SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

harmonics3
post Apr 4 2022, 09:23 AM

636 posts

On the Kempen ganjaran kesetiaan, is the latest date to deposit into sspn prime 5-Apr to be entitled for interest during 6-Apr to 5-May?
Is there a cutoff time for deposit through FPX?
harmonics3
post Apr 4 2022, 10:59 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 27 2022, 09:05 PM)
I did 4 deposit thru fpx today. Just as normal , i check back the associated account to ensure its recorded. Seems all the deposits are in instantly for Year 2022.

However i then click to Year 2021, and the sum deposited today are also reflected in that particular year and also all the way back many years. Something is seriously wrong with their servers. Just print out the latest statement for safety sake.
May I know how did you check the associated account balance to confirm the desposit has gone through? After depositing through FPX just now I have not received any email to confirm the deposit.
harmonics3
post Apr 4 2022, 12:35 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 4 2022, 11:37 AM)
check back each sspn account balance in sspn portal
ok, I can see the deposit after clicking on the account number smile.gif . I was checking the penyata which was not updated yet.
harmonics3
post Jun 4 2022, 01:33 PM

636 posts

Which Bank Islam saving accounts do you all recommend? Qard savings or basic savings? Any annual fees for ATM/debit card?
harmonics3
post Jun 4 2022, 03:37 PM

636 posts

I don't intend to use the ATM very often as long as can do internet transfer to other banks. ATM is mainly just for "instant" withdrawing of SSPN funds.
harmonics3
post Jun 8 2022, 03:02 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jun 7 2022, 01:51 PM)
yes, they must do something then only u can link in atm.
last time me also.
Can get the debit card on the spot and link to SSPN at the ATM?
harmonics3
post Aug 2 2022, 01:45 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Aug 2 2022, 08:22 AM)
With FD rates breaching 3.0% pa, there will be an exodus of funds from sspn once ganjaran rewards are paid.
When is the payout?
Do we need to keep the funds earmarked for ganjaran until 6-Aug to be eligible for July interest?
harmonics3
post Aug 6 2022, 02:53 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 6 2022, 08:24 AM)
You guys taking out today?
Lazy to go out to Bank Islam ATM to do 1 shot transfer. Will probably leave the money till next month when it's more convenient, hopefully the SSPN prime dividend is > 3%pa with rising interest rates.

This post has been edited by harmonics3: Aug 6 2022, 02:55 PM
harmonics3
post Aug 7 2022, 11:32 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 7 2022, 07:06 AM)
Based on last round, Ganjaran only masuk 20+ of the month. I started taking out yesterday bit by bit

Online bank transfer (Bank Islam) limit is 25k per day (because you also need another 25k to send out from Bank Islam, 2 transactions, unless you're fine leaving the cash in Bank Islam).

But for the amount I put, gonna have to wait Monday to properly take out the whole thing. Otherwise will take more than a week to slowly pull out.
Why don't you go to Bank Islam branch to transfer out through ATM and do the IBG over the counter in 1 go?
harmonics3
post Aug 11 2022, 12:16 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Aug 11 2022, 12:12 PM)
No need waste time go to BI
So withdrawing direct from SSPN to bank account is taking 1 day only? Any transaction or daily limits?
harmonics3
post Sep 5 2022, 12:25 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 8 2022, 02:45 PM)
Was just gonna post this, I also withdrew at Bank Islam ATM. Limit per transaction 99999.99, but no limit number of transactions. Now lining up to do the bank transfer part out of BI savings account.
Any limit and cost on doing the bank transfer from BI saving account to other banks?
harmonics3
post Sep 6 2022, 03:49 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 5 2022, 02:56 PM)
Over counter no limit, but charged 50 sen per transfer. I wanted to transfer to 3 different accounts same day, so when they told me got charge I did one transfer online and the other two over counter, 50 sen each.
Update on my BI fund transfer: I was charged RM2 for RENTAS and receive the transfer amount within 2 hours thumbsup.gif . GIRO also costs RM2.
harmonics3
post Sep 15 2022, 10:59 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 15 2022, 05:45 PM)
bro check your account
finally
Good, can we withdraw this ganjaran kesetiaan reward money without affecting the yearly net SSPN deposit of 8k for tax relief?

This post has been edited by harmonics3: Sep 15 2022, 10:59 PM
harmonics3
post Sep 17 2022, 09:19 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 16 2022, 08:54 AM)
At your own risk I think. Not sure if anyone has tried before. Let me see what I did with previous ganjaran.

EDIT: Okay for 2020 and 2021 (the only years I have received ganjaran so far) I left the ganjaran amount in (counted it the same as interest/dividend payment).

So for example if I had started the year with 10k, received 300 interest and 1000 ganjaran in that year, I would end the year with 19300 in the account.

Theoretically I could have ended the year with 18300 and still claimed full 8k from income tax, but I never tested this so cannot tell you. This theory is based on the ganjaran amount being listed as "1010 Simpanan Tunai". Perhaps someone else has tested and can tell you that. For me I'm not interested to lose the income tax claim (plus saving a few k more for my kids actual education isn't a bad thing) at my current tax bracket.
Ok, better play safe by leaving the ganjaran money inside and contribute net 8k for tax relief.

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 16 2022, 11:48 AM)
ada lobang whack to the max  no  need shy shy..
borrow from banks la ..ever heard people got millions in properties 80% used banks money/loan?
i think can , but do u really need that amount? leave it  can earn interest also.
Not needed at the moment, but it's good to know if someone has tried out.
harmonics3
post Oct 27 2022, 07:40 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2022, 06:36 PM)
Will I have any issues if I perform withdrawal every month? I have been depositing but not withdrawing all this while. laugh.gif It is time to take out now since I won't be enjoying any tax relief anyway.
Should be fine if you are not going for the tax relief. But time your withdrawal on 6th or later of every month to be entitled to the full month interest in the previous month.
harmonics3
post Dec 7 2022, 03:41 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 5 2022, 11:42 AM)
Money was credited that night itself, just a little later than usual.
In general no worry, money always received as expected, doesn't matter which bank

Fastest is BI Atm transfer, instantly.

Ganjaran coming again , anybody planning for it?
How to "plan" for it?
harmonics3
post Dec 8 2022, 01:40 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 7 2022, 04:56 PM)
If you saved alot in there try withdraw max before campaign starts
Plan WD after 5th of Jan, Feb scared may be late
If you put money in FD, plan maturity by April 23 , then take out put in sspni before campaign ends

Now we forecast announcement when?
Campaign starts and end when...?
Then can plan
good to know the game plan thumbsup.gif
harmonics3
post Jan 13 2023, 12:10 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 13 2023, 09:23 AM)
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/soalan-lazim/ > Simpan SSPN > Simpan SSPN Prime
doh.gif So no more online SSPN Prime withdrawal? Which are the "ATM terpilih"?
harmonics3
post Jan 13 2023, 12:22 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 13 2023, 12:17 PM)
if Bank Islam's <--> PTPTP SSPN didnt change - just open a Bank Islam a/c, link your ATM card to SSPN & from then onwards, can withdraw online via Bank Islam's website.  Note - cost $0.50 though XD
Hopefully the Bank Islam route is still fine at 50 cents per withdrawal charge... Looks like PTPTN is making it troublesome to withdraw
harmonics3
post Mar 29 2023, 02:52 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 29 2023, 02:32 PM)
Wah. I wish my gaji that high sad.gif
Need to have kids to be entitled to the tax relief, consider this as some form of reward for national service.

0.3216sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:53 AM