SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

joice11
post Feb 26 2024, 11:34 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 25 2024, 09:46 PM)
hopefully so lah this stupid new SSPni system.

not just for current  months 2024...

i looked back  2023 EW deposits, all have been changed to later dates also!!
even those deposits done long ago before the silly new system.

Looked back further even 2022 EW deposit dates were also changed!!

Interestingly crucial 1st week deposits affected the most
ini cilakak punya sspni sengaja buat kah?

deposits on 1st -6th would be recorded as 10 or more days later, way past the cut off date of 6th.

deposits  after 1st week which would not earn interest for the month ,not affected so much pulak!

eg
11.2.24  stated as 14.2.24
16.2.24v as 20.2.24
19.2.24 as 21.2.24

however if you only use cash FPX, you are not affected.

1.2.2023 as 8.2.2023
15.2.23 as 18.2.23
16.2.23 as 18.2.23

1.12.23 as 6.12.23
20.12.23 as 22.12.23
so mean now we need to deposit early like end of jan (25-28 jan) so that the date in sspn is update as before 6/2 to entite for feb interest?
avril lavigne
post Feb 26 2024, 11:51 AM

90 posts

hi all, anyone has a valid login/register url to sspn? tried this but not working.
https://myptptn.ptptn.gov.my/ptptn/app/register
cybpsych
post Feb 26 2024, 11:52 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(avril lavigne @ Feb 26 2024, 11:51 AM)
hi all, anyone has a valid login/register url to sspn? tried this but not working.
https://myptptn.ptptn.gov.my/ptptn/app/register
loaded fine

avril lavigne
post Feb 26 2024, 01:33 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 26 2024, 11:52 AM)
loaded fine

weird...now can. seems not so stable

jenern84
post Feb 26 2024, 01:43 PM

Morphling
746 posts

I couldn't login since last Friday. It just kept loading.
ronnie
post Feb 26 2024, 02:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

ronnie
post Feb 26 2024, 02:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

it seems lots of portals macam kena hack or DDoS by R00tK!T
nexona88
post Feb 26 2024, 02:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 26 2024, 02:37 PM)
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 26 2024, 02:38 PM)
it seems lots of portals macam kena hack or DDoS by R00tK!T
Don't forget about EPF i-akaun...

Multiple times of so called maintainance
cybpsych
post Feb 26 2024, 04:05 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 26 2024, 02:37 PM)
back up

slow but at least can do some checking
LostAndFound
post Feb 27 2024, 08:47 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 26 2024, 12:46 AM)
Bro lets  be clear what you are trying to say
did you know what i was trying to say?

There are 3 dates here in every transaction.

(1)Transaction date , the day you do it

(2)System update, few days later
Is this your posting date?

(3)Deposit date as shown in  sspni system. recorded date.
Is this your posting date?

You are  saying (3) is ALWAYS much later than (1) ?
  Are you sure?

i am saying (3) has always been  same date as (1)

which day  sspni updates it (2) is not important lah
as long as  the money is backdated to the day transaction done ie
recorded date (3)= transaction date(1)

But now recorded date is  few days later than transaction date!

it is the recorded date which counts for dividend calculation.
Posting date is the date that SSPN actually received/confirmed the transaction (manual process). What you call 'system update' can only happen after that obviously (because how else SSPN know about the transaction?).

You are assuming that the displayed date currently is some third 'deposit date'. Based on what info? Makes much more sense, knowing how IT systems work, that it's just the posting date being displayed instead of the transaction date. Further assumption being made is that this somehow changes dividend calculation. If so, this would need to be a conscious decision from PTPTN. I'm not worried, because I suspect nothing has changed internally, its just the posting date being shown in new system rather than transaction date. Feel free to check with official source rather than just assuming based on some text being displayed on a website which is still being worked on after months.....
guy3288
post Feb 27 2024, 09:59 AM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Feb 26 2024, 11:34 AM)
so mean now we need to deposit early like end of jan (25-28 jan) so that the date in sspn is update as before 6/2 to entite for feb interest?
i dont know, but logically should be like that lah.

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 27 2024, 08:47 AM)
Posting date is the date that SSPN actually received/confirmed the transaction (manual process). What you call 'system update' can only happen after that obviously (because how else SSPN know about the transaction?).

You are assuming that the displayed date currently is some third 'deposit date'. Based on what info? Makes much more sense, knowing how IT systems work, that it's just the posting date being displayed instead of the transaction date. Further assumption being made is that this somehow changes dividend calculation. If so, this would need to be a conscious decision from PTPTN. I'm not worried, because I suspect nothing has changed internally, its just the posting date being shown in new system rather than transaction date. Feel free to check with official source rather than just assuming based on some text being displayed on a website which is still being worked on after months.....
Bro i dont assume, i talk based on my own 1st hand experience unlike you.
And what rubbish is 3rd deposit date? isnt my post above very clear on (1) , (2), (3) 3 dates.

Beating around the bush talking about knowing your IT etc is useless bro.
You are not new in sspni right?

Yet it is so glaring you do not know your facts

If not why you come telling 'posting dates have always been much later.'
Do you know you are wrong?

Cant you go check out your own records?

So how can you expect poeple to believe you further?
oh no worries . dividend calculation still same....and you hear it from ptptn guys....
itu macam pun boleh kah?

It would be silly to go by what you hear and not what you see!

since when people use hearsay instead of black and white as
basis for dividend calculation?

Do you know it is the recorded date which counts for dividend calculation ??

LostAndFound
post Feb 27 2024, 10:13 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 27 2024, 09:59 AM)
Bro i dont assume, i talk based on my own 1st hand experience unlike you.
And what rubbish is 3rd deposit date? isnt my post above very clear on  (1) , (2), (3) 3 dates.
You are the one who creating some third date with no basis.

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 27 2024, 09:59 AM)
Beating around the bush talking about knowing your  IT etc is  useless bro.
You are not  new in sspni right?

Yet it is so  glaring  you do not know your facts

If not why you come telling 'posting dates have always been much later.'
Do you know  you are wrong?

Cant you go check out your own records?

So  how can  you expect poeple to believe you further?
oh no worries . dividend calculation still same....and you hear it from  ptptn guys....
itu macam pun boleh kah?

It would be silly to go by what you hear and not what you see!

since when  people use  hearsay  instead of black and white as
basis for  dividend calculation?

Do you know it is the recorded date which counts for dividend calculation ??

Posting dates have always been later, which is why there's hundreds of posts in this very thread people complaining "eh why my ShopeePay deposit still not reflected 5 days later".

You are literally complaining because a bit of text on a new, under-maintenance webpage is DIFFERENT from what it used to be. And you want to talk about facts? Everything we know on dividend calculation is a combination of information from PTPTN agent and our own calculation based on historical dividend. But now you are saying that "it is the recorded date which counts for dividend calculation", ASSUMING that the date shown in website is the correct date. This one you count as black and white? When not a single customer has yet received any dividend (or not received dividend) based on this new displayed date?

Then again, seeing as you can create some magical third date, but when I point that out you say 'third deposit date' as if that's the same as a third 'deposit date' - maybe the problem is just comprehension. Please go ahead and worry about what you think has changed.

guy3288
post Feb 27 2024, 01:59 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 27 2024, 10:13 AM)
You are the one who creating some third date with no basis.
Posting dates have always been later, which is why there's hundreds of posts in this very thread people complaining "eh why my ShopeePay deposit still not reflected 5 days later".

You are literally complaining because a bit of text on a new, under-maintenance webpage is DIFFERENT from what it used to be. And you want to talk about facts? Everything we know on dividend calculation is a combination of information from PTPTN agent and our own calculation based on historical dividend. But now you are saying that "it is the recorded date which counts for dividend calculation", ASSUMING that the date shown in website is the correct date. This one you count as black and white? When not a single customer has yet received any dividend (or not received dividend) based on this new displayed date?

Then again, seeing as you can create some magical third date, but when I point that out you say 'third deposit date' as if that's the same as a third 'deposit date' - maybe the problem is just comprehension. Please go ahead and worry about what you think has changed.
Bro, be reasonable, what creating some third dates rubbish?
You know well it is to clarify with you what you meant by posting date.

it was created to ask you,
Which one you say is posting date (2) or (3)?
but you pretended stupid no answer

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 26 2024, 12:46 AM)
Bro lets  be clear what you are trying to say
(1)Transaction date , the day you do it
(2)System update, few days later
(3)Deposit date as shown in  sspni system. recorded date.
which one  is your posting date??
When you said Posting dates have always been later

which one of the 3 above is your posting date?

Earlier you must have meant (3), if not why come argue with me? I was not talking about (2)
That would be silly go talking on some date which has no bearing on dividend calculation!

After being confronted now you seemed to indicate (2) is your posting date
can see from all the rubbish you said above.

But do you know (2) is not important at all?

Who cares about your so called posting date if it is (2), the day sspni updates it?
Only the ignorant would place so much importance on that you tried to highlight.
Wasting time only!

People only care about (3), recorded dates.
when updated, recorded date same as transaction date cukup.

Who had said, it is the recorded date which counts for dividend calculation,
You had said it but now dont want to admit takpa.

Say what you mean and mean what you say
no need twist and turn when found out said the wrong thing.

renodiy
post Feb 27 2024, 08:03 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(rinapua @ Feb 23 2024, 03:47 PM)
they transfer money in to your bank or how?
transfer to bank
jutamind
post Feb 28 2024, 02:47 PM

2,429 posts

So EPF dividend will be announced this Sun, when is SSPN turn to announce?
ronnie
post Feb 28 2024, 03:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Feb 28 2024, 02:47 PM)
So EPF dividend will be announced this Sun, when is SSPN turn to announce?
typically, SSPN announce in the next few weeks
Chuffling
post Mar 1 2024, 04:59 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 28 2024, 03:39 PM)
typically, SSPN announce in the next few weeks
right on. announcement end of march. payout in april.
kelvinfixx
post Mar 3 2024, 11:25 PM

1,589 posts

SSPN 4% dividend? or as disappointed as EPF? I hope not because no Sariah fund smile.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinfixx: Mar 3 2024, 11:25 PM
ASoulNamedLeo
post Mar 4 2024, 01:22 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Mar 3 2024, 11:25 PM)
SSPN 4% dividend? or as disappointed as EPF? I hope not because no Sariah fund smile.gif
I got gut feeling that Sspn is 3% (not accurate professional financial prediction)
LightningZERO
post Mar 4 2024, 08:20 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I expect 3% as well.

And if this holds it means SSPN pretty much useless without tax relief next year. 😓

709 Pages « < 606 607 608 609 610 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:41 AM