127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V2

sfwong1
post Jun 22 2011, 06:51 PM

456 posts

About socket,all I know is u cannot use the typical 3 pin plug that u normally use at home. I think u need 2 pin is possible. Cos their socket I think only got 2 hole.
shazwina89
post Jun 22 2011, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Jun 22 2011, 06:51 PM)
About socket,all I know is u cannot use the typical 3 pin plug that u normally use at home. I think u need 2 pin is possible. Cos their socket I think only got 2 hole.
Thank you! =) My friend who's studying there told me bout the 2 pin plug. But she doesnt know bout the voltage XD
chazychaz
post Jun 22 2011, 09:08 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(shazwina89 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:24 PM)
Hi there! =)

Will you be in Seoul during that time?

Hope to see you and your wife there =)
well my trip only around seoul...cannot travel too much coz my my preggie..huhu..anyway if wanna met up for makan2 also ok as long as our itinerary at the same area..
J_Vansen_S
post Jun 22 2011, 10:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(tenten.wikuta @ Jun 22 2011, 12:37 PM)
Oh I thought it is within Seogwipo province? Lepak by the beach then. I've heard the view at Pyoseon Beach is ok at night.

Added on June 22, 2011, 12:42 pm

I will be going on 15th. First 4 days in Jeju, then at Seoul until 26th.
I'm flying 15th too! We'll be on the same flight

Shazwina; hi it's me! When r u visiting the Silloam Sauna? I thought of going there too! Either there or the dragonHill Spa in Yongsan. R u gals renting a phone there? If so I can call u haha

Added on June 22, 2011, 10:24 pmGuys; does anyone knows if the Tourist Information calling number 1330 considered local call/domestic call charges? Or special call rate charge

This post has been edited by J_Vansen_S: Jun 22 2011, 10:24 PM
shazwina89
post Jun 23 2011, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(chazychaz @ Jun 22 2011, 09:08 PM)
well my trip only around seoul...cannot travel too much coz my  my preggie..huhu..anyway if wanna met up for makan2 also ok as long as our itinerary at the same area..
Hi chazychaz! Ur wife's preggers?! Congrats! (^-^) Jom meet up makan2! =) R u renting a phone there? If so I can give you the no of the hp I'm going to rent =) Say hi to your wife for me =)

Added on June 23, 2011, 1:51 am
QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Jun 22 2011, 10:09 PM)

Shazwina; hi it's me! When r u visiting the Silloam Sauna? I thought of going there too! Either there or the dragonHill Spa in Yongsan. R u gals renting a phone there? If so I can call u haha

Added on June 22, 2011, 10:24 pmGuys; does anyone knows if the Tourist Information calling number 1330 considered local call/domestic call charges? Or special call rate charge
Hey there! =) I dunno yet if I'm visiting the sauna or not XD I posed a question quite some time ago about the attire for muslims.. But I've read a lot of posts in blogs etc that you have to bathe in public bath aka strip naked before you can use their other facilities in my case to sleep =) I'm going to rent a phone, I'll give you the no once I get the hp yeah =)

This post has been edited by shazwina89: Jun 23 2011, 01:51 AM
chazychaz
post Jun 23 2011, 07:46 AM

672 posts

[quote=shazwina89,Jun 23 2011, 01:47 AM]
Hi chazychaz! Ur wife's preggers?! Congrats! (^-^) Jom meet up makan2! =) R u renting a phone there? If so I can give you the no of the hp I'm going to rent =) Say hi to your wife for me =)

Added on June 23, 2011, 1:51 am

Kindly share ur itinerary in seoul
tenten.wikuta
post Jun 23 2011, 09:42 AM

I mean 15th of September hehe.
ryosue84
post Jun 23 2011, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(shazwina89 @ Jun 23 2011, 01:47 AM)

Hey there! =) I dunno yet if I'm visiting the sauna or not XD I posed a question quite some time ago about the attire for muslims.. But I've read a lot of posts in blogs etc that you have to bathe in public bath aka strip naked before you can use their other facilities in my case to sleep =)
yeah, heard bout that too... and i already confirmed with my korean friend bout this. So i am in the same situation
with you dear...go or not to go...but most probably NO~ kkkk~~~

but too bad since i really wanna try that sheep hat... cry.gif

mkaz
post Jun 23 2011, 11:16 AM

208 posts

nami island and mount sorak are nearby ??
if want to go both can fit in one day onot ??
TSstimix
post Jun 23 2011, 11:19 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Nami Island only midway between Seoul & Mt Sorak.

It took me full day to cover Nami Island + the Ski Resort nearby
Kayne
post Jun 23 2011, 01:52 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Back from 8d7n backpacking in korea

South Korea is not a country to be frank, its a shopping complex... haha
shazwina89
post Jun 23 2011, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 23 2011, 01:52 PM)

Cool! I'll be going there next week for 3 weeks with my friend and cousin. Any tips? =)
TSstimix
post Jun 23 2011, 02:11 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Huh..chinchiak (really?) shocking.gif I dun find anything interesting & cheap there. I spent almost nothing except souvenir Tees & korean keychains & souvenir dolls blush.gif
QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 23 2011, 01:52 PM)

michaelyii1988
post Jun 23 2011, 07:25 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 23 2011, 02:11 PM)
Huh..chinchiak (really?)  shocking.gif  I dun find anything interesting & cheap there. I spent almost nothing except souvenir Tees & korean keychains & souvenir dolls  blush.gif
i guess we are more on jungle/forest/scenery/mountains/lake/sea. laugh.gif
divasweet_77
post Jun 23 2011, 07:39 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(tenten.wikuta @ Jun 23 2011, 09:42 AM)
I mean 15th of September hehe.
I'll be going on the 16th Sept.. hehehe
atah
post Jun 23 2011, 10:04 PM

633 posts

i miss the fish shape cake there drool.gif drool.gif those sold by the road side with red bean paste in it thumbup.gif

divasweet_77
post Jun 23 2011, 10:54 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Jun 23 2011, 10:04 PM)
i miss the fish shape cake there  drool.gif  drool.gif  those sold by the road side with red bean paste in it  thumbup.gif
oohhh yes.. I like those but I love the sweet pancake more.. hehehe
atah
post Jun 23 2011, 10:59 PM

633 posts

ya, here are the fishes:

divasweet_77
post Jun 23 2011, 11:09 PM

55 posts

usually I stayed around namdaemun and in the morning, we would just walk to namdaemun and had the fish and the pancake as our breakfast..
post Jun 23 2011, 11:33 PM

25 posts

1330 is a free service. Callers are charged standard rates for a regular phone call.
http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/GK/GK_EN_2_7_1_1.jsp

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:32 PM