SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

cybpsych
post Feb 23 2024, 11:32 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(holyleonard @ Feb 21 2024, 01:52 PM)
it's for 2022 tax, i have more than 8k...then around end of 2023, i withdraw from SSPN everything.
still consider taxable?
QUOTE(holyleonard @ Feb 23 2024, 10:59 AM)
I traced back the statement.
I think it is having net deposit of RM8k until 2023 April (tax submission) to be entitled.

I have more than 8k in 2022. Withdraw around February 2023. But tax submission is around March/April 2023.
Now they say I am not entitled.
nobody knows exactly what happened to your sspn account/ledger

also, tax relief is by calendar year

so now, do this...

1) year assessment 2022, income tax filing in 2023

start balance on 1 jan 2022
end balance on 31 dec 2022
dividend received in 2022
total withdrawals in 2022

------------

use myptptn app to check your previous tax reliefs

------------

this is the sspn tax relief statement (previous) on the formula:

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 23 2024, 11:36 AM
ronnie
post Feb 23 2024, 12:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(holyleonard @ Feb 23 2024, 11:06 AM)
Have to submit manually to appeal. Too lazy so I paid the extra =/
clearly it's your mistake... and you own up to it. Good.

If it's not, you should never back down and fight for your rights.
holyleonard
post Feb 23 2024, 01:58 PM

96 posts

I guess they made a mistake?

ronnie
post Feb 23 2024, 02:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(holyleonard @ Feb 23 2024, 01:58 PM)

then bring that statement to LHDN to "teach" them
guy3288
post Feb 23 2024, 03:00 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Feb 23 2024, 09:20 AM)
I'm not even talking about the cut off date bro...

And please show us if SSPN did mention if there is any cut off date and TAT for any deposits. Did SSPN mention any of it? If not you don't have any basis to argue that SSPN should reflect any deposits within x days.

The only thing that SSPN mentioned is as below:

Nota :
1) Pengiraan Dividen dikira atas baki terendah setiap bulan dan transaksi sebelum 06hb setiap bulan.
2) Semua pengeluaran atau pelarasan pada tahun semasa akan diambil kira dalam proses pengiraan Dividen.
3) Semua pengeluaran adalah di kira mengikut bulan pengeluaran.
4) Penentuan kadar Dividen tahunan adalah berdasarkan pengumuman oleh PTPTN.
5) Pengiraan di atas adalah simulasi sahaja dan bukan sebagai bukti penerimaan Dividen yang sebenar.
6) Rujukan Dividen Tahun 2004 - 2021 klik disini

So you are definitely at the mercy of SSPN on their processing time.
in maresia we all are 'at the mercy' of the system

but that doesnt mean you must submit lying down
be eaten whole

bite back at least maneuver around to your advantage

Dont just say you cannot do anything.

And that is why i use cc money to play sspni
if you bother to read just see how much i have played it to my advantage
ask the old timers lah. read past posts

If money in after 6th dont get full month dividend you get it in before 6th

If money contributed in EPF only get 1 day interest what for you go deposit early in the month?

And dont say any day deposit also same
and dont ask where mentioned cut off dates?

if you know ,you know
if you dont then....

SSPNi is 6th

KWSP is 31st

ASNB is 1st
rinapua
post Feb 23 2024, 03:47 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(renodiy @ Feb 14 2024, 03:44 PM)
i did at sspn counter. unlimited amount
they transfer money in to your bank or how?
rinapua
post Feb 23 2024, 03:48 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Feb 15 2024, 08:36 AM)
deposit on 1/2/24, RM4999 thrushopee, but kemakkini acoount on 13/2/24. thus miss out my interest for feb. every cent count.
pay thru shopee can get shopee coin? how to do it?
victorian
post Feb 23 2024, 03:53 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,596 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 23 2024, 03:00 PM)
in maresia we all are 'at the mercy' of the system

but that doesnt mean you must submit lying down 
be eaten whole

bite back at least  maneuver around to your advantage

Dont just say you cannot do anything.

And that is why i  use cc money to play sspni
if you bother to read just see how much i have played it to my advantage
ask the old timers lah. read past  posts

If money in after 6th dont get full month dividend you get it in before 6th

If money contributed in EPF only get 1 day interest what for you go deposit  early in the month?

And dont say any day deposit also same
and dont ask where mentioned cut off dates?

if you know ,you know
if you dont  then....

SSPNi is 6th

KWSP is 31st

ASNB is 1st
SSPN is not meant for you to "play" by the way.

If you want to play, play quietly at the side and don't complain if the processing time does not conform to your needs.

Don't bring down the whole ship with you.

cybpsych
post Feb 23 2024, 04:56 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(rinapua @ Feb 23 2024, 03:48 PM)
pay thru shopee can get shopee coin? how to do it?
"every cent count" is just figure of speech, not coins earning from shopee la

QUOTE(rinapua @ Feb 23 2024, 03:47 PM)
QUOTE(renodiy @ Feb 9 2024, 06:04 PM)

did request for withdrawal on Thursday. Nothing given too as proof of withdrawal.

Today, afternoon,money deducted from sspn account. Not yet received in bank yet.
QUOTE(renodiy @ Feb 14 2024, 08:47 AM)
it just shows money in account deducted with no withdrawal remarks.

As of now, money still not received.
Asm is a better option if want to aave and fast withdrawals...

update 3pm: money in already
QUOTE(renodiy @ Feb 14 2024, 03:44 PM)
i did at sspn counter. unlimited amount
they transfer money in to your bank or how?
to bank la

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 23 2024, 04:58 PM
cybpsych
post Feb 23 2024, 05:03 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(holyleonard @ Feb 23 2024, 10:59 AM)
I traced back the statement.
I think it is having net deposit of RM8k until 2023 April (tax submission) to be entitled.

I have more than 8k in 2022. Withdraw around February 2023. But tax submission is around March/April 2023.
Now they say I am not entitled.
QUOTE(holyleonard @ Feb 23 2024, 01:58 PM)

errrrrrrrrrrrrr

YA2022 income tax filing in Mar/Apr 2023.

Why only NOW you reported this? rclxub.gif

Also, how did you find out "they say" you're not entitled?

again, why NOW "they say" this to you?

have you looked into your efiling, did 8000 amount input (auto/manual) in the correct field?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 23 2024, 05:05 PM
guy3288
post Feb 23 2024, 05:49 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Feb 23 2024, 03:53 PM)
SSPN is not meant for you to "play" by the way.

If you want to play, play quietly at the side and don't complain if the processing time does not conform to your needs.

Don't bring down the whole ship with you.
After 3 exchanges , you have lost the direction
go off main point.

ealier said me at the mercy of SSPNi ....
now warn dont bring sspni down?

The main point is not about sspn playing me
or me playing sspni

QUOTE(victorian @ Feb 22 2024, 09:58 AM)
What diff does it make anyway? You are not getting the interest for the whole month as it takes the lowest balance of the month.
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 23 2024, 12:14 AM)
no difference? so you deposit any day of the month also same la. thumbsup.gif
It is about knowing when to make your deposits
for SSPNi, for ASNB, for EPF etc.

Bukan semua sama ok?

cempedaklife
post Feb 23 2024, 06:44 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

the sspn web/app dev should be hang to dry.
given so much time, delay launch, etc, still perform like shite.
guy3288
post Feb 24 2024, 12:46 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Feb 15 2024, 08:36 AM)
deposit on 1/2/24, RM4999 thrushopee, but kemakkini acoount on 13/2/24. thus miss out my interest for feb. every cent count.
Yes, this is something new, just recently..
the new SSPni system ?

All the while before this, every EW deposit i made showed the actual
date transactions done, we earned full dividends as planned

QUOTE(leanman @ Feb 21 2024, 12:45 PM)
Dividend for the last 2 years was max 3.05%. Why not wait for any Ganjaran Kesetiaan, hopefully its 1% and at the same time just park in Rize or GX.
ganjaran 1% we want.
dividend also we want
bank's money also we want and this you need to deposit via EW.
my own money sure i will wait, but bank's money cannot wait
you dont use it this month, it's over, cant carry forward.

Nom-el
post Feb 25 2024, 04:52 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 24 2024, 12:46 AM)
Yes,  this is something new, just recently..
the new SSPni system ?

All the while before this, every EW deposit i made showed the actual
date transactions done, we earned full  dividends as planned
ganjaran 1% we want.
dividend also we want
bank's money also we want and this  you need to deposit via EW.
my own money sure i will wait, but bank's money cannot wait
you dont use it this month, it's over, cant  carry forward.
According to a post shared earlier, the date we see on the new system is not the actual date we deposit but interest calculation will still be based on the actual date we deposit. This is according to what the CS reply. However, there is no way for us to verify if what was said is indeed correct. Maybe can calculate the interest later when the dividend is declared. However, need to keep track of the deposit dates ourselves as that date is no longer shown on the new system.
guy3288
post Feb 25 2024, 09:46 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Feb 25 2024, 04:52 PM)
According to a post shared earlier, the date we see on the new system is not the actual date we deposit but interest calculation will still be based on the actual date we deposit. This is according to what the CS reply. However, there is no way for us to verify if what was said is indeed correct. Maybe can calculate the interest later when the dividend is declared. However, need to keep track of the deposit dates ourselves as that date is no longer shown on the new system.
hopefully so lah this stupid new SSPni system.

not just for current months 2024...

i looked back 2023 EW deposits, all have been changed to later dates also!!
even those deposits done long ago before the silly new system.

Looked back further even 2022 EW deposit dates were also changed!!

Interestingly crucial 1st week deposits affected the most
ini cilakak punya sspni sengaja buat kah?

deposits on 1st -6th would be recorded as 10 or more days later, way past the cut off date of 6th.

deposits after 1st week which would not earn interest for the month ,not affected so much pulak!

eg
11.2.24 stated as 14.2.24
16.2.24v as 20.2.24
19.2.24 as 21.2.24

however if you only use cash FPX, you are not affected.

1.2.2023 as 8.2.2023
15.2.23 as 18.2.23
16.2.23 as 18.2.23

1.12.23 as 6.12.23
20.12.23 as 22.12.23

This post has been edited by guy3288: Feb 25 2024, 10:11 PM
LostAndFound
post Feb 25 2024, 10:47 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 25 2024, 09:46 PM)
hopefully so lah this stupid new SSPni system.

not just for current  months 2024...

i looked back  2023 EW deposits, all have been changed to later dates also!!
even those deposits done long ago before the silly new system.

Looked back further even 2022 EW deposit dates were also changed!!

Interestingly crucial 1st week deposits affected the most
ini cilakak punya sspni sengaja buat kah?

deposits on 1st -6th would be recorded as 10 or more days later, way past the cut off date of 6th.

deposits  after 1st week which would not earn interest for the month ,not affected so much pulak!

eg
11.2.24  stated as 14.2.24
16.2.24v as 20.2.24
19.2.24 as 21.2.24

however if you only use cash FPX, you are not affected.

1.2.2023 as 8.2.2023
15.2.23 as 18.2.23
16.2.23 as 18.2.23

1.12.23 as 6.12.23
20.12.23 as 22.12.23
The posting dates have ALWAYS been much later. But the promise that SSPN has always stated is that as long as the actual deposit was done before the date, it would count (transaction date). Just because they change what is showing in system doesn't mean that has changed. Suggest to speak to your PTPTN officer.

Drian
post Feb 25 2024, 11:18 PM

4,999 posts

Quick question , is the sspn tax relief still available for this year , year 2024?

I get confused when i read up to year 2024 . Does it mean it stops at 2024 or am i still able to claim at 2025 tax for YA 2024.
guy3288
post Feb 26 2024, 12:46 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 25 2024, 10:47 PM)
The posting dates have ALWAYS been much later. But the promise that SSPN has always stated is that as long as the actual deposit was done before the date, it would count (transaction date). Just because they change what is showing in system doesn't mean that has changed. Suggest to speak to your PTPTN officer.
Bro lets be clear what you are trying to say
did you know what i was trying to say?

There are 3 dates here in every transaction.

(1)Transaction date , the day you do it

(2)System update, few days later
Is this your posting date?

(3)Deposit date as shown in sspni system. recorded date.
Is this your posting date?

You are saying (3) is ALWAYS much later than (1) ?
Are you sure?

i am saying (3) has always been same date as (1)

which day sspni updates it (2) is not important lah
as long as the money is backdated to the day transaction done ie
recorded date (3)= transaction date(1)

But now recorded date is few days later than transaction date!

it is the recorded date which counts for dividend calculation.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Feb 26 2024, 01:22 AM
cybpsych
post Feb 26 2024, 07:30 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 27 2023, 12:35 PM)
QUOTE(Drian @ Feb 25 2024, 11:18 PM)
Quick question , is the sspn tax relief still available for this year , year 2024?

I get confused when i read up to year 2024 . Does it mean it stops at 2024 or am i still able to claim at 2025 tax for YA 2024.
Drian
post Feb 26 2024, 11:00 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 26 2024, 07:30 AM)

ok so it means 2025 tax, 2024 YA is the last tax relief for SSPN .(for now)

709 Pages « < 605 606 607 608 609 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:57 PM