Don't look at div.
You gave a misleading example for total at Dec 31 2024.
winmxbb
post Jun 25 2024, 09:26 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 25 2024, 09:24 AM)
Aiyo, make it simple
1st 31 dec, must 8k
2nd 31dec, must 16k
3rd 31 dec,. Must 24k
Etc...
LostAndFound
post Jun 25 2024, 09:28 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jun 25 2024, 09:26 AM)
Aiyo, make it simple
1st 31 dec, must 8k
2nd 31dec, must 16k
3rd 31 dec,. Must 24k
Etc...
Except your example is wrong.... because the total amount shown in your account is your principal + dividend, not just total you have put in.

Ya'll 'make it simple' but focus on the confusing number. Then next year someone say "why my LHDN form only show 7,xxx for SSPN". Even better someone manually change to 8k and kena audit.
Avangelice
post Jun 25 2024, 09:30 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 25 2024, 09:24 AM)
I already made it simple. Total credit and total debit.

Then you go in masuk div pulak. Making something so simple to be complicated pulak.

Just remember your first year masuk

2020 = 8k
2021 = 16k
2022 = 24k
2023 = 32k
2024 = 40k

Simpke. Don't care about div. Don't care about how much you took out by the end of 2025 the total account in SSPN should be 48k.you take out 100 myr Kah. 30k Kah at the end of 2025. Make sure it's 48k at the end.

If still continue to worry then make a lejar. On the other page just record in total div each year.
LostAndFound
post Jun 25 2024, 10:25 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 25 2024, 09:30 AM)
I already made it simple. Total credit and total debit.

Then you go in masuk div pulak. Making something so simple to be complicated pulak.

Just remember your first year masuk

2020 = 8k
2021 = 16k
2022 = 24k
2023 = 32k
2024 = 40k

Simpke. Don't care about div. Don't care about how much you took out by the end of 2025 the total account in SSPN should be 48k.you take out 100 myr Kah. 30k Kah at the end of 2025. Make sure it's 48k at the end.

If still continue to worry then make a lejar. On the other page just record in total div each year.
How do you check the total amount in SSPN not counting dividend? Or you plan to totally ignore myptptn number in favour of your own count? The correct way is just to keep track how much you put in/take out per year, not total amount (because that would include dividend). Your 'simple' way is not practicable - the number will not match starting 2022. Then is just based on your memory/records over multi-year.
Barricade
post Jun 25 2024, 11:51 AM

4,154 posts

Stupid people don't deserve tax relief from PTPTN. Simple math also can drama so much.
ronnie
post Jun 25 2024, 12:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 25 2024, 11:51 AM)
Stupid people don't deserve tax relief from PTPTN. Simple math also can drama so much.
agree... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
xiaoxiaoshen
post Jun 26 2024, 11:22 AM

1,077 posts

SSPN know many will confuse the tax relief, but dont worry, you can check now. just login and click penyata pelepasan cukai 2024.

as above still need to deposit 37,734 + 8000, for 2024 tax relief.

no discussion and question for the dumbo. check yourself and dont ask here again, 2 pages discussion wasted.

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Jun 26 2024, 11:30 AM
cybpsych
post Jun 27 2024, 09:26 PM

---------------------
65,333 posts

trivia question....

how many taps required to view sspn Senarai Transaksi?

myptptn app, it took me 6 taps! grrrr

any other ways to reach there faster/lesser taps or screens?
guy3288
post Jun 27 2024, 10:11 PM

5,899 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jun 26 2024, 11:22 AM)
SSPN know many will confuse the tax relief, but dont worry, you can check now. just login and click penyata pelepasan cukai 2024.

as above still need to deposit 37,734 + 8000, for 2024 tax relief.

no discussion and question for the dumbo. check yourself and dont ask here again, 2 pages discussion wasted.
i tried your method, i got so much to put back macam tak betul....

ronnie
post Jun 28 2024, 07:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 27 2024, 10:11 PM)
i tried your method,  i got so much to put back macam tak betul....

How much is the anggaran wrong in its anggaran ?
guy3288
post Jun 28 2024, 09:07 AM

5,899 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 28 2024, 07:52 AM)
How much is the anggaran wrong in its anggaran ?
i used last balance on 31.12.23
minus current balance
anggaran extra RM4+k

got 1 account become adult account (29yrs old)
Account closed RM19+k withdrawn in Apr 2024

if add that ,anggaran extra RM23+k

since that account became adult account, it is no longer visible in SSPN i system
funny if still need to put back money from adult account closed in Apr 2024..

ini anggaran saja.. not final.
harmonics3
post Jun 28 2024, 04:05 PM

637 posts

WTF, they just closed my SSPN-PLUS account without any warning due to late payment. Last time used to be able to pay towards year end without any issue. The account just disappeared in myPTPTN like that

Now have to submit form to claim the remaining balance... so troublesome..
leanman
post Jun 28 2024, 04:34 PM

Da LYN Man
2,254 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Jun 28 2024, 04:05 PM)
WTF, they just closed my SSPN-PLUS account without any warning due to late payment. Last time used to be able to pay towards year end without any issue. The account just disappeared in myPTPTN like that

Now have to submit form to claim the remaining balance... so troublesome..
its insurance linked, like any other insurance, if you don't pay up your premium, they will "cancel" it and you need to reactivate it
LostAndFound
post Jun 29 2024, 07:14 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 28 2024, 09:07 AM)
i used last balance on 31.12.23
minus current balance
anggaran extra RM4+k

got 1 account become adult account (29yrs old)
Account closed RM19+k withdrawn in Apr 2024

if  add that ,anggaran extra RM23+k

since that account became adult account,  it is no longer visible in SSPN i system
funny if still need to put back money from adult account  closed in Apr 2024..

ini anggaran saja.. not final.
I don't think its per account, its per person. So you, as a parent, had last balance of multiple children at 31st December 2023. When one child 'graduate' so the account is no longer eligible for tax benefit, then that means your total amount held as a parent has dropped by that account's value as well.

Another way of saying - end of this year your total must be 8K + dividend/reward received + amount as of 31st December last year. Since the graduated child was counted in on your last year amount, you need to 'replace' that amount so your personal total can hit by end of this year.

Or... take a gap year, withdraw everything even for other children, and next year start back RM8k =)
guy3288
post Jun 29 2024, 03:22 PM

5,899 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 29 2024, 07:14 AM)
I don't think its per account, its per person. So you, as a parent, had last balance of multiple children at 31st December 2023. When one child 'graduate' so the account is no longer eligible for tax benefit, then that means your total amount held as a parent has dropped by that account's value as well.

Another way of saying - end of this year your total must be 8K + dividend/reward received + amount as of 31st December last year. Since the graduated child was counted in on your last year amount, you need to 'replace' that amount so your personal total can hit by end of this year.

Or... take a gap year, withdraw everything even for other children, and next year start back RM8k =)
hopefully system updated no need put back that adult account closed in Apr 2024
skip 1 year rugi,
mati mati borrow money pump in is worth it

LostAndFound
post Jun 29 2024, 09:52 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 29 2024, 03:22 PM)
hopefully system updated no need put back that adult account closed in Apr 2024
skip 1 year rugi,
mati mati borrow money pump in is worth it
Doubt it. The amount is not per child, it is per parent. Want to maintain then need to move the whole lump sum over from the adult account to the remaining child account.

Dunno why you say borrow money pump in is worth, the dividend nowadays not that attractive also, and even at top income tax rate the savings is only 2k+. Wanna pump in 250+k to get 2k+.... seems not worth it.

711 Pages « < 630 631 632 633 634 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:21 AM