Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
echoesian
Nov 27 2011, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 27 2011, 12:38 AM) What I meant it is a trap is that the first RM50 so called annual bonus is not entitled for the first year usage. It will only apply on the subsequent year.
zenquix
Nov 27 2011, 09:04 AM
it is not a trap. there are not many cards that let you waive the first year but plenty will let you offset subsequent years with 10k points. OCBC is just mimicking that.
This post has been edited by zenquix: Nov 27 2011, 09:05 AM
TSronnie
Nov 27 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 27 2011, 08:51 AM) What I meant it is a trap is that the first RM50 so called annual bonus is not entitled for the first year usage. It will only apply on the subsequent year. Give and take lah... 1-year you could get back max RM600 (RM50 x 12 months)..... You want FREE GST for 1st year + subsequent years, go get SCB ...
DarReNz
Nov 27 2011, 04:33 PM
ok time for updates
1% BIG BAD WOLF BOOKS PETALING JAYA
5% OVERTIME-GIZA SUNWAY SELANGOR MERCATO PAVILION KUALA LUMPUR SUSHI ZANMAI-GN KUALA LUMPUR (The Gardens) Telekom Malaysia (Paymaster) PLAN B - BV1 KL (Bangsar Village 1)
This post has been edited by DarReNz: Nov 27 2011, 04:55 PM
echoesian
Nov 27 2011, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Nov 27 2011, 04:33 PM) ok time for updates 1% BIG BAD WOLF BOOKS PETALING JAYA 5% OVERTIME-GIZA SUNWAY SELANGOR MERCATO PAVILION KUALA LUMPUR SUSHI ZANMAI-GN KUALA LUMPUR (The Gardens) Telekom Malaysia (Paymaster) PLAN B - BV1 KL (Bangsar Village 1) What is paymaster?
hybridkit
Nov 27 2011, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 27 2011, 05:52 PM) OCBC PayMaster
echoesian
Nov 27 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 27 2011, 10:29 PM) Oic.. I used UOB payonline instead but since MBB 2 AMEX cannot use to pay bills, I think I'll enrol into this paymaster instead...
DarReNz
Nov 29 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 27 2011, 11:09 PM) Oic.. I used UOB payonline instead but since MBB 2 AMEX cannot use to pay bills, I think I'll enrol into this paymaster instead... once you fax over to them you have to follow up with the call centre as it took me few months to get it enrolled This post has been edited by DarReNz: Nov 29 2011, 10:47 AM
TSronnie
Nov 29 2011, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Nov 29 2011, 10:47 AM) once you fax over to them you have to follow up with the call centre as it took me few months to get it enrolled You call OCBC Call centre to follow-up or TM Call centre ?
DarReNz
Nov 29 2011, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 29 2011, 01:43 PM) You call OCBC Call centre to follow-up or TM Call centre ? i called OCBC call centre since i put my astro and maxis bill on the paymaster as well
fahrur_07
Nov 29 2011, 05:47 PM
jusco supermarket get 5 or 1%?
zenquix
Nov 29 2011, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:47 PM) jusco supermarket get 5 or 1%? see first post?
echoesian
Nov 29 2011, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:47 PM) jusco supermarket get 5 or 1%? 1%
CanieAnne
Nov 30 2011, 01:17 PM
They allow 4 times petrol purchase and allow a BIG transaction to go thru then only called me. Now they tell me I have to pay because I didnt take care of the card n they said no bank can stop any transaction after it went thru. They dont have any protective measures to prevent fraud or stolen cards. I just don't want any1 else to be a victim like me. It is so unfortunate that my purse got stolen from my bag n I didn't know. N to know this bank dont even bother to call after 4 petrol purchase in less than 3 hours n then they approved a BIG transaction without checking with cardholder 1st. N they said it's my fault !
This post has been edited by CanieAnne: Dec 1 2011, 07:34 AM
tifosi
Nov 30 2011, 01:44 PM
Don't pay them. DON'T! Do a dispute. Allowing 4 times straight petrol purchase without calling you is your strong argument point. You are supposed to be only liable for RM 250. A rule set by the BNM. Read those links below. http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...36271&sec=focushttp://www.themalaysianinsider.com/mobile/...-loyaburok.com/ Added on November 30, 2011, 1:55 pmBtw, I did 2 petrol transaction within 15 minutes and Public Bank straight away called me for verification last time. This post has been edited by tifosi: Nov 30 2011, 01:55 PM
CanieAnne
Nov 30 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 30 2011, 01:44 PM) Don't pay them. DON'T! Do a dispute. Allowing 4 times straight petrol purchase without calling you is your strong argument point. You are supposed to be only liable for RM 250. A rule set by the BNM. Read those links below. http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...36271&sec=focushttp://www.themalaysianinsider.com/mobile/...-loyaburok.com/ Added on November 30, 2011, 1:55 pmBtw, I did 2 petrol transaction within 15 minutes and Public Bank straight away called me for verification last time. That's the way to protect cardholders and even their own. I just read abt the RM250 max liability last Sun but u know this tricky bank is so nasty from the start, i need to find the right channel to fight back. Really need help in this area. Just wish no1 else become a victim like me because wanted the 5% rebate in the 1st place
DarReNz
Nov 30 2011, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(CanieAnne @ Nov 30 2011, 02:02 PM) That's the way to protect cardholders and even their own. I just read abt the RM250 max liability last Sun but u know this tricky bank is so nasty from the start, i need to find the right channel to fight back. Really need help in this area. Just wish no1 else become a victim like me because wanted the 5% rebate in the 1st place  yeah don't give up without a fight and it's your right
TSronnie
Nov 30 2011, 03:07 PM
Haagen Dazs 1 Utama was assigned the MCC Code : 5499 (Misc Foodstores)...thus entitled to 1% Cash-Back. I have asked for "dispute" again....
zenquix
Nov 30 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(CanieAnne @ Nov 30 2011, 02:02 PM) That's the way to protect cardholders and even their own. I just read abt the RM250 max liability last Sun but u know this tricky bank is so nasty from the start, i need to find the right channel to fight back. Really need help in this area. Just wish no1 else become a victim like me because wanted the 5% rebate in the 1st place  Please see my post on the main credit card thread for some legal contacts for you to get legal advice. Anything further from these threads would just be heresay and does not help you. Important: Get Legal Advice
tgeoklin
Nov 30 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 30 2011, 01:44 PM) Don't pay them. DON'T! Do a dispute. Allowing 4 times straight petrol purchase without calling you is your strong argument point. You are supposed to be only liable for RM 250. A rule set by the BNM. Read those links below. http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...36271&sec=focushttp://www.themalaysianinsider.com/mobile/...-loyaburok.com/ Added on November 30, 2011, 1:55 pmBtw, I did 2 petrol transaction within 15 minutes and Public Bank straight away called me for verification last time. 4 times petrol purchase is not in anyway illegal and can be pretty norm, especially for person with more than 1 vehicle etc. Unless you had specifically informed the bank concerned regarding your own unique circumstances, they cannot be held legally liable. Each and every case has its own merit, so unless your circumstances is the same, cannot just take here and there and assume the same outcome