Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
zenquix
May 4 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(adreina @ May 4 2011, 05:20 PM) OCBC very stingy on CL ...  It's not that I wanted to use that much, but just felt disappointed on the CL given... My MBB2 CL 24k, PBB 20k, CIMB 20k ... Guess what my OCBC CL is..? 10k .. Can I ask for increase using prompt??? sounds like you are already over-exposed. Hence the lower credit limit given.
zenquix
May 6 2011, 09:19 AM
any idea of any OCBC roadshows in klang valley? My gf wants to apply 1 but she wants a free gift...
zenquix
May 16 2011, 11:18 PM
I got 5% for petrol, dining and groceries overseas so no surprise. The MCC codes are administered by Visa and Mastercard so is consistent worldwide.
This post has been edited by zenquix: May 16 2011, 11:18 PM
zenquix
May 18 2011, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(IlDivinCodino @ May 18 2011, 01:48 AM) I am thinking about applying for this card but the only problem is the lack of OCBC Bank branches around. I'm definitely am not gonna open another savings/current account since I already have 4 different ones. So can I get some feedback from you guys? Is it troublesome to look for an OCBC Bank around or are they growing alot and it isn't that difficult anymore? most pay using GIRO transfers these days. I know I do.
zenquix
May 19 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(sailou @ May 19 2011, 09:09 PM) On the main page list i don't see TNB and Digi. I assumed TNB has 5% via OCBC online becos i saw you guys mentioned about it. What about Digi? Anyone have experience with Digi? Oh yea how do i register for auto payment with OCBC? I'm unable to download the form from their website. It has been removed. Yes i got 5% for digi via ocbc online.
zenquix
May 29 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(ks98 @ May 29 2011, 10:27 PM) i think it doesn't matter which way you pay the bill. According to the t&c, it's determined by the merchant category code. I've just paid TNB bill via OCBC online and will update if it's entitled for the 5% rebate. TNB Syabas IWK Celcom Digi via OCBC Online confirm 5% rebate
zenquix
Jun 6 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 6 2011, 08:57 PM) Just got this card today after being rejected twice due to unknown reasons and after couples of emails exchanges between me and OCBC. Now I want to know if the 5% applicable for Malaysia only or it applies worldwide under the categorized MCC? Worldwide as long as under the MCC.
zenquix
Jun 21 2011, 10:23 PM
I just noticed my statement did not have my 5% rebate. Anyone have the same problem?
zenquix
Jun 21 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Jun 21 2011, 10:28 PM) Is this the first time your 5% rebate is lost? yeah
zenquix
Jul 30 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jul 30 2011, 07:21 PM) Really? The funny part is I lost my card on 14th July and only realized it on 15 July. By that time, I called up the bank and they said that there are 3 transactions have been made using my card (Unauthorized Transaction) and one of it is the one that u mention above. Cant believe because of that I got a rebate of RM100  It's my luck I think  won't call that luck...
zenquix
Aug 16 2011, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(joeduff @ Aug 15 2011, 09:49 PM) did you guys get 5% frm DIGI autodebit???? no experience. Can only confirm 5% when paid with OCBC internet banking
zenquix
Aug 22 2011, 10:16 AM
risky considering reports Jusco MV does not get the 5%
zenquix
Sep 13 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 13 2011, 08:37 AM) update for 5% PADI HOUSE-SRI PETALING SELANGOR CARREFOUR-SRI PETALING KUALA LUMPUR ZEN JAPANESE REST PETALING JAYA ICHIBAN BOSHI-PAVILION KUALA LUMPUR SHANGRI-LA HOTEL KL-LE KUALA LUMPUR (Lemon Garden Cafe)SAKAE SUSHI-IOI MALL SELANGOR SKEWERS SELANGOR Surprising as most f&B outlets in hotels follow the hotel MCC and not the dining mcc.
zenquix
Sep 15 2011, 05:16 PM
first come first served. That is so like HSBC and Public Bank. Will pass
zenquix
Sep 27 2011, 02:19 PM
RM50 rebate is per principal cardholder and is shared by all cards (principal and supplementary) under that account
zenquix
Oct 10 2011, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 9 2011, 11:26 PM) Big Bad Wolf bookfair in MAPES is having 5% discount for OCBC cardmembers off the total bill. They are promoting the Titanium like mad over there. They have like not less than 30 promoters walking around and pushing everyone to apply. You will get a RM 10 or was it RM 20 voucher (can't remember) to buy books and also giving out trolley bag for new applicant (not sure the trolley bag is a while stock last item or not). Reference from main credit card thread
zenquix
Oct 16 2011, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Malvo @ Oct 15 2011, 10:00 PM) metrojaya midvalley only gives 1% rebates  not surprising. there is no supermarkets (groceries) there. What 5% category were you hoping for?
zenquix
Oct 19 2011, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(sohakyee @ Oct 19 2011, 12:06 PM) is there any rebate for paying hotel in Malaysia and overseas? Only 1% as it is not one of the categories that are eligible for 5%.
zenquix
Nov 3 2011, 11:53 AM
this is better suited in the card recommendations thread. However even if you take up the MBB Duo card, you will need to take the Mastercard along as not all places accept Amex. Added on November 3, 2011, 11:54 amQUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 3 2011, 11:29 AM) auto debit charge ? normally charge rm2 right ? actually i don like the idea of TP, i prefer cash back, thats y i am in a dilemma... and plus i not spending mostly on weekend, it make me draw back for MBB duo... Auto-debit has no charge. If you don't like the flexibility of points, I would just suggest you take the OCBC card and use it like any generic card (swap everything) without taking into account whether the rebate is 1% or 5%. This post has been edited by zenquix: Nov 3 2011, 11:54 AM
zenquix
Nov 17 2011, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 17 2011, 08:39 AM) i think u dun get wat i mean la..  i can assume the rebates and do it in excel but everything total sure >Rm50.. what i mean is, i wont know what i assumed is correct or not unless its <RM50 or ocbc break down the calculations for me.. you only need to track if you want to make sure you only use enough to get RM50 cash rebate (or check how much rebate you have left). Since you consistently hit RM50, why do you want to track? everyone starts with assumptions first. There is at least a 50-50 chance you are correct. It actually very higher if you just follow the petrol, dining, grocery, bills = 5% guideline). The only errors are when the MCC is not what we expect (dining don't get dining etc.). It is easy to find it if we aim to spend enough just to get RM50 rebate. Once we don't get RM50, we can use Excel to check just which transactions did not get 5% as intended. This post has been edited by zenquix: Nov 17 2011, 08:58 AM