125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

xproc
post Nov 25 2011, 11:08 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

gonna apply this next month; business done with uob one card, received 50 gst waive and lunch box themos...
xjeez
post Nov 25 2011, 11:11 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 25 2011, 09:58 AM)
If you could max out Rm 50 each month, there is no need to pay for the GST as well. tongue.gif
Free GST for spending of RM 10K and above annually.
thumbup.gif The only card that does it automatically and save you the hassle of the whole "I want to cancel my card unless you waive GST" act with the Customer Service smile.gif
shadow111
post Nov 25 2011, 12:33 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Nov 25 2011, 07:47 AM)
If you max out the cash rebate RM50 each month, you will get total of RM600 per year.
After paid GST RM50, you still earn RM550. rclxms.gif
i'm sure i'll max out the rebate each month..
currently spending average around 1.5k a month on CC..

xixo_12
post Nov 25 2011, 12:54 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Just apply this card via online today.. And got the reply from their cs indicated that document received via email.. How long should I wait to be approve?
TSronnie
post Nov 25 2011, 12:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 23 2011, 11:03 AM)
FYI, I have just lodged a call to "dispute" the 1% rebate given on my bill payment swiped at Maxis The Gardens. Let's hope I can get back the remaining 4% rebate....unfortunately if successful, it will eat into my next statement's RM50 quota.
I just got a called from OCBC inregards to the above "dispute"
They will give credit back my full 5% on this particular transaction and it will be separate from the RM50 for next statement. icon_rolleyes.gif
kevyeoh
post Nov 25 2011, 03:22 PM

4,714 posts

typically the answer i get is 2 weeks...

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 25 2011, 12:54 PM)
Just apply this card via online today.. And got the reply from their cs indicated that document received via email.. How long should I wait to be approve?

Added on November 25, 2011, 3:23 pmany users here can confirm if there's 0% installment for this card?

is it a true 0% of there's some service fee imposed?
thanks.

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Nov 25 2011, 03:23 PM
hybridkit
post Nov 25 2011, 03:42 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 25 2011, 12:54 PM)
I just got a called from OCBC inregards to the above "dispute"
They will give credit back my full 5% on this particular transaction and it will be separate from the RM50 for next statement. icon_rolleyes.gif
Good news that they allow you to claim the 5% from last month RM50 rebate block.

For my case, my transaction was 3 days before statement date, but posting date was 1 day after statement date. CS explain that that particular rebate will be claim under the new month RM50 rebate instead sad.gif

This post has been edited by hybridkit: Nov 25 2011, 03:43 PM
TSronnie
post Nov 25 2011, 05:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 25 2011, 03:42 PM)
Good news that they allow you to claim the 5% from last month RM50 rebate block.

For my case, my transaction was 3 days before statement date, but posting date was 1 day after statement date. CS explain that that particular rebate will be claim under the new month RM50 rebate instead sad.gif
but this transaction would only appear in the next month's statement. So it should use the next staement's RM50 cash-back block.

I will be surprise if an unposted transaction get onto your current statement.

Can share which merchant takes 4 days to post?
echoesian
post Nov 25 2011, 08:47 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 24 2011, 08:17 PM)
It is true.
Oh really? then it was a trap...
hybridkit
post Nov 25 2011, 09:10 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 25 2011, 05:49 PM)
but this transaction would only appear in the next month's statement. So it should use the next staement's RM50 cash-back block.

I will be surprise if an unposted transaction get onto your current statement.

Can share which merchant takes 4 days to post?
Your 1st paragraph, does that mean your next statement rebate is RM50+RMXX (Garden's Maxis) or still RM50?

It appeared in my next month statement (checked via ocbc online)

Jaya Grocer Mutiara Tropicana.

Lesson learnt, next time i will try to maximize the RM50 rebate 4~5days before my statement date now.

This post has been edited by hybridkit: Nov 25 2011, 09:10 PM
ableze_joepardy
post Nov 25 2011, 09:11 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

ocbc dont have i.pay? cant find in their website
MilesAndMore
post Nov 25 2011, 11:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 25 2011, 08:47 PM)
Pardon my ignorance but how is it a trap ?

TSronnie
post Nov 26 2011, 01:57 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 25 2011, 09:10 PM)
Your 1st paragraph, does that mean your next statement rebate is RM50+RMXX (Garden's Maxis) or still RM50?
YES....

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 25 2011, 09:10 PM)
It appeared in my next month statement (checked via ocbc online)

Jaya Grocer Mutiara Tropicana.

Lesson learnt, next time i will try to maximize the RM50 rebate 4~5days before my statement date now.
These "late" transaction posted really screw users like me who loves to hit RM50 ngam-ngam.
silversuave
post Nov 26 2011, 01:40 PM

67 posts

How come expiry for ocbc titanium is 4 years. My other credit cards expires in 5 years
boonykun
post Nov 26 2011, 01:44 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 25 2011, 08:47 PM)
it depends on how you wanna say it is a trap or not.

Trap in sense of saying that it forces you to spend RM10k to waive Rm50 GSt.

So overall if Calculate GST also, you have already saved RM650 in a total of 12k spending?

bingozero
post Nov 26 2011, 04:52 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

5% Wongkok 1UTAMA
1% TGV KINTA CITY, Guardian SUNWAY CITY, AL-IKHSAN Ipoh Parade
echoesian
post Nov 26 2011, 06:52 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 25 2011, 11:57 PM)
Pardon my ignorance but how is it a trap ?
Because from the earlier post from a forumer here saying that the first RM50 GST cannot be waived with 12k transaction per year. It only can be waived on the subsequent year. This does not stated clearly in their T&C
TSronnie
post Nov 26 2011, 07:00 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 26 2011, 06:52 PM)
Because from the earlier post from a forumer here saying that the first RM50 GST cannot be waived with 12k transaction per year. It only can be waived on the subsequent year. This does not stated clearly in their T&C
"GST is never able to be waived by the banks and need to be paid" said the Govt --- you need to understand this. And no need to put in T&C.
doh.gif doh.gif whistling.gif
The Annual Usage Bonus of RM50 when you spend >RM10k within your card anniversary.
Who says it's for GST ? brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 26 2011, 07:01 PM
echoesian
post Nov 26 2011, 08:41 PM

3,294 posts

Hahaha they just say annual bonus but it's actually for the GST la... Bank cannot say it's for GST because scare Bank Negara will fine them...
TSronnie
post Nov 27 2011, 12:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 26 2011, 08:41 PM)
Hahaha they just say annual bonus but it's actually for the GST la... Bank cannot say it's for GST because scare Bank Negara will fine them...
You also understand this portion, yet you say "it's a trap"... apa lah doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:37 PM