Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

MilesAndMore
post Mar 23 2011, 12:23 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Mar 22 2011, 04:57 PM)
I wondered if there is a lot of difference between KLIA Plaza Premium & MAS Golden lounges?
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 22 2011, 06:48 PM)
I have never entered the MAS Lounge at KLIA. I would think MAS lounges would be nicer since it is for their business and 1st class passengers.
The difference is worlds apart. MAS Golden Lounge is so much nicer especially the newly renovated lounge located in the Main Terminal Building. It is dubbed the Regional Golden Lounge with Rimba theme thumbup.gif

QUOTE(elis4ever @ Mar 23 2011, 12:11 AM)
MAS lounge is nicer but too bad they dont accept economy class passenger like me  sad.gif ...  no walk in allowed... so Plaza is my only choice beside all the other restaurant...
They do accept walk-in Economy Class passengers ... if you have the right frequent flyer card with the right status smile.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Mar 23 2011, 12:27 AM
MilesAndMore
post Mar 23 2011, 05:53 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 23 2011, 05:38 PM)
Entry using the PremierMiles card to the KLIA lounge is 12 visit per year.
The regular Citibank Platinum card also entitles you 12 free visits to the Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA satellite terminal.

MilesAndMore
post Sep 7 2011, 04:25 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 7 2011, 03:43 PM)
just called LCCT PPL to double confirm

they have CONFIRMED that Citibank VISA Platinum card (normal one, not the premier miles)  CAN access the LCCT PPL, including sub card, beginning this month
rclxm9.gif
Is there a monthly quota or something ?

MilesAndMore
post Sep 7 2011, 06:28 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 7 2011, 04:44 PM)
12 times per year if not mistaken
Thanks biggrin.gif

MilesAndMore
post Sep 10 2011, 02:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 10 2011, 09:34 AM)
Citibank plat card can virtually access any lounge even at the Dubai airport.
Not the much more posh airline lounge though. Just the privately operated or third party lounge.

MilesAndMore
post May 11 2012, 11:36 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 11 2012, 11:10 PM)
What does the MAS lounge offer? Got free dinner and free flow beers?
Buffet, variety of alcoholic drinks, ice-cream etc.

MilesAndMore
post May 12 2012, 08:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ May 12 2012, 02:22 AM)
Now just realize that lounge are so good... First time went to Emirate Lounge, been served with buffet food. Also free wifi access. They even come to serve you and like a waiter.. Wow...
One of the perks of flying Business Class/First Class or having a FFP Gold and above status thumbup.gif

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 12 2012, 08:24 PM)
Cool... can we bring one friend using the SCB Platinum card? Does it exist in arrival hall as well?
I wasn't aware that one can enter the MAS Golden Lounge with SCB Platinum Card...
MilesAndMore
post May 15 2012, 08:16 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(deitel73 @ May 15 2012, 04:29 PM)
hi, How about Principal card holder of Citibank Platinum cc ??
Citibank Platinum credit card holders can enter PPL at KLIA, LCCT, Langkawi Intl Apt and Johor Apt FOC.
MilesAndMore
post Apr 17 2013, 11:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(syhuang @ Apr 17 2013, 11:00 PM)
Thank you u answer.......how about kota kinabalu's airport? it same with kuching? that means domestic and international is available for ppl? Sorry,my english is so poor....
At Kota Kinabalu International Airport, the Plaza Premium Lounge is located at the international departure area after immigration check. So only passengers going overseas from KKIA are able to use the lounge. I am not sure if the lounge has opened yet as when i took an international flight out of KKIA just last month, the lounge was still under construction. But there was this notice outside the lounge and i was actually very surprised to see that Maybankard 2 Card AMEX (Platinum) was among the cards listed that give free access to the lounge.

MilesAndMore
post Aug 11 2013, 02:00 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Aug 5 2013, 10:15 PM)
For KLIA premium lounges, I wonder whether the lounge is available for Domestics flight?

Planning to go in survey and survey before my domestic flight, can i just take the train to their satelite building and go in the lounges?
No. It is not available to passengers flying domestic flights.

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 5 2013, 11:01 PM)
thought citibank plat no longer offer airport lounge access?
They still do, just no more free access to the LCCT PPL.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 27 2013, 11:32 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 27 2013, 06:05 PM)
Someone need to actually try it out. No info from Maybank side so far.
No free entry for MBB2 Platinum card members unfortunately. I think they put up quite some wrong information in the notice i saw last time. The PPL hasn't opened yet last time i saw the notice and it was during the time when they were just about to finish renovating the PPL.

By the way, there are two PPL at KKIA Terminal 1. One in the International Departure/Arrival area and another one in the Domestic Departure/Arrival area.

**Above information applies only to Kota Kinabalu International Airport Terminal 1.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 27 2013, 11:33 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2013, 09:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 2 2013, 10:49 PM)
I always call CITI JB tel .07-268 0000  using my TM fixed line for free call. The 03-2383 0000 (KL) tel is non-TM fixed line hence is chargable.

Haven't tried their other contacts as they might be  free call from TM fixed line (plan that offer free call):

04-296 0000 (Penang)

09-509 0000 (Kuantan)

06-852 0000 (Melaka)

1800-82-1010 (Sabah & Sarawak)
I always call 1800-82-1010 every time i need to call Citibank as it is free, whether i call it from my mobile phone or TM fixed line.

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 3 2013, 08:13 PM)
i think a lot of us will call CS via our mobile phone, even i have a fixed line next to me i wouldn't be bother to use it
I always call all the banks using my TM fixed line because my TM fixed line comes with unlimited nationwide call, unless i'm in the rush or desperate biggrin.gif I had to call a few banks twice using my mobile phone from the airport last time because i forgot to tell them i was going overseas sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 3 2013, 09:10 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2013, 11:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 3 2013, 09:52 PM)
Bro you Sabahan got special privileges  tongue.gif Come to think of it not fair for us here in Peninsular.
But meat and poultry products are all more expensive in Sabah than the rest of Malaysia. The newspaper here too, is more expensive. RM5.50-RM7.00 is the normal price for economy rice in normal kopitiam. Normal wonton kon loh mee is around RM6 now. Some kopitiam are charging RM7 for kon loh mee because theirs come with a very small, very thin, single slice of fish cake doh.gif Not fair to us also biggrin.gif

Anyway, i think the very reason Citibank is willing to provide a toll-free line to its customers in East Malaysia is because they do not have a single branch over here. May be they think that if they provide a toll-free line, it'd be easier for their salesperson to sale their credit cards.

Wait, can we people in KL call the Toll Free line?
You can try now biggrin.gif

As for HSBC they provide Toll Free for the VS (previously Platinum) but not for the Premier WMC!?
Can you please give me the HSBC VS toll free number ? May come in handy in case i really need to call HSBC from my mobile phone laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 3 2013, 11:11 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2013, 11:34 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 3 2013, 11:29 PM)
Sure Boss, it is 1800887088 ,
Thanks a lot tongue.gif
MilesAndMore
post Oct 17 2013, 09:23 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 17 2013, 02:23 PM)
I can't remember if the renovated KLIA PPL has shower facility but prior to that yes.
The shower signage is still there. So they probably still provide the shower facility now.

QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 17 2013, 07:29 PM)
True, but there will be the ones on transit which have couple of hours to kill.  wink.gif
I think there's once I spent more than 2 hrs in LCCT but no one did request me to "exit" though. Not many ppl there also during then, less than 10.
True. I spent more than 2 hours inside KLIA PPL back in August in the late evening. The lounge was full to the brim as there were many First/Business Class passengers and also SkyTeam Elite Plus members from the Air France and KLM flight leaving for Paris and Amsterdam respectively inside the KLIA PPL that night. There were passengers from Ethiopian Airlines too and the staff did not ask me to leave. There were so many people inside the lounge then. So they probably couldn't tell who has been there for more than x hours anyway.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 17 2013, 09:32 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 17 2013, 09:27 PM)
I think the reason why the staff at KLIA and LCCT sometimes ask for our boarding pass is to check what time is our departure so that we do not overstay and no other reason.
Good thing they never asked for my boarding pass. There were a few times that i just came off an international flight and instead of going straight the the gate my connecting flight back home (domestic) was going to leave from, i went to the PPL at the satellite terminal biggrin.gif

MilesAndMore
post Oct 29 2014, 11:06 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 29 2014, 09:49 AM)
gen-x boss, mind clarifying whether cimb visa infinite allows:
unlimited entry to all overseas lounges or just changi lounge?
very confusing as per their website.
The T&C is quite clear actually. It says you can use Plaza Premium Lounge in Malaysia up to 4 times only (for free using your CIMB Preferred VI). For The Green Market at Changi, you can use it as many times as you want as there is no restriction on how many times you can use it in a year.

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 29 2014, 09:49 AM)
if business class traveller, no need card to enter lounge, right?
If you are holding a Business Class ticket, you'll get an invitation to the airline's lounge or the airline's partner lounge is the airline you are flying with does not operate its own lounge at the airport you are flying out from. Alternatively, you may also use the airline's lounge if you hold a Gold Status (airline frequent flyer program) even when you fly Economy Class.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 29 2014, 05:01 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 29 2014, 12:17 PM)
For Enrich Silver, can enter to PPL also thumbup.gif
Really ? I am an Enrich Silver cardholder aka OneWorld Ruby but i am not aware of such benefit.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 29 2014, 11:47 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Oct 29 2014, 07:21 PM)
I"ll be flying back to kl tomorrow. .wil try  to use enrich gold to enter ppl ..if allowed
Since you are Enrich Gold, aka Oneworld Sapphire, you can use any Oneworld carriers lounge and normally airline operated lounge is way better than third party lounge such as Plaza Premium Lounge (excluding American Airlines - no foods). So you should try to use your Enrich Gold to go into any Oneworld lounge instead of Plaza Premium Lounge. Cathay Pacific and Qantas both have very nice lounge. Check if they have their own lounge at the airport you will be departing from tomorrow.

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 29 2014, 08:26 PM)
That is why I have to stay with Enrich sweat.gif
And the miles are depreciated again doh.gif
There is no mention of Plaza Premium Lounge access for Enrich Silver in the link you gave. The only two real benefits i've enjoyed since i got my Enrich Silver status last year is i can talk to a human much faster when calling their hotline and the other benefit is i can check-in at Business Class counter even when i'm only flying Economy.

0.0401sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:42 PM