127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

MilesAndMore
post Sep 27 2013, 11:32 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 27 2013, 06:05 PM)
Someone need to actually try it out. No info from Maybank side so far.
No free entry for MBB2 Platinum card members unfortunately. I think they put up quite some wrong information in the notice i saw last time. The PPL hasn't opened yet last time i saw the notice and it was during the time when they were just about to finish renovating the PPL.

By the way, there are two PPL at KKIA Terminal 1. One in the International Departure/Arrival area and another one in the Domestic Departure/Arrival area.

**Above information applies only to Kota Kinabalu International Airport Terminal 1.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 27 2013, 11:33 PM
crazyconsumer
post Sep 29 2013, 11:10 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Was told priority pass is no longer unlimited access... starting october, 2 times a year only.
audionutter
post Sep 30 2013, 12:02 PM

146 posts

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite Priority Pass is now only 2 times a year. Lousy card from a lousy bank
Darkmage12
post Sep 30 2013, 12:34 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(audionutter @ Sep 30 2013, 12:02 PM)
Standard Chartered Visa Infinite Priority Pass is now only 2 times a year. Lousy card from a lousy bank
Since early this year they revoke the privileges 1 by 1. End up everything also don't have doh.gif
TSGen-X
post Sep 30 2013, 09:31 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(audionutter @ Sep 30 2013, 12:02 PM)
yes, my wife just told me she received her new Priority Pass Membership Card from SCB and it's now comes with 2 FREE access only. I told her she can go cancel the card already before her card anniversary date which is due soon so that she don't have to pay the RM50 GST.
TSGen-X
post Sep 30 2013, 11:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 30 2013, 10:26 PM)
Taiko GenX - which card would you recommend for unlimited PPL access? Let's just say i can't hit MBB IV because im just 60% qualify.. lol
60% of MBB VI qualification, hmmmm - if you want unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge, i.e. PPL, in Malaysia, I guess you can go with Amex Platinum, HLB Visa Signature and Citibank PremierMiles (not for LCCT) and for KLIA PPL only the Alliance Plat. If you read the first post, even the AMEX Kris Flyer card gives you access to LCCT PPL. But I guess we should not worry too much about LCCT but more importantly which credit card will allow us to access KLIA 2 PPL scheduled to be in operation next year. LCCT PPL is crap but the renovated KLIA PPL is pretty good as it now serves fresh brew coffee with art work.

And if you need to card for overseas, many people here reported that they are able to access airport lounges overseas with their AMEX Plat. So next time you overseas, go ask the lounge.

If you are talking about Priority Pass Membership Card (PPMC) that offers UNLIMITED access to airport lounges worldwide, now only 3 credit cards offer unlimited access with their PPMC. And they are Alliance Bank VI (annual income RM150K), Citi Prestige (annual income RM200K if not mistaken) and UOB Privilege Banking VI (I guess RM36K annual income can also qualify for it on condition you meet the AUM requirement with them).

As for MBB VI, it only offers 5 times FREE access annually with the PPMC. The annual income has been reduced to RM180K BUT if you have like RM200K to deposit with MBB, go talk to MBB Private Banking officer and see how you can get the MBB VI.
TSGen-X
post Sep 30 2013, 11:24 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 30 2013, 11:15 PM)
Thank you taiko GenX, that is detail enough on which card works best.

Also currently based on your suggestion i am comparing between Amex Platinum, HLB Visa Signature & Citibank PremierMiles

Are all the cards above is within the 100k annum category?
Yes, within the RM100K annual income requirement. The three card you mentioned only HLB VS has auto annual fee waiver BUT all offer 1st year annual fee waiver. So conclusion, don't go apply all three cards same time tongue.gif If for KLIA, the Alliance Plat really good, swipe 12 times an annual fee waived and no need to go beg for annual fee waiver like the other 3 cards (If you spend less than RM30K with the HLB VS).
bertdeen30
post Oct 1 2013, 09:52 AM

113 posts

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/news/N...yPassUpdate.pdf

BAD NEWS, THE PRIORTY BANKING VISA INFINITE.
NOW IS ONLY 2 TIME A YEAR .
bertdeen30
post Oct 1 2013, 09:55 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 30 2013, 10:26 PM)
Taiko GenX - which card would you recommend for unlimited PPL access? Let's just say i can't hit MBB IV because im just 60% qualify.. lol
When I have my amex charge , visa all kind of cards with MBB , I applied with my average using totalled about 60k + amonth , I apply for Maybank MU VI failed.

after I Pledging with my FD 35k+ to my card to get higher Credit limit.
after of the pledging worth more than 50k. normally they will approve you . however my charge card able to swip more than 80k and my credit is 65k now.

my income compare VI income is lower than 50% . so what ? hehee
eddyooi
post Oct 1 2013, 09:59 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(bertdeen30 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:55 AM)
When I have my amex charge , visa all kind of cards with MBB , I applied with my average using totalled about 60k + amonth , I apply for Maybank MU VI failed.

after I Pledging with my FD 35k+ to my card to get higher Credit limit.
after of the pledging worth more than 50k. normally they will approve you . however my charge card able to swip more than 80k and my credit is 65k now.

my income compare VI income is lower than 50% . so what ? hehee
how much interest you get for your fd 35k?

TSGen-X
post Oct 1 2013, 03:15 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 1 2013, 01:48 PM)
that's a good idea... changing new card every year and get waiver for at least 3 years. But i also would think the card priority will be based on the current promotion they have. Now Citibank PremierMiles shouting free 60k miles so get that 1st then only compare the other cards. As for HLB VS and Alliance Platinum and see who is giving good welcome gift.

But let's say that i have earn the 60k points and i convert it to Enrich Miles, can i save all my Miles into my EM account then apply other cards to accumulate more Miles?
Bro, you better go read the terms and conditions of the 60K Enrich Miles offered with the Citibank PremierMiels AMEX. It is not FREE but will cost you RM600. But then again, with 60K Enrich Miles you can redeem for one way Business Class ticket to Milan or USA smile.gif Yes, you can redeem/convert any of your credit card reward points to Enrich Miles Account.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 1 2013, 03:18 PM
maskedchan
post Oct 2 2013, 01:34 PM

6,022 posts

check on the 1st post mentioning CIMB Visa Signature only for LCCT lounge? how about other country lounge? not able to use it?
hkboey
post Oct 2 2013, 01:39 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 2 2013, 01:34 PM)
check on the 1st post mentioning CIMB Visa Signature only for LCCT lounge? how about other country lounge? not able to use it?
KLIA, LCCT and Singapore (The green market).
CIMB is verg stingy that gives u only 2 access/year. To get another 2 access following year, u need to spend at least 100k in a year. -.-'''
maskedchan
post Oct 2 2013, 01:52 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 2 2013, 01:39 PM)
KLIA,  LCCT and Singapore (The green market).
CIMB is verg stingy that gives u only 2 access/year. To get another 2 access following year, u need to spend at least 100k in a year. -.-'''
look like this card doesnt have much benefit sad.gif
thought could be use on other country lounge as well
hkboey
post Oct 2 2013, 01:58 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 2 2013, 01:52 PM)
look like this card doesnt have much benefit sad.gif
thought could be use on other country lounge as well
For lounge access, other than those world card or infinite card that gives you access to worldwide lounges access, I think AmBank Signature/Platinum gives you the most choices with access to 17 lounges, of coz, t&c applied.
carpathia
post Oct 2 2013, 03:52 PM

2,619 posts

which ambank card ?
i am looking for a travel card that gives me points that never expires and access to worldwide lounge ( not only PPL)
Darkmage12
post Oct 2 2013, 05:01 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Oct 2 2013, 03:52 PM)
which ambank card ?
i am looking for a travel card that gives me points that never expires and access to worldwide lounge ( not only PPL)
Alliance VI is your choice then
hkboey
post Oct 2 2013, 05:06 PM

749 posts

And also Citibank prestige
TSGen-X
post Oct 2 2013, 06:17 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 2 2013, 05:06 PM)
And also Citibank prestige
that is if you don't mind forking out RM1K for the annual fee for the first year whereas the Alliance VI is FREE for the first year and subsequent years with RM30K spending yearly.
TSGen-X
post Oct 2 2013, 07:11 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 2 2013, 06:36 PM)
Itu standard sudah lain lor... but for sure Prestige card will have their own perks comparing to HLB Visa Signature or Citibank PremierMiles Amex
Well, with the Citi Prestige, you have to fork out money again when you want to contact their CS since they don't offer Toll Free Line and you need to press your phone at least 17 times (card 16 digits and select 1 for English I guess) before you get to speak to a real person, hahahaha. I tell you, I really hate contacting Citibank CS, they keep asking me for my pin when I don't even remember if I have one, hahaha.

HLB VS do offer Toll Free Line but no Free ride home from KLIA, I guess the ride back home is more worth it laugh.gif

One thing I can tell you about Citibank, they keep revising their card standard feature with time. Click here to read my previous review of the Citibank PremierMiles Visa Signature and you will understand what I mean. Now they no longer promo their PremierMiles VS but instead concentrating on the PremierMiles AMEX.

As for Alliance Bank, they are still offering the same benefit for their Plat card, i.e. cash back up to RM5K spending plus evergreen reward points, swipe 12 times for auto annual fee waiver and Unlimited access to KLIA PPL ever since I got their Plat card more than 6 years ago. So I can safely say from my experience that Alliance will not change their VI benefits in a couple years time.

And the worst case is SCB, last year revised their reward redemption program to almost as good as useless and now revoked the Unlimited FREE entries for their VI.

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0791sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:26 PM