141 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Discussion about watercooling and the results, Version 2

TJye
post Nov 5 2005, 02:19 PM

277 posts

So the normal aquarium pump cannot be used with a inline configuration.
This means I have to find a pump that will do inline from the aquarium shop?
altered1388
post Nov 6 2005, 12:04 AM

I like to play games with my computer only.

But now I wanted to know more bout this watercooling....

I wonder is there any1 can guide me?

I really appreciate it if there is someone can help me.

Thankz...^^ smile.gif

notworthy.gif
almostthere
post Nov 6 2005, 08:16 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(TJye @ Nov 5 2005, 02:19 PM)
So the normal aquarium pump cannot be used with a inline configuration.
This means I have to find a pump that will do inline from the aquarium shop?
Indeed, surest bet would be Nirox P2800 and CyberAqua. The rest I'm not sure although I've seen Eheim 1250 replica's lately gpoing for RM100 like that
pornstar
post Nov 8 2005, 10:54 AM

All.night.long.
798 posts

QUOTE(altered1388 @ Nov 6 2005, 12:04 AM)
I like to play games with my computer only.

But now I wanted to know more bout this watercooling....

I wonder is there any1 can guide me?

I really appreciate it if there is someone can help me.

Thankz...^^  smile.gif

notworthy.gif
read This

im hoping to get the g4 when i get my new rig..i`ve decided to stick with a prebuilt rad..taking a heatercore off a car is too much hassle for me though price/performance is better...so my planned config to cool my future rig would be:

CPU - G4
GPU - DD maze4
Rad - Swiftech rads 2x120
pump- swiftech mcp655

planned to do a closed loop system..but some ppl say that having a reservoir would decrease the temp by a lil bit more..anyone can verify? i will only be getting those config when i get my new rig which is in about 1-2 months time..well im hoping to get a bix during that time..any comments about the parts i choose?
TJye
post Nov 8 2005, 12:40 PM

277 posts

Reservoir would make your system heat up slower when you first boot the system since there is more water in the system to heat up. When everything settles into equilibrium, closed loop or a loop with a res is the same.
It is up to your personal prefrence to have a res or just have the T-line. I choose a T-line since it is cheaper solution, and the loop would have less tubing means less head loss in the system.

All the parts you choose are good
IMO a thermochill rad, specifically the PA series, and pair up with some silent fan, say the low speed panaflow, or something like that. Your system would be much more silent yet perfomable.
The pump and 2 of the blocks are compliments to each other, a good setup indeed.

This post has been edited by TJye: Nov 8 2005, 12:43 PM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 8 2005, 01:46 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(TJye @ Nov 8 2005, 12:40 PM)
IMO a thermochill rad, specifically the PA series, and pair up with some silent fan, say the low speed panaflow, or something like that. Your system would be much more silent yet perfomable.
PA160 is nice lar but to fit in a normal ATX setup? It's almost size of a BIX2.

214mm x 166mm x 50mm (90mm including shroud)

TJye
post Nov 8 2005, 04:38 PM

277 posts

OPS>>>>>>
Sniper got me.....
yeah the PA160 is a better option.... if silence is not to be compromised..
and the last time I check they cost a bomb.....
but still I would say the PA120.2 would beat a PA160 since double the fanage and more surface area....

Speaking of fitting a pa160, I think it is easier to fit a 2x120mm rad rather than the 160......

This post has been edited by TJye: Nov 8 2005, 04:39 PM
amok
post Nov 8 2005, 06:06 PM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

^^^ good to see you guys did your homework thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ... neway the PA160 series rad're using a new/radical design of single row "X" pass system.. thus taking a bit more width than the usual double row, double pass rad.. neway, uncle snipe got your rad ledi?

O.T.: Look what i've got today ->La La La La

brows.gif will start pimping 2 morrow yeah.
almostthere
post Nov 8 2005, 06:17 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(amok @ Nov 8 2005, 06:06 PM)
^^^ good to see you guys did your homework thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ...  neway the PA160 series rad're using a new/radical design of single row "X" pass system.. thus taking a bit more width than the usual double row, double pass rad.. neway, uncle snipe got your rad ledi?

O.T.:  Look what i've got today ->La La La La

brows.gif will start pimping 2 morrow yeah.
Cammm siallllllllllllllllllllll....jaga ko amok..jaga ko...kita tengok temp sapa lagik rendah pasnih
sniper on the roof
post Nov 8 2005, 07:31 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(amok @ Nov 8 2005, 06:06 PM)
uncle snipe got your rad ledi?

Belum lagi lar... that celaka punya sarjan lar.. psycho me say BIX too much backpressure for slow fans.

Sort of undecided now.... BIP scared tarak cukup oomph for winnie+NV40.....BIP2 or PA160 pulak tarak tempat mau pasang.

If BIX kasi slow fan push-pull apamacam?
almostthere
post Nov 8 2005, 07:33 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 8 2005, 07:31 PM)
Belum lagi lar... that celaka punya sarjan lar.. psycho me say BIX too much backpressure for slow fans.

Sort of undecided now.... BIP scared tarak cukup oomph for winnie+NV40.....BIP2 or PA160 pulak tarak tempat mau pasang.

wa sulah cakap....mau pakai BIX kena airflow tinggi...you want to use that sucky CM fan sila laa....jangan nanti my BIP with a Delta 120 x 25 mm fan shows lower temps then yours then you're gonna regret a whole lot
TJye
post Nov 8 2005, 09:15 PM

277 posts

Actually I don't think its totally about the airflow issue, I think its more of a pressure issue.
If sniper can get a blower that has a pressure of as much as a 38mm fan and 2/3 of the air flow...I think sniper will see a very good result, and still the blower will be silent. Asking a blower of the same size to do a pressure of a 38mm axial fan is piece a cake...
The other point is, a 80cfm fan when couple with a BIX will not have 80cfm.... probably a 60cfm.......
In this case, I think a push and pull will be quite good as a option to BIX
but how powerfull of a fan for push and full would be much of a debate.
maybe 2 38mm CM alucase fan would do the trick?

Just trying to express what I think, don't snipe me....

This post has been edited by TJye: Nov 8 2005, 09:17 PM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 8 2005, 10:50 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Nov 8 2005, 07:33 PM)
wa sulah cakap....mau pakai BIX kena airflow tinggi...you want to use that sucky CM fan sila laa....jangan nanti my BIP with a Delta 120 x 25 mm fan shows lower temps then yours then you're gonna regret a whole lot
Like that what u suggest lar? Dah kata BIP2 and PA160 tarak tempat and BIP tarak cukup powaaa. doh.gif

QUOTE(TJye @ Nov 8 2005, 09:15 PM)
Actually I don't think its totally about the airflow issue, I think its more of a pressure issue.
If sniper can get a blower that has a pressure of as much as a 38mm fan and 2/3 of the air flow...I think sniper will see a very good result, and still the blower will be silent. Asking a blower of the same size to do a pressure of a 38mm axial fan is piece a cake...
The other point is, a 80cfm fan when couple with a BIX will not have 80cfm.... probably a 60cfm.......

Blower where got quiet wan?
I guess the only way to find out is to bite the bullet.
amok
post Nov 8 2005, 11:22 PM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Nov 8 2005, 06:17 PM)
Cammm siallllllllllllllllllllll....jaga ko amok..jaga ko...kita tengok temp sapa lagik rendah pasnih
whistling.gif whistling.gif ph34r.gif la, la, la... whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 8 2005, 07:31 PM)
Backpressure? hence your objective is silent then i'm afraid i have to agree with that celaka sarjan on this one.. those chooler mustard fan just wont cut it. A BIX with less than 75 CFM wont get you anywhere..and is there's a fan that can give >75CFM with less than 20dB? ..aiyaaaa decision, decision..

QUOTE(almostthere @ Nov 8 2005, 07:33 PM)
CM fan does not only suck........................ it blows oso. rolleyes.gif .. jangan mare.

TJye.. celaka sarjan was mentioning about back pressure in the first place, thus resulting in lost of airflow, your theory however seemed reasonable providing can get a good push pull combo... plus don't forget the silence factor... can't snipe if people can hear ya.

And if snipe insist on the BIX, then i guess get a good 1" shroud to quiten it down... it do work... google lar.
TJye
post Nov 9 2005, 09:18 AM

277 posts

haha
like that sniper is only left with BIP2 or a PA160

Amok: when posting result from your ULTIMATE setup? and 1 more thing is, I see you install alot of submerge pump in inline setup in the pump guide, aren't they suppose to be submerge? will they fail? coz I found a nirox 2800 bigger brother that is @ 70w 3.1m mhead and 2200++l/hr flowrate.......... I still think the nirox 2800 is really weak so, I hope will get some enlightenment from you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TJye: Nov 9 2005, 09:42 AM
almostthere
post Nov 9 2005, 11:31 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Son, in case you don't know yet, pak sniper t3h pimp is a fan expert who's on a silence fetish which at times penings me cos he demands good temps too. And blower fan are never a good idea unless you want an irritating humm which gets nworse at higher speeds and not to mention the space it takes.

QUOTE(TJye @ Nov 9 2005, 09:18 AM)
haha
like that sniper is only left with BIP2 or a PA160

Amok: when posting result from your ULTIMATE setup? and 1 more thing is, I see you install alot of submerge pump in inline setup in the pump guide, aren't they suppose to be submerge? will they fail? coz I found a nirox 2800 bigger brother that is @ 70w 3.1m mhead and 2200++l/hr flowrate.......... I still think the nirox 2800 is really weak so, I hope will get some enlightenment from you notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I told sniper just get a BIX if he can find one but he's always being impatient as there's a lack of stock from US online stores for it. And the Nirox P2800 can surprise you a lot TJye. Me and amok have used it against the other higher rated sub 100 pumps and found it to be the best in comparison due to the amount of vibration, reliabillity, as well as the ever irritating heat dump. And Nirox P3800, they are lousy, big time. And where you saw the submerged pumps being installed as inline? In the tips and tricks? Those aren't very thermally efficient as they're actually damn hot after 6 hours continuous use. Trust me as amok lent it to me and used some of them
sniper on the roof
post Nov 9 2005, 03:18 PM

23,414 posts

Wahai member member sekalian....

My hunt for a good rad continues..

In theory and from MS Eyeball processing... ini benda (sarjan say oil cooler) boleh jalan or not for my config?

Size is:
160mmX120mmX32mm

Other parts (repeat again)
MCP655
Storm --> K8 winnie
Maze4 Acetal or MCW55 --> 68GT scorching hot.

antonio
post Nov 9 2005, 03:50 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 9 2005, 03:18 PM)

In theory and from MS Eyeball processing... ini benda (sarjan say oil cooler) boleh jalan or not for my config?

Size is:
160mmX120mmX32mm

MCP655
Storm --> K8 winnie

more likely look like it is taken from either VR4 or EVO series engine...or i maybe wrong... laugh.gif but loil cooler passage is much bigger than radiators...does it kills the effieciency when it comes to low cfm fans...

This post has been edited by antonio_zth: Nov 9 2005, 05:17 PM
evilhomura89
post Nov 9 2005, 04:03 PM

5,886 posts

someone is selling a WC kits for RM180 only to cool the proc
what do u think abt the WC kit??
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 9 2005, 04:42 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 9 2005, 03:18 PM)

Size is:
160mmX120mmX32mm

MCP655
Storm --> K8 winnie

oil cooler will kill the pressure of the pump man......... doh.gif

141 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:18 AM