Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
SUSDavid83
Mar 16 2011, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(sailou @ Mar 16 2011, 09:30 PM) Look at the bright side. It's not really a bad thing because with only 1 set of platinum card, you are only able to get back RM50 cash back with 1k spent. With 2 sets you can now earn RM100 cash back with 2k spent. Can anyone teach me how to make bill payments with Amex via M2U? The drop down merchant menu in my M2U is empty for Amex.It's not supported. Cannot pay bills using AMEX via M2U at the mean time.
SUSDavid83
Mar 17 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 17 2011, 10:39 AM) Like you, I cancelled my gold card. Card sudah potong but still show up in my M2U got 4 cards there  Called numerous times to complain, but still there. 1 month liao. You have to keep on calling for a couple of times like what I did. Finally, I can see that only active cards are shown in M2U now.
SUSDavid83
Mar 17 2011, 03:00 PM
AMEX: 5x TP + 5% cash rebate (weekend only) up to RM 50 per month Visa: 1x TP
SUSDavid83
Mar 19 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(rayfoo @ Mar 19 2011, 09:31 PM) my maybankard 2 has been finally charged with GST, but it got waived automatically 17-Mar-2011 SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPAL RM50.00 17-Mar-2011PAID SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPA RM50.00 Is that an error or mistake for the portion being waived automatically? Maybank got absorb GST? This post has been edited by David83: Mar 19 2011, 10:55 PM
SUSDavid83
Mar 21 2011, 11:18 PM
I failed to swipe AMEX at Esso self kiosk nearby my place. Tried twice also failed.
Frustated after that and went to Shell to refill, it went through.
SUSDavid83
Mar 21 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 21 2011, 11:33 PM) have you tried all other pumps?  I'm kind of rush at that. No time to test one by one.
SUSDavid83
Mar 22 2011, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(winghong @ Mar 22 2011, 09:49 PM) So is it most of the shops accept maybankard2card amex? In Klang Valley, the coverage is slightly wider.
SUSDavid83
Mar 22 2011, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 22 2011, 10:01 PM) but what if i go the card centre tell them im going oversea and this amount is not enough? Can opt for temporary limit increase.
SUSDavid83
Mar 23 2011, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 23 2011, 07:08 PM) MBB2 AMEX gives 5 TP, MBB2 V/MC gives 1 TP, can be combined. This is confirmed. As for the above mentioned MR point, meaning for every RM1, MBB2 AMEX gives us 5 TP + 200 MR? Thanks MBB2 AMEX will never give MR points.
SUSDavid83
Mar 24 2011, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(donwannaloseher @ Mar 24 2011, 02:04 PM) Pump petrol can get 5xTP? Online shopping? Everything as long as the merchant accepts AMEX.
SUSDavid83
Mar 25 2011, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(muscaa @ Mar 25 2011, 09:46 AM) Ronnie, Why the amex 5% weekend rebate was not shown in my maybank2u account? Are they giving the rebate on the statement date? End of the month.
SUSDavid83
Mar 25 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Mar 25 2011, 10:05 AM) Both Amex gold credit cc and M2card, the MR and TP mixed together shown in my maybank2u. But the point is not tally with im calculated. They're not really mixed together. Under summary page, you'll see that the TP is shown according to respective card.
SUSDavid83
Mar 25 2011, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 25 2011, 11:10 AM) Any Kedai Tenaga accepts AMEX payment over the counter on weekends ? I don't think so. Autopay submitted via Kedai Tenaga also does not support AMEX.
SUSDavid83
Mar 25 2011, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 25 2011, 04:17 PM) since rm50 cap for rebate is given for each month, may i know when is the start date n end date of the month. also, since i've just got my cards and today is 25th edi, do i still get rm50 cap for the remaining month assuming the end date is end of the month It follows the calendar date; meaning beginning at 1st and ends at 30th/31st/28th (for February).
SUSDavid83
Mar 27 2011, 05:02 PM
So you guys have really enrolled on the new security procedures for M2U?
I haven't do mine.
This post has been edited by David83: Mar 27 2011, 05:03 PM
SUSDavid83
Mar 27 2011, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 27 2011, 08:53 PM) Hi All, I found this website payment through online. I am not sure whether this is a scam or not. http://202.71.108.103/customer-care/bill-p...online-bill.aspTM Online does not accept AMEX. Only Visa & Mastercard. This is the correct link: http://www.tmonline.com.my/
SUSDavid83
Mar 27 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:01 PM) can i make payment using amex in m2u there for telekom ? will i eligible for 5% rebate and 5x treatpoints ? i juz registered for the telekom bill ... If you explore yourself properly, you can only use your Visa to pay TM bill in M2U. There's no way for you to choose AMEX.
SUSDavid83
Mar 27 2011, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:14 PM) Amex > Make a payment > Bill registration > Pending for registration I'm not so sure if that could be successful but I have saved TM Bill as my favourite payee. When I make a payment under "Make a payment to a favourite", there's no MBB2 AMEX available. Only MBB Visa Petroans, MBB2 Visa and my saving account to select from. Correct me if I'm wrong.
SUSDavid83
Mar 27 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Mar 27 2011, 11:33 PM) called MBB today, and they said petronas does not accept AMEX. weird, they got the stick outside their store, and i got rejected twice trying to pay in store... the CS say only mobil, esso, and shell accept... That's why I won't waste my time trying to swipe AMEX at Petronas. It is effort wasting exercise.
SUSDavid83
Mar 31 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(fuu @ Mar 31 2011, 07:43 PM) yay! finally got my MBB2Card Gold I will try it this Saturday. By the way, I just noticed that for MBB2Card Amex, there is a 4 digit number on top of the American Express logo in front. What is that number for? It is not the security number, isn't it? And at the back of it, the full CC number is written at the back, together with the 3 digit security number. Does it mean that if once a person copied that number at the back, they'll be able to make transaction using your credit card (without the physical credit card?)
As for the MBB2Card Visa, there is also a 4 digit number on top of the 'member since' in the front. Does anyone know what number is this? Also, I asked the CS how to register for the e-statement as I do not want paper statement (which is by default option). She asked me to register it through M2U. I tried checking under 'Statements' and 'Bills & Credit cards', but couldn't find it. Anyone have registered for the e-statement option before? Appreciate your replies  Thank you. It's the 4-digit number that you need to key in if you perform an online payment using AMEX. The 3-digit number at the back has no useful purpose as far as I know up to know.