post Dec 28 2007, 07:50 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

bro.. ur scary la.. RM5xx cheap horh sweat.gif
lolhalol
post Dec 28 2007, 07:51 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Dec 28 2007, 08:50 PM)
bro.. ur scary la.. RM5xx cheap horh sweat.gif
ala why u spoil the fun... sad.gif lol
intothefantasy
post Dec 28 2007, 08:14 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 28 2007, 06:33 PM)
best is to mix match..
best setup available curently..

Thermochill pa120.3
Dtek Fuzion with nozzles and bowed base,
Liang DDC ( new revision ) with petra top.,
Swiftech MCRES,
Swiftech MCW60 if u use gpu... and Dtek Unisink ( if u using 88series ) duwan tis
Swiftech MCW30 if u want to cool ur chipset duwan tis
how much will this set cost? i only wan cool cpu mad.gif
Doom
post Dec 28 2007, 09:52 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

muhahah .. prepare RM1K .... coz tubes and coolant also cost money as well...
lolhalol
post Dec 28 2007, 09:59 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

u sure only 1k .. hehe

Dtek fuzion, RM250
Mcres - Rm 90
Liang DDC - RM360
Petratop- RM100
Thermochill pa120.3 - RM5xx

Tubes , coolant, fans, shiping

total around i would say 1.4k

IcEMoCHa
post Dec 28 2007, 10:46 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

rather get a penryn + air cooled doh.gif ...
rozz_1291
post Dec 29 2007, 12:26 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 28 2007, 09:59 PM)
u sure only 1k .. hehe

Dtek fuzion, RM250
Mcres - Rm 90
Liang DDC - RM360
Petratop- RM100
Thermochill pa120.3 - RM5xx

Tubes , coolant, fans, shiping

total around i would say 1.4k
Waa.... so... xpencive ar.... drool.gif I think u scared of dat fellow already.... laugh.gif Luckily I got my WC set for only 280.
2nd hen parts of course.... Mixed stuff, diffrnt brand..... doh.gif
AoiNatsume
post Dec 29 2007, 12:51 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Dec 28 2007, 10:46 PM)
rather get a penryn + air cooled doh.gif ...
dun compare hardware and cooling accesories, they are on a different category. Hardware are meant to be outdated in just the matter of time, if you invest in a proper cooling, it will last you MANY upgrades. And also by the way technology are advancing now, newer technology seems to be more energy efficient which means less heat. With a top notched watercooling kit like that, you still can achieve mostrous overclocking result for many years to come =)

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Dec 29 2007, 12:26 AM)
Waa.... so... xpencive ar.... drool.gif  I think u scared of dat fellow already.... laugh.gif  Luckily I got my WC set for only 280.
2nd hen parts of course.... Mixed stuff, diffrnt brand..... doh.gif
hehe, you've got the best offer for RM280 bro. And also, my suggestion to you for your future upgrade, change the rad to a better one =)
rozz_1291
post Dec 29 2007, 12:58 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Hehehe 4got 2 mention ur name.... laugh.gif Yup gud deal indeed thumbup.gif . da rad looks fine 2 me.... can fit double fan sumore.... Juz a dent u mention earlier.... tongue.gif

Sudah siap kaa??? brows.gif when can send.... cry.gif cannot wait.... rclxm9.gif Over xcited rclxm9.gif sweat.gif hehehe

icon_rolleyes.gif

AoiNatsume
post Dec 29 2007, 01:03 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

haha, chill down your excitement bro and make sure u run a leak test, remember always be safe than sorry =)

For the price that i offer you, indeed the radiator is a good deal. But bro, performance of that rad loses to those high end rad with flat passes.
rozz_1291
post Dec 29 2007, 01:07 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Dec 29 2007, 01:03 AM)
haha, chill down your excitement bro and make sure u run a leak test, remember always be safe than sorry =)

For the price that i offer you, indeed the radiator is a good deal. But bro, performance of that rad loses to those high end rad with flat passes.
Yup.... Be safe biggrin.gif than sori cry.gif ..... Senang citer, i use car rad laa... brows.gif Gerenti beat those super high end rad.... Hehehe lol laugh.gif JK whistling.gif
Doom
post Dec 29 2007, 02:49 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Yah for both size and price right ??? hahahah

When comes to water cooling it just all about single investment and really last for long period ... coz it's hard to have breakthrough in water cooling ...

I used the same setup until now, never got complaint of it's performance ...

only the hassle of installing and maintaining is the down side .. .

but once it's done properly .... no doubt should be given to its performance.. as long as invested right from beginning.
rozz_1291
post Dec 29 2007, 08:52 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 29 2007, 02:49 AM)
Yah for both size and price right ??? hahahah

When comes to water cooling it just all about single investment and really last for long period ... coz it's hard to have breakthrough in water cooling ...

I used the same setup until now, never got complaint of it's performance ...

only the hassle of installing and maintaining is the down side .. .

but once it's done properly .... no doubt should be given to its performance.. as long as invested right from beginning.
hehehe..... well... at least u can afford a better WC than me.... sweat.gif N so far..... I notice most WC user like 2 mix diffrnt type n brand..... laugh.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
limhongwoon
post Dec 29 2007, 07:07 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 28 2007, 07:11 PM)
hehe .. u are here finally.

There's no top one brand .. it's always about picking up right component to fit ur case ....

In general good brands got, EK, Alphacool, Swiftech, Danger Den, D-Tek and others which is not easily to source for.
r thermaltake liquid cooler good brand?
lichyetan
post Dec 29 2007, 08:33 PM

2,295 posts

hey guys, currently planning to built a 2nd loop just to cool down my ASUS Blitz SE Mobo using the original Blitz SE waterblock which is using 3/8OD barbs, my current loop are Swiftech Micro Reservoir, Laing D4 pump, 1st mcr220-qp rad, 2nd mcr220-qp, mcw-60 and apogee gt, then back to reservoir, all using 1/2ID tubings.
I got 3 plan, need advice from u guys,
1st use back current loop and downgrade tubings to 3/8.
2nd is buy a cheap thermaltake set to cool down just the mobo.
3rd option is buy a Dtek DB1 pump, use my spare reservoir, and add on a single fan radiator using 3/8 tubings, most expensive option...
1st option are cheaper, but make the loop performance drop as i heard the blitz's waterblock are quite restrictive.
any opinion which is the best?

anyone got left over single fan radiator for sale? any brand also can, Thermaltake also acceptable, swiftech or cooltrek prefered...

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Dec 29 2007, 08:37 PM
irangan
post Dec 29 2007, 08:55 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Dec 29 2007, 08:33 PM)
hey guys, currently planning to built a 2nd loop just to cool down my ASUS Blitz SE Mobo using the original Blitz SE waterblock which is using 3/8OD barbs, my current loop are Swiftech Micro Reservoir, Laing D4 pump, 1st mcr220-qp rad, 2nd mcr220-qp, mcw-60 and apogee gt, then back to reservoir, all using 1/2ID tubings.
I got 3 plan, need advice from u guys,
1st use back current loop and downgrade tubings to 3/8.
2nd is buy a cheap thermaltake set to cool down just the mobo.
3rd option is buy a Dtek DB1 pump, use my spare reservoir, and add on a single fan radiator using 3/8 tubings, most expensive option...
1st option are cheaper, but make the loop performance drop as i heard the blitz's waterblock are quite restrictive.
any opinion which is the best?

anyone got left over single fan radiator for sale? any brand also can, Thermaltake also acceptable, swiftech or cooltrek prefered...
I thought the board come with adapter that can convert the block holes from 3/8 to 1/2. If u dont plan to hardcore OC, watercooling NB is not needed. But if u really want to do it, u might consider to change ur pump to D5. This is because with ur current setup, I worry ur flowrate will go down the drain as the block is proven to be restrictive.
limhongwoon
post Dec 29 2007, 08:57 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 29 2007, 09:55 PM)
I thought the board come with adapter that can convert the block holes from 3/8 to 1/2. If u dont plan to hardcore OC, watercooling NB is not needed. But if u really want to do it, u might consider to change ur pump to D5. This is because with ur current setup, I worry ur flowrate will go down the drain as the block is proven to be restrictive.
hi r u sell water cooling????
rozz_1291
post Dec 29 2007, 09:41 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Dec 29 2007, 08:57 PM)
hi r u sell water cooling????
Bro..... try looking in Trade Zone under Cooling..... Maybe u can find ur stuff there laugh.gif

Try dis link also..... Maybe it might help

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/452419

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Dec 29 2007, 11:45 PM
lichyetan
post Dec 29 2007, 10:08 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 29 2007, 08:55 PM)
Laing D4 should be having the same spec as D4 rite? MCP650 vs 655...
i think i might change to 3/8 tubings as i dont think the 1/2 tubings can bend at the cpu and NB area...

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Dec 29 2007, 10:10 PM
limhongwoon
post Dec 29 2007, 11:52 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Dec 25 2007, 11:39 PM)
ok ill explain , now on9 only use laptop...  cry.gif

1 st thing i start my pc normally , then i notice reseirvoir level water decreases...

hmmm....

i shut down pc immediately and plug out the all cable wire....

u know wat i see????????

my GTS got a bath with water and mobo smell like plastic burn.....

aiyooooooooooooo......

i nearly cry when i see this thing......

hmmmm...... so i call my friend and ask him bring his cpu to my house..... then ill use hairdryer to dry out water on 8800 GTS....

first time boot with my 8800gts , blank screen only , 2nd try oso same...  3rd try , woot.... got display....  thumbup.gif then , i just on my friend cpu....... to test the 8800gts to see it can survive onot....

shit now my mobo turn , i open it , there is no hope........ the caps around proc area all damage..... i tink bcoz of hot...

so the moral here if you use 3rd party block , dont use CHAP AYAM pump.....
u buy wad brand of pump ??/??

141 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:23 AM