SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2011, 09:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 26 2011, 09:33 PM)
When did you request it ?
I requested my GST REDEMPTION on 22-April-2011
On the 18th and re-confirm on 2 days later.
edwinlcw
post Apr 26 2011, 09:35 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 26 2011, 08:11 PM)
GST redemption completed. Pretty fast this time:

25-Apr-2011 | 25-Apr-2011 | GST REDEMPTION | RM50.00

16-Apr-2011 | 16-Apr-2011 | SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPAL | RM50.00
Redemption with TP or just call and ask for waiver?
ronnie
post Apr 26 2011, 09:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:34 PM)
On the 18th and re-confirm on 2 days later.
Just need to wait more days....
beyond86
post Apr 26 2011, 09:50 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 26 2011, 10:35 PM)
Redemption with TP or just call and ask for waiver?
just call and say need gst redemption
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2011, 09:51 PM

52,874 posts

Only TP redemption to offset GST can be done via calls. The rest needs to use proper documented channel.
beyond86
post Apr 26 2011, 09:53 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:51 PM)
Only TP redemption to offset GST can be done via calls. The rest needs to use proper documented channel.
Last time i did for Membership Reward point
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2011, 09:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:53 PM)
Last time i did for Membership Reward point
MR is different. You can call for cash back redemption. 200 MR for RM 1.
beyond86
post Apr 26 2011, 09:57 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:54 PM)
MR is different. You can call for cash back redemption. 200 MR for RM 1.
ya. but still can do for GST redemption

02-Mar-2011 02-Mar-2011 GST MR REDEMPTION RM50.00
15-Feb-2011 15-Feb-2011 SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPAL RM50.00
ronnie
post Apr 26 2011, 10:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Just called Maybank to reconfirm status of the GST redemption...

They said my GST waiver is pending approval ... but 10,000 points has been deducted from my account. mad.gif

Dunno whether MBB giving me free points to waive or waive using my points.... icon_question.gif shakehead.gif rolleyes.gif
zenquix
post Apr 26 2011, 11:23 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

I called in to waive the GST last week .but when I checked just now.. no record of my call mad.gif

Hope the GST waiver is credited in time before the statement due date.

With the GST charge in my MBB2 Visa, am currently thinking to change my existing Visa Plat to MC Plat (since I have so many roadblocks trying to change the MBB2 Visa to MBB2 MC).

This post has been edited by zenquix: Apr 26 2011, 11:25 PM
chemistry
post Apr 26 2011, 11:37 PM

3,066 posts

I received M2 card statement for the second month already, still no GST was charged. Don't know how many months they want to delay wink.gif
ronnie
post Apr 26 2011, 11:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 26 2011, 11:37 PM)
I received M2 card statement for the second month already, still no GST was charged. Don't know how many months they want to delay wink.gif
We got it in the 3rd statement....
skincladalien
post Apr 26 2011, 11:45 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

wanna ask about "Latest BE form with official tax receipt".

is the BE form from e-filling ok? and where to get the tax receipt?

cute_boboi
post Apr 26 2011, 11:51 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I request for GST redemption from TP also for MBB-2 smile.gif

MBB deducted 10k each from both MBB-2-Amex and MBB-2-Visa doh.gif

Already lodged complaint, pending reply. mad.gif vmad.gif

chemistry
post Apr 26 2011, 11:55 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 26 2011, 11:45 PM)
We got it in the 3rd statement....
Oh i see.
Then I have no chance to escape tongue.gif
Thanks for your "cold water" cool2.gif
erry-
post Apr 27 2011, 12:31 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 25 2011, 04:55 PM)
The RM50 GST yet to charge on my card. Can I offset it with my TP now or wait till it charged?
wait until appear on statement 1st.
even after appear on statement and u pay rm50 then redeem later also can get back rm50 credited to ur statement.

QUOTE(pisang @ Apr 25 2011, 05:34 PM)
i know this question has probably been discussed before.. pls bear with me.
i was told by Maybank customer service that:
5% cash rebate @ weekend transaction DOES NOT include petrol , groceries.

Is she correct?
totally WRONG!

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Apr 25 2011, 06:40 PM)
OK!
i was told petrol no 5x TP with AMEX
WTF!
mine got. so do others here smile.gif

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 26 2011, 11:23 AM)
lol public bank 8% rebate on esso/mobil ?  tongue.gif
this is mbb2 amex thread. but then, that pbb esso 8% is promo and ended on 31/3, and its tier-based! tongue.gif

QUOTE(leanman @ Apr 26 2011, 08:43 AM)
I have balance transfer in my Gold Amex credit card. If i apply for this M2 card and I wish to cancel my existing Gold AMEX CC, can I transfer the remaining balance to this M2 card? Anyone?
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 26 2011, 08:48 AM)
You can transfer whatever outstanding and ongoing installment plans
do note the penalty fee of early termination of current BT or installment.

if current BT penalty fee is rm100, better pay gst for current card blush.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Apr 27 2011, 12:33 AM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2011, 07:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 26 2011, 11:45 PM)
wanna ask about "Latest BE form with official tax receipt".

is the BE form from e-filling ok? and where to get the tax receipt?

Tax receipt could be the official receipt or acknowledge slip generated by the e-filing system.

It's called "PENGESAHAN PENERIMAAN e-BE BAGI TAHUN TAKSIRAN 20XX".

QUOTE(erry- @ Apr 27 2011, 12:31 AM)
wait until appear on statement 1st.
even after appear on statement and u pay rm50 then redeem later also can get back rm50 credited to ur statement.

totally WRONG!

mine got. so do others here smile.gif

this is mbb2 amex thread. but then, that pbb esso 8% is promo and ended on 31/3, and its tier-based! tongue.gif

do note the penalty fee of early termination of current BT or installment.

if current BT penalty fee is rm100, better pay gst for current card blush.gif
I'm not sure of penalty fee but as a matter of fact, I'm not terminating the BT/installment. I'm just "moving" it to another existing CC. It's better to clarify with the card centre personnel.
alexwsk
post Apr 27 2011, 09:45 AM

4,095 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Apr 27 2011, 12:31 AM)
OT: extended to 30/09, but still tiered based
F1meteor
post Apr 27 2011, 09:53 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2011, 05:05 PM)
Finally I get to see my M2GC on my M2U. happy.gif

I hope to receive the cards by this Friday. biggrin.gif

Meh, the credit limit is the same compared to my CIMB DA though she promised to increase more for me.
I told her the CL I got from CIMB was based on my last year's salary, since this year I have adjustment on my salary I'll expect higher CL from Maybank.
Looks like she failed or she didn't try...

Added on April 26, 2011, 5:24 pmI told them I wanted a VISA, they gave me MasterCard. doh.gif OK, quickly called to request but already out yesterday... They will resend the VISA to me. Fine.

Told them to send to my office, they sent to my house. doh.gif They even called to my office to check on our address, yet they still sent to my house. doh.gif

Hopefully no more mistake for my VISA... sweat.gif
same thing here
i'm holding petronas visa gold

then i signup for visa 2 cards
they sent me mastercard

i filled the form i will collect from branch
then they mailed it to my house

failed! i did this from the branch! not through agent!
beyond86
post Apr 27 2011, 10:02 AM

1,956 posts

Redeem for a Metrojaya RM50.00 Gift Voucher with only 8,000 TreatsPoints (usual: 9,000 TreatsPoints).

Exclusive Deals with your Maybankard Credit Card

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:42 PM