post May 13 2011, 03:05 PM

waiting for the call from maybank branches to collect my card smile.gif
dmatthews
post May 13 2011, 03:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(wiind @ May 13 2011, 11:31 AM)
i've applied mine from card centre in 1u on last sunday...how long should I expect to hear from them ?  hmm.gif
Give them a call on Monday to check for status.
ipau
post May 13 2011, 06:58 PM

Hey guys, I applied for MB2 Platinum recently. The person who signed me up said no need payslips, just photocopy of existing CC. After 2 weeks CS called me and asked me to fax my payslips. She said this is due to BNM new regulation. Is this normal procedure? Because everytime I apply for new CC no need payslip, except the first one.
CalvinCLK
post May 13 2011, 07:22 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(ipau @ May 13 2011, 06:58 PM)
Hey guys, I applied for MB2 Platinum recently. The person who signed me up said no need payslips, just photocopy of existing CC. After 2 weeks CS called me and asked me to fax my payslips. She said this is due to BNM new regulation. Is this normal procedure? Because everytime I apply for new CC no need payslip, except the first one.
Same issue here.. I faxed them the payslip.. But before that have to verify whether the number is from Maybank or not. Also, strike the payslip before you fax. smile.gif
allenultra
post May 13 2011, 08:04 PM

9,027 posts

Just applied for the card this morning at one of the Maybank Ipoh branch.
Hopefully can receive the approval ASAP.

Too bad Starbucks promotion only at selected outlets in KL/Selangor.

Btw, what else promotion do MBB 2 AMEX have besides Starbucks? tongue.gif
mletee
post May 13 2011, 08:19 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ May 13 2011, 08:04 PM)
Just applied for the card this morning at one of the Maybank Ipoh branch.
Hopefully can receive the approval ASAP.

Too bad Starbucks promotion only at selected outlets in KL/Selangor.

Btw, what else promotion do MBB 2 AMEX have besides Starbucks? tongue.gif
i think the starbucks promotion not for kl and selangor only..is for whole malaysia..they just change it i think..because maleka starbucks also able to buy 1 free 1..u can have a try after u get the cc smile.gif
scorpionade
post May 13 2011, 09:19 PM

15 posts

I'm using my Amex every weekend for my car petrol. However sometimes the amex will have problem during the transaction. I have to retry once or twice until the payment is approve..
mletee
post May 13 2011, 09:31 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(scorpionade @ May 13 2011, 09:19 PM)
I'm using my Amex every weekend for my car petrol. However sometimes the amex will have problem during the transaction. I have to retry once or twice until the payment is approve..
wat petrol r u using..i'm using esso so far..no problem at all..
ks98
post May 13 2011, 09:58 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(ipau @ May 13 2011, 06:58 PM)
This is bull shit... i applied my OCBC Titanium card without pay slip. Just IC & existing CC and the card is on my hand now. I have also applied MBB 2 cards about the same time as my OCBC application, until now I don't even know if the card got approve. Just today received one sms saying that MBB will call me for verification/confirmation. Looks like they're going to ask the same thing from me, payslip. How "efficient" is MBB... "Malaysia Boleh!"

ck_tonny
post May 13 2011, 10:08 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ May 13 2011, 08:19 PM)
i think the starbucks promotion not for kl and selangor only..is for whole malaysia..they just change it i think..because maleka starbucks also able to buy 1 free 1..u can have a try after u get the cc smile.gif
This Tuesday I tried it at starbucks AEON Bukit Tinggi, their staff told me that such privilege only applicable in KL area, I really doubt that then i left their premises immediately.
mletee
post May 13 2011, 10:33 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ May 13 2011, 10:08 PM)
This Tuesday I tried it at starbucks AEON Bukit Tinggi, their staff told me that such privilege only applicable in KL area, I really doubt that then i left their premises immediately.
u mean bukit tinggi in klang area?? is it? this area not count as selangor area..should be participate list also wat..weird..
scorpionade
post May 13 2011, 10:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ May 13 2011, 09:31 PM)
wat petrol r u using..i'm using esso so far..no problem at all..
I'm using Esso as well. It just happens like 1 out of 4 times I swipe the card.. Wonder is it the branch problem..
chemistry
post May 13 2011, 10:59 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(scorpionade @ May 13 2011, 10:54 PM)
I'm using Esso as well. It just happens like 1 out of 4 times I swipe the card.. Wonder is it the branch problem..
that particular card terminal got problem lar...
Most Esso/Mobil stations can swipe Amex.
mletee
post May 13 2011, 11:07 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(scorpionade @ May 13 2011, 10:54 PM)
which branch r u going..so far the esso branch i went in cheras all good..1 swipe then ok,..
ck_tonny
post May 13 2011, 11:11 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ May 13 2011, 10:33 PM)
u mean bukit tinggi in klang area?? is it? this area not count as selangor area..should be participate list also wat..weird..
Yah at Klang there, it should be included in the promotion as well.
chemistry
post May 13 2011, 11:18 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ May 13 2011, 11:11 PM)
Yah at Klang there, it should be included in the promotion as well.
Print out the promotion frm Amex website, show to the branch manager.
mletee
post May 14 2011, 08:29 AM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 13 2011, 11:18 PM)
ya..u should ask the bm over there..let him do some explanation for u..
ck_tonny
post May 14 2011, 10:14 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 13 2011, 11:18 PM)
Haha, next time I visit starbucks, I better open up my phone browser and show them the promotion. Anyone try this promotion in east malaysia?
Malvo
post May 14 2011, 11:14 AM

2,871 posts

unable to swipe my amex at TRU and esso today...end up using visa mad.gif, anyone experience same thing? cry.gif
SUSDavid83
post May 14 2011, 11:18 AM

52,874 posts

Failed to swipe using MBB2 AMEX at Tesco Ampang just now. Tried several attempts at two terminals.

Ended have to use MBB2 Visa.

126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:58 AM