Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

b00n
post Dec 3 2011, 10:18 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Dec 3 2011, 10:09 PM)
Sorry if this has been asked bf. Must users of Plaza lounge have boarding passes to gain entry with CC? The one in LCCT is located outside the departure gates so anyone while waiting for passengers can gain entry if without boarding passes.
Yes. I went in with my wife with both my principal and supp card. No boarding pass required.
None in hand as well... was picking up for my parents and baby.

This post has been edited by b00n: Dec 3 2011, 10:19 PM
b00n
post Jan 4 2012, 10:52 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 26 2011, 07:23 AM)
Gen-X,

Thanks !

Do you know whether one can use the card at Kuching / KKinabalu international airports a s well ?

Cheerio.
Kuching still don't have PP lounge. Only got Golden lounge. I believe KK got PP lounge.

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 4 2012, 10:33 AM)
Domestic flight's passenger allowed to go in for klia PP or not   ?

KLIA the PP lounge is located inside the satellite building so domestic flight no access.

LCCT is located outside next to the international departure. So domestic flight can enter. Or like me making full use of my Amex, whenever I visit LCCT I just go and enjoy the beer and some free food although the food not very nice. Am having free dinner now in LCCT waiting for my family to arrive from Singapore.

A word of advise though, at LCCT enter the lounge before internationa departure. If u enter the one inside the international departure, first it's small, 2nd food is worse than the one outside, 3rd no massage chair inside tongue.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:58 pmBtw, just got to know the massage chair broke down. They say will take couple of months for the supplier to find spare part. Lol

This post has been edited by b00n: Jan 4 2012, 10:58 PM
b00n
post Feb 22 2012, 08:53 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

KLIA PP is located at the satelite building. So in the 1st place is whether Jetstar uses the satelite building. If not then with a boarding pass, you will also not be able to use the facility.

Which I don't think Jetstar flew from the satelite building.

This post has been edited by b00n: Feb 22 2012, 08:57 AM
b00n
post Feb 22 2012, 01:28 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 22 2012, 09:16 AM)
When I go to SG with JetStar, so far the departure gate is at the Satellite Building for my case.
Thanks....!
b00n
post Feb 29 2012, 07:13 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 29 2012, 10:45 AM)
Managed to enter with my friend using both my Citi Plat and SCB Plat.
Asked the receptionist and she confirmed that for Citi Plat, unlimited access to PPL KLIA only. For Premier Miles, 12 times a year combined for both KLIA and LCCT.
huh?? Premier Miles is supposed to be a miles card i.e. for ppl whom travel by air. How come got limitation vs their plat... hmm.gif

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Feb 29 2012, 11:51 AM)
My experience at LCCT PPL is that the waiter asked for Boarding Pass as ID for the credit card being used. If you have not checked in NRIC will do. Well, maybe different waiter different requirement. The case of using 2 credit cards of the same name for guest is rather interesting.

I used to enter LCCT PPL whenever I'm in LCCT. Be it I'm flying or waiting for arrivals. Most of the time I just enter with NRIC.
Sometimes they asked for boarding pass, sometimes they don't. When they ask for boarding pass, I just casually tell them I have not checked in yet although I'm not flying tongue.gif

b00n
post Apr 21 2012, 12:39 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 20 2012, 11:00 AM)
Bro, any reason why you are not considering Bank Rakyat which has higher interest rates?

BTW, I think CITI VS card still the best for Local Airports' Lounge access.
For local, only Amex Plat allows indefinite visits. For overall airport lounges, nothing beats SCB VI.
I believe most will agree. So technically Citi VS not really the best as there is limit to local and only 2 free pass per annum for other lounges.
Correct me if my understanding is wrong.
b00n
post Apr 21 2012, 09:30 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

if that is the case, then nothing special with Citi Premier Miles anymore... wink.gif
Just that Premier Miles got 20% discount for guest.
b00n
post Apr 21 2012, 12:23 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 21 2012, 10:45 AM)
until 30 June 2012
I don't get you, should not it be the other way round? Citi PremierMiles more special with unlimited access to KLIA and LCCT.
Amex also unlimited.
And if what pspfan mentioned HL VS also unlimited, then nothing special about Premier Miles in terms of PP lounge in Malaysia lor... hehe
The only thing I know is with Premier Miles, additional guest is with 20% discount. Don't know about the rest of the others...
b00n
post Apr 21 2012, 05:13 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Thanks for the infor. Will know whether or not Amex Plat CC got waiver this coming June. Average spend is only rm3k per month.
b00n
post May 16 2012, 10:00 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

KLIA PP lounge is located at the satellite building where international flight is.
Domestic is in the main building.
You need to board the aero train to reach the other building.
b00n
post Jun 4 2012, 01:46 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jun 1 2012, 06:41 PM)
Hi, does Amex platinum credit card offers unlimited access to PPL in KLIA and LCCT? Previously I saw posts in this thread stating there is, but couldn't see this benefit listed in their website here

Any sifu can confirm on this?
I can only confirm the last I entered KLIA PP using Amex Plat CC is on the 22nd May. Both me and my wife (supp card).
I got Citi Premier Miles and Amex Plat CC but we both used Amex to enter.

Not sure about now though..... hmm.gif Maybe someone can try call up and see..
b00n
post Jun 28 2012, 11:23 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(trinityz @ Jun 28 2012, 02:15 PM)
hi guys,

can we enter KLIA PPL even if we're not travelling? just go there eat and relax while waiting for friends arrival
KLIA PP is inside the satellite building. Look back a page or 2 and you will get the answer.

LCCT, yes provided the staff is not strict.
b00n
post Jun 30 2012, 08:47 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jun 29 2012, 09:25 PM)
Where is the location before the gates that you mention? can give some directions,thank
is it this one?
http://www.lcct.com.my/plaza_premium_lounge_at_lcct.php
If you are on international flights, you wouldn't miss it. Because it is on the right before you enter the departure hall.
b00n
post Aug 8 2012, 04:11 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 5 2012, 11:01 PM)

Bro, I don't have AMEX Plat so I don't know but it seems that AMEX Plat do offer free access to many airport lounge worldwide. Maybe pspfan and b00n can assist you here and would be nice if someone can give us link listing AMEX Plat access to all the airport lounges worldwide.
I believe Amex has tie up with multiple lounges all over the world especially on their plat card and above. And because Amex card do not carry Maybank logo and is a standard design, don't think those lounges with tie up to Amex will be able to differentiate. HK has been proven by pspfan. Don't have the listing on all the lounges though.

Think someone pointed out in Amex Malaysia website, the privilege of entering the lounges is no longer published. But my wife managed to enter LCCT lounge in July. Going to Chiang Mai via LCCT this month end and Bangkok via KLIA next month. So let me try out once again whether it is still valid.
b00n
post Aug 25 2012, 04:46 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

Currently in LCCT. Card that can enter PPL.
Alliance privillege premium
RHB plat and visa infinite
Hong leong plat
Citi plat and miles
Mbf world and infinite
Cimb must come with invitation voucher for signature and ininite
Public must come with invitation voucher for infinite
Eon signature
Am bank plat and above
Diners international
Amex plat and above for cards issued by Canada, hk, Korea, sing, Taiwan and of course malaysia.

These are listed in their brochure at the counter.
Pardon the short hand, cos posting from iPad while flipping through the list.

There's other international bank cards as well. Too lazy to type it out. Citi Taiwan and HSBC HK is in the list though.

Btw, BMW card also can enter.

This post has been edited by b00n: Aug 25 2012, 04:49 AM
b00n
post Aug 26 2012, 12:07 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Aug 25 2012, 03:38 PM)
whats the min. salary req for a LCCT lounges access?
Whats good for entry level on airport lounge access card?

Lounge access?! Just pay and you can enter. This topic is about which card entitles you to enter for free. Hence you should qualify for the credit card that offers it. So search up the individual banks minimum criteria for those cards.
Btw, why do you need such card if you are not a frequent traveller?

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 25 2012, 03:43 PM)
Went to the Changi Skyview Lounge. The food is a lot better, alcohols also have a lot of varieties than KLIA PPL.
LCCT and KLIA previously serve Jazz Beer. But this time in LCCT, it is Carlsberg already. Visiting KLIA the week after Merdeka, will see whether got time to visit the lounge there see whether it is Carlsberg (which I assume it should be because same operations).

Added on August 26, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 25 2012, 11:08 AM)
Thank you for the list SirĀ  notworthy.gif

I am surprised HLB Platinum is in the list and x EON VS also still on the list whistling.gif

Well, at least the BMW card got some use..
Sorry, the HLB Plat is Platinum Business Card. And I do recall seeing EON VS in the list. Will verify once again if I drop by PPL in KLIA. Maybe they haven't changed it to HLB VS which is not in the brochure. But in HLB website, the card is entitled till June 12.
http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/cc_visa-signa..._visa-signature

This post has been edited by b00n: Aug 26 2012, 12:28 AM
b00n
post Sep 4 2012, 11:00 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 27 2012, 10:16 PM)
It's Heineken
KLIA PPL now got liquor counter. Too bad am not on long haul and with wife and baby to Bangkok business trip.

Added on September 4, 2012, 11:10 am
QUOTE(cs168 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:57 AM)
I will transit back to penang from KLIA, can I get access to the Plaza Premium Lounge on domestic flight? I hold citibank premiremile credit card. Or I should enter the lounge once I get out from my return flight from HK and only go over to domestic airport when about to take off.

PPL is situated at international. So only if ur flight is international then only u can use it.

It is at the satelite building where need to take the aero train. Like my flight to Bangkok although international but not in satelite building, hence I board the aero train over to have breakfast before travelling back to my departure gate.

This post has been edited by b00n: Sep 4 2012, 11:15 AM
b00n
post Sep 4 2012, 11:32 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(cs168 @ Sep 4 2012, 11:17 AM)
Thanks Bro. Can I enter the lounge to kill off some time after get out from my Hong Kong flight(1pm) while waiting for my next flight (4pm) back to Penang?
Too the best of my knowledge, I think probably can because you will be getting off at the international section before crossing the gate to the domestic area with time to kill. Better ask around when you touch down to be doubly sure.
b00n
post Sep 7 2012, 01:29 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 5 2012, 09:13 PM)

But I also got good news, it seems that AMEX Platinum (without the Maybankard word for those who don't know) Supp cards can enter free into LCCT PPL.
Being doing that all this while i.e. me and wife (supp) for both LCCT PPL and KLIA PPL.
b00n
post Oct 22 2012, 04:52 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

If not wrong, it is by calender year.
They will give you the PP card. So when you enter, you will just need to show the priority pass membership card. If you have utilized more than twice per year, they will automatically charge your premier miles card. (someone may correct me if my information is wrong, because the last I used in Bangkok, I need not show them my Miles card. They just swipe my PP membership card to admit me and my wife)

0.0582sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:58 AM