127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

TSGen-X
post Oct 2 2013, 10:28 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 2 2013, 10:04 PM)
I just called up HSBC about my Visa Signature Credit Card and that's what i just encounter that LOOOONNNG computer pressing thing before i can even talk to the CS.

Trusting with your judgement if Alliance is good enough might as well compare the 3 cards since for sure i'm getting one since i will be traveling a lot in the coming months.

I can't comment much with SCB because i only have a bank account with them parking collecting dust.
Aiyah Bro, what is there to go compare compare anymore tongue.gif

If you want Enrich Miles and KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge, just go get the Citibank PremierMiles AMEX, that is if you willing to pay RM600 and understand the other T&C plus knowing how to optimize Enrich Miles. Why I say optimize, for example, I can redeem for a return trip to Melbourne with Enrich Miles but I still have to pay RM1,140 for taxes and surcharges. And guess what, you can get a return ticket to Melbourne with Air Asia for less than RM1K! Why go waste the Enrich Miles right? I have learned my lesson and now only will use my Enrich Miles for Business Class ticket and that is only when there is a promo.

If you only want KLIA PPL only (i.e. no FREE Enrich Miles when you sign up), Alliance Plat is good. Recommend you get the MasterCard instead of the Visa because I compare it once where my wife used her Alliance Plat MC and I used my Alliance Plat Visa in SG and the conversion rate for Visa higher.

If you need a card for LCCT PPL too in addition to KLIA PPL, then get the HLB VS. But I can tell you LCCT PPL is crap. However, the HLB VS do not cost you a sen for annual fee, at least for the first year.

Oh, for HSBC VS, press 2 for BM and you will get to speak to a Malaysian thumbup.gif

And last but not least, you have the FREE FOR LIFE Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX? It is the best credit card for local usage to convert reward points to Enrich Miles at RM1.40 = 1 Enrich Mile (also applies for overseas transaction if you don't have the MBB VI, UOB VI and Allaince VI). Only thing is that it won't get you FREE entries to any airport lounge.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 2 2013, 10:33 PM
MGM
post Oct 2 2013, 10:49 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 2 2013, 07:11 PM)
Well, with the Citi Prestige, you have to fork out money again when you want to contact their CS since they don't offer Toll Free Line and you need to press your phone at least 17 times (card 16 digits and select 1 for English I guess) before you get to speak to a real person, hahahaha. I tell you, I really hate contacting Citibank CS, they keep asking me for my pin when I don't even remember if I have one, hahaha.

I always call CITI JB tel .07-268 0000 using my TM fixed line for free call. The 03-2383 0000 (KL) tel is non-TM fixed line hence is chargable.

Haven't tried their other contacts as they might be free call from TM fixed line (plan that offer free call):

04-296 0000 (Penang)

09-509 0000 (Kuantan)

06-852 0000 (Melaka)

1800-82-1010 (Sabah & Sarawak)

Darkmage12
post Oct 2 2013, 10:59 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 2 2013, 10:49 PM)
I always call CITI JB tel .07-268 0000  using my TM fixed line for free call. The 03-2383 0000 (KL) tel is non-TM fixed line hence is chargable.

Haven't tried their other contacts as they might be  free call from TM fixed line (plan that offer free call):

04-296 0000 (Penang)

09-509 0000 (Kuantan)

06-852 0000 (Melaka)

Well if you're outside then it's not free smile.gif
Except for KL I think the rest are TM fixed-line as those area do not have Maxis Fixed line
MGM
post Oct 3 2013, 08:57 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 2 2013, 10:59 PM)
Well if you're outside then it's not free smile.gif
Except for KL I think the rest are TM fixed-line as those area do not have Maxis Fixed line
There are many package plans from TM that offers unlimited free call within TM fixed lines, including Streamyx and Unifi, RM48 call plan.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2013, 09:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 2 2013, 10:49 PM)
I always call CITI JB tel .07-268 0000  using my TM fixed line for free call. The 03-2383 0000 (KL) tel is non-TM fixed line hence is chargable.

Haven't tried their other contacts as they might be  free call from TM fixed line (plan that offer free call):

04-296 0000 (Penang)

09-509 0000 (Kuantan)

06-852 0000 (Melaka)

I always call 1800-82-1010 every time i need to call Citibank as it is free, whether i call it from my mobile phone or TM fixed line.

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 3 2013, 08:13 PM)
i think a lot of us will call CS via our mobile phone, even i have a fixed line next to me i wouldn't be bother to use it
I always call all the banks using my TM fixed line because my TM fixed line comes with unlimited nationwide call, unless i'm in the rush or desperate biggrin.gif I had to call a few banks twice using my mobile phone from the airport last time because i forgot to tell them i was going overseas sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 3 2013, 09:10 PM
MGM
post Oct 3 2013, 09:36 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 3 2013, 09:20 PM)
i think a lot of us will call CS via our mobile phone, even i have a fixed line next to me i wouldn't be bother to use it.

i think it really depends on the individual... i can't even remember when was the last time i pick up an analog phone to dial
Speak for yourself but not others. I once call CITI 03-2383000 thinking it was TM fixedline but unfortunately it was not and I was charged > rm7. The same for AEON CS tel 03-27199999, so I normally called their local branches if possible.

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 3 2013, 09:37 PM
TSGen-X
post Oct 3 2013, 09:52 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 3 2013, 08:13 PM)
i think a lot of us will call CS via our mobile phone, even i have a fixed line next to me i wouldn't be bother to use it
I same with you bro smile.gif not bothered with land line phones because all the CC CS contact numbers are stored in my mobile phones.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 3 2013, 09:08 PM)
I always call 1800-82-1010 every time i need to call Citibank as it is free, whether i call it from my mobile phone or TM fixed line.
Bro you Sabahan got special privileges tongue.gif Come to think of it not fair for us here in Peninsular. Wait, can we people in KL call the Toll Free line?

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 3 2013, 09:36 PM)
I once call CITI 03-2383000 thinking it was TM fixedline but unfortunately it was not and I was charged > rm7.
Wah, RM7, that's a lot... how long was the conversation? Could have saved you some money if you could have spoken to a human immediately instead of going through the press this press that thingy tongue.gif

That's my point, the Prestige card (and prior to this the Citi PremierMiles VS) being Citi highest ranked credit card but yet they don't provide Toll Free. Even AMEX provide Toll free for their entry level green card. As for HSBC they provide Toll Free for the VS (previously Platinum) but not for the Premier WMC!? SCB VI also has Toll Free.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 3 2013, 09:53 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2013, 11:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 3 2013, 09:52 PM)
Bro you Sabahan got special privileges  tongue.gif Come to think of it not fair for us here in Peninsular.
But meat and poultry products are all more expensive in Sabah than the rest of Malaysia. The newspaper here too, is more expensive. RM5.50-RM7.00 is the normal price for economy rice in normal kopitiam. Normal wonton kon loh mee is around RM6 now. Some kopitiam are charging RM7 for kon loh mee because theirs come with a very small, very thin, single slice of fish cake doh.gif Not fair to us also biggrin.gif

Anyway, i think the very reason Citibank is willing to provide a toll-free line to its customers in East Malaysia is because they do not have a single branch over here. May be they think that if they provide a toll-free line, it'd be easier for their salesperson to sale their credit cards.

Wait, can we people in KL call the Toll Free line?
You can try now biggrin.gif

As for HSBC they provide Toll Free for the VS (previously Platinum) but not for the Premier WMC!?
Can you please give me the HSBC VS toll free number ? May come in handy in case i really need to call HSBC from my mobile phone laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 3 2013, 11:11 PM
TSGen-X
post Oct 3 2013, 11:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 3 2013, 11:09 PM)
Can you please give me the HSBC VS toll free number ? May come in handy in case i really need to call HSBC from my mobile phone  laugh.gif
Sure Boss, it is 1800887088 ,
MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2013, 11:34 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 3 2013, 11:29 PM)
Sure Boss, it is 1800887088 ,
Thanks a lot tongue.gif
b00n
post Oct 4 2013, 11:41 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

From Amex thread. Now Amex Plat entitles to go in free for all the new PPL in Malaysia.
QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 4 2013, 10:55 AM)
American Express Platinum Exclusive: Relax in an oasis of calm at the new Plaza Premium Lounges
TSGen-X
post Oct 4 2013, 12:01 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 4 2013, 11:41 AM)
From Amex thread. Now Amex Plat entitles to go in free for all the new PPL in Malaysia.
It has always been the case for AMEX Plat and AMEX Krisflyer cards.
b00n
post Oct 4 2013, 12:04 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 4 2013, 12:01 PM)
It has always been the case for AMEX Plat and AMEX Krisflyer cards.
Nope, last month I was at PG Airport and I enter using PM because Amex is not in their list. wink.gif
And I got food poisoning that night... sweat.gif
TSGen-X
post Oct 4 2013, 12:28 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 4 2013, 12:04 PM)
Nope, last month I was at PG Airport and I enter using PM because Amex is not in their list. wink.gif
And I got food poisoning that night...  sweat.gif
OIC, noted.

as for your food poisoning, maybe that's why AMEX at that time did not want you to enter there laugh.gif
plumberly
post Oct 5 2013, 01:02 PM

4,761 posts

Instead of annual renewal, MB now gave me Infinite card with 5 years validity. Good on MB. Thanks.

Like to know whether anyone has got the Priority Pass card with 5 yrs validity.

That will be very nice if they do that now.

rjb123
post Oct 5 2013, 01:05 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 5 2013, 01:02 PM)
Instead of annual renewal, MB now gave me Infinite card with 5 years validity. Good on MB. Thanks.

Like to know whether anyone has got the Priority Pass card with 5 yrs validity.

That will be very nice if they do that now.
Should be receiving my VI next week, will update here what validity they give thumbup.gif
kwokwah
post Oct 5 2013, 04:20 PM

584 posts

That 5 year validity is conditional on your yearly CC renewal. MB saves money on not having to issue you a new card every year as with all credit cards.
plumberly
post Oct 5 2013, 04:25 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Oct 5 2013, 04:20 PM)
That 5 year validity is conditional on your yearly CC renewal. MB saves money on not having to issue you a new card every year as with all credit cards.

What is meant by "CC renewal", i.e., how is it done? They assess it based on my spending, etc?

If my memory is still OK, I think I got Southern Bank card in the past with more a year validity.

Cheerio.
kwokwah
post Oct 5 2013, 04:52 PM

584 posts

CC means Credit Cards. Each bank has its own criteria in issuing VI cards. For MBB first year by invitation is usually free. Subsequent will be free if you spend more than RM50K or a an exorbitant renewal free. It's up to you to choose.
I was issued one two years back but did not renew (didn't spend > 50K 'cos I rather spend on m2 cards). Now they invite me back again.
kwokwah
post Oct 5 2013, 05:17 PM

584 posts

Maybank VI gives 5x priority pass entries to PPL each year. UOB Preferred platinum gives one visit per month to LCCT/KLIA PPL (Plaza Premium Lounge). I was given one due to my Priority Banking Status, so free. This one currently is better but once a month only so cannot use it on your way out and back within the same month (only disadvantage). If you have 2 cards issued by different bank to you then you can even bring your wife or a friend along to use the free entry.

127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:36 AM