128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.

cowithgun
post Apr 18 2011, 11:02 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 18 2011, 10:38 PM)
remonx : not really sure about that.

guys, for those interested in 4830tg like me please do more research. especially the battery that can tahan long time. totally crap. that is just marketing strategy. so dont take that as an advantage.

the laptop can only last longer than normal laptop for bout 20 minutes maybe. but not 8 hours. 8 hours is on standby mode. from what my friend experienced on his 4820tg timeline series. his laptop manage to last for 3 hours. not 8 hours -.-
it depends on your usage, if you set to Discrete graphic all the time, battery die fast. My experience:

Battery life:
No wifi, light usage: 8 hours
Wifi, light browsing: 6 hours
Gaming: 2 hours max
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1606856

Other owners experience:

"Best experience using 4820tg while working.. The battery can hold up from 9am-6pm with 6-cell battery on WiFi mode."
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1606856/+200#entry37739753

"wow i dont know how u all can make it last that long. mine only 5-6 hours max. if the screen is too dark i cant see very well, must at least add 2-3 lvl of brightness only can see clearly"
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1606856/+220#entry37750121

"Turn on ATI display card (High Perfomance Mode) is around 3+- hours with playing games, if turn on Intel on Board display card (Save Mode) can be stand for 6+ hours."
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1606856/+980#entry39113974

"Just thinking to share the experience on my 3820TG during CNY. Using intel graphic to watch movie and internet surfing, the battery can last until 7 hours with lowest brightness setting. Using internet in Hong Kong airport while waiting the flight for 3.5 hours and watching movie in the plane for 3.5 hours..."
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1606856/+1520#entry40035741

"well i dont even know how to get 6 hours. mostly my battery only can last 3-4 hours (5 is seldom). how many hours do i need to charge to get full battery by the way (from ~5%)"
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1606856/+140#entry37671269

"Anyone install latest ATi graphic card driver for this laptop?Any problems?Set my laptop 4820TG to discrete card only couldn't bothered with the integrated Intel vid chip,still average 4 hours plus (mid level brightness,5 min display timeout/(balance power setting)) on battery power. Never regretted getting this laptop;)"
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1606856/+1260#entry39726365
Neles
post Apr 18 2011, 11:18 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 18 2011, 11:02 PM)
it depends on your usage, if you set to Discrete graphic all the time, battery die fast. My experience:

Battery life:

Other owners experience:

"Best experience using 4820tg while working.. The battery can hold up from 9am-6pm with 6-cell battery on WiFi mode."

"wow i dont know how u all can make it last that long. mine only 5-6 hours max. if the screen is too dark i cant see very well, must at least add 2-3 lvl of brightness only can see clearly"

"Turn on ATI display card (High Perfomance Mode) is around 3+- hours with playing games, if turn on Intel on Board display card (Save Mode) can be stand for 6+ hours."

"Just thinking to share the experience on my 3820TG during CNY. Using intel graphic to watch movie and internet surfing, the battery can last until 7 hours with lowest brightness setting. Using internet in Hong Kong airport while waiting the flight for 3.5 hours and watching movie in the plane for 3.5 hours..."

"well i dont even know how to get 6 hours. mostly my battery only can last 3-4 hours (5 is seldom). how many hours do i need to charge to get full battery by the way (from ~5%)"

"Anyone install latest ATi graphic card driver for this laptop?Any problems?Set my laptop 4820TG to discrete card only couldn't bothered with the integrated Intel vid chip,still average 4 hours plus (mid level brightness,5 min display timeout/(balance power setting)) on battery power. Never regretted getting this laptop;)"
Great compilation. Owners experience speak volumes
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 18 2011, 11:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 18 2011, 11:02 PM)

Battery life:

Other owners experience:

Nothing less than expected from a pro thumbup.gif
mudster
post Apr 18 2011, 11:23 PM

214 posts

Video review part 1 of 2! Finally uploaded.

Please wait while it processes biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfSEohnzilg
eugenechiuu
post Apr 18 2011, 11:25 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

The extend cowithgun goes to prove the battery life of his laptop =D

Added on April 18, 2011, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(mudster @ Apr 18 2011, 11:23 PM)

Here you go..

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Apr 18 2011, 11:28 PM
Neles
post Apr 18 2011, 11:32 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(mudster @ Apr 18 2011, 11:23 PM)

You should fix your cam and not moving it around for better video review smile.gif

Just pick the notebook and play it around in front of fix cam and bring it near or further for zooming purposes
mudster
post Apr 18 2011, 11:34 PM

214 posts

Hahaha. I'm using an iPod nano T_T Sorry for the vertigo effect.

Added on April 18, 2011, 11:35 pmFirst time doing a review on a laptop.

This post has been edited by mudster: Apr 18 2011, 11:35 PM
Neles
post Apr 18 2011, 11:39 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(mudster @ Apr 18 2011, 11:34 PM)
Hahaha. I'm using an iPod nano T_T Sorry for the vertigo effect.

Added on April 18, 2011, 11:35 pmFirst time doing a review on a laptop.
No problem. Appreciated of your great efforts to add poison here smile.gif
mudster
post Apr 18 2011, 11:50 PM

214 posts

2nd video covers the keyboard, touchpad, weight, power brick & bag smile.gif
pcm123
post Apr 18 2011, 11:54 PM

468 posts

ya , i should stop viewing this thread , poison me day by day ......
Neles
post Apr 18 2011, 11:55 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Apr 18 2011, 11:54 PM)
ya , i should stop viewing this thread , poison me day by day ......
Just get the antidote tongue.gif
cowithgun
post Apr 19 2011, 12:03 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(mudster @ Apr 18 2011, 11:50 PM)
2nd video covers the keyboard, touchpad, weight, power brick & bag smile.gif
rclxms.gif how about part 3 on gaming, GPU temperature, gaming, GPU temperature and so forth? nod.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Apr 19 2011, 12:10 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

walao nice vid review man. thanks

now, should i go with 14" or 15" tongue.gif

but the monitor really glossy eh, i prefer a matte ver. last time i bought my dell laptop there is an option to opt for it

but i dun think lapotp vendor produce a matte screen anymore. do they?
eugenechiuu
post Apr 19 2011, 12:11 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Apr 19 2011, 12:10 AM)

but the monitor really glossy eh, i prefer a matte ver. last time i bought my dell laptop there is an option to opt for it

Well thinkpad x220 is matte screen, sager has the option to customise matte screen also..
fisherman10
post Apr 19 2011, 12:13 AM

1,372 posts

would matte screen protector do the job?
cowithgun
post Apr 19 2011, 12:13 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 19 2011, 12:11 AM)
Well thinkpad x220 is matte screen, sager has the option to customise matte screen also..
thinkpad x220 not available in malaysia... cry.gif it's a pretty cool machine...
Neles
post Apr 19 2011, 12:14 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Apr 19 2011, 12:10 AM)

Most of IBM laptop still using matte screen
mudster
post Apr 19 2011, 12:24 AM

214 posts

My office gave me a T410 to use for official stuff. I love the matte screen. And the screen resolution is 16:10, and not 16:9. I think only Business level laptops (lenovo thinkpads, dell latitude) have matte screen option.

I wish laptops manufacturers give the option for non-glossy screens.

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:25 am
QUOTE(Neles @ Apr 19 2011, 12:14 AM)
Most of IBM laptop still using matte screen
I think that's Lenovo. IBM sold their consumer computer line quite a while back smile.gif

This post has been edited by mudster: Apr 19 2011, 12:25 AM
eugenechiuu
post Apr 19 2011, 12:31 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Lenovo ThinkPad =)

Somehow Lenovo's name has gone up a lot since their acquisition of ThinkPad lines.. Lol
Neles
post Apr 19 2011, 12:33 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(mudster @ Apr 19 2011, 12:24 AM)
My office gave me a T410 to use for official stuff. I love the matte screen. And the screen resolution is 16:10, and not 16:9. I think only Business level laptops (lenovo thinkpads, dell latitude) have matte screen option.

I wish laptops manufacturers give the option for non-glossy screens.

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:25 am

I think that's Lenovo. IBM sold their consumer computer line quite a while back smile.gif
Yeah it is called Lenovo nowadays but IBM name still stick to my old brain smile.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:34 am
QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:13 AM)
would matte screen protector do the job?
God luck to you on applying the matte screen protector

This post has been edited by Neles: Apr 19 2011, 12:34 AM

128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:14 AM