Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

ipau
post May 13 2011, 06:58 PM

Hey guys, I applied for MB2 Platinum recently. The person who signed me up said no need payslips, just photocopy of existing CC. After 2 weeks CS called me and asked me to fax my payslips. She said this is due to BNM new regulation. Is this normal procedure? Because everytime I apply for new CC no need payslip, except the first one.
ipau
post May 16 2011, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ May 13 2011, 07:22 PM)
Same issue here.. I faxed them the payslip.. But before that have to verify whether the number is from Maybank or not. Also, strike the payslip before you fax. smile.gif
Thanks Calvin. How do you verify if the number if from Maybank? I got a call from 03-2772 7500. When I tried to call back it says "Connection Error". You can't be too careful nowadays with so many scams going around.

Added on May 16, 2011, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(ks98 @ May 13 2011, 09:58 PM)
This is bull shit... i applied my OCBC Titanium card without pay slip. Just IC & existing CC and the card is on my hand now. I have also applied MBB 2 cards about the same time as my OCBC application, until now I don't even know if the card got approve. Just today received one sms saying that MBB will call me for verification/confirmation. Looks like they're going to ask the same thing from me, payslip. How "efficient" is MBB... "Malaysia Boleh!"
If I knew they needed payslips and these extra hassle compared to other banks, I would not have applied.

This post has been edited by ipau: May 16 2011, 04:17 PM
ipau
post May 24 2011, 02:48 PM

Asked for payslips after the application. After I faxed, no news. Called them, they said didn't receive the fax. Ask to fax again. There is no way to contact the person on the other end of the line. Everytime you call, a new CS response to you. The customer service is just too bad.

0.0295sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:26 PM