QUOTE(FormalCat @ Mar 16 2011, 11:04 PM)
Thanks.. I found it already!Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Mar 17 2011, 10:12 PM
215 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Mar 17 2011, 10:45 PM
195 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Mar 17 2011, 11:37 PM
1,852 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Alor Setar, Kedah. Live: Kangar, Perlis. |
Mar 17 2011, 11:59 PM
2,908 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(FormalCat @ Mar 17 2011, 10:45 PM) they can never compete with Swype. They type, we Swype Added on March 18, 2011, 12:00 am QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 17 2011, 06:15 PM) Yup, going to finish this year end. wah.. wad r u studying?About Cyanogenmod7. Firstly, the phone cannot search for signal. I managed to switch on wifi, and then only network signal was found. Next the phone lags really badly! Later I found out that the phone is reinstalling all the apps I have installed before in insanity rom! How is that possible? No wonder my phone is lagging. It is installing >20 apps at one time adwlauncher apps scrolling lags as well but launcher pro was smooth. I din use ADW for a long time liao btw, wanna share an app. can watch english dramas, ie Smallville, Desperate Housewives... and a LOT more! http://www.appbrain.com/app/tv-shows-hd/org.apps.TVShows This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 18 2011, 12:00 AM |
Mar 18 2011, 01:11 AM
98 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:13 PM) go menu>setting>wireless and network>mobile network>network mode is currently with 3G turned on....will try EDGE today....tell us whawt is ur network mode, if it is not gsm only, then change it to gsm only.. QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 17 2011, 01:30 PM) is actually wiped not long ago,any apps to recommend to monitor suspicious programs....? is thinking to flash stock froyo 2.2.1 into it....not sure will improve the situation or not... Update:my phone turned itself off after around 16 hours since unplugged,based on my battery usage,my display drains most of my battery,80+% off total my battery level just dropped around 15% alone just played a lil' (5 minutes) of video playbank,and a lil' web browsing in 1 hour peiod,using wifi and 3g interchangeably not to mention it felt a little hot at the back as well.... i personally don't think this is normal.....any opinions from you guys? This post has been edited by Carlos_XP: Mar 18 2011, 01:14 AM |
Mar 18 2011, 02:34 AM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
hey guys
anybody tried the Simply Galaxy 2.6 ROM? im considering updating my ROM (currently on SimplyGalaxy 2.4.1) but if there's no significant changes, then i might not update quite content with 2.4.1 right now huhu |
Mar 18 2011, 03:11 AM
800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: No.22, Jalan-jalan Cari Makan, 46150 PJ |
QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 17 2011, 06:34 PM) hey guys give a try. i'm using it and really like it. except some menu windows have white background and very hard to read the textanybody tried the Simply Galaxy 2.6 ROM? im considering updating my ROM (currently on SimplyGalaxy 2.4.1) but if there's no significant changes, then i might not update quite content with 2.4.1 right now huhu |
Mar 18 2011, 03:35 AM
1,852 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Alor Setar, Kedah. Live: Kangar, Perlis. |
QUOTE(pcboy @ Mar 18 2011, 03:11 AM) give a try. i'm using it and really like it. except some menu windows have white background and very hard to read the text correct..if u read the forum.. some known issues already mention there.. http://img3.imageshack.us/img3/8476/knownissues.jpg |
Mar 18 2011, 07:33 AM
492 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Morning guy, need to ask if you guy facing problem like this...
I put my phone into aeroplane mode while i am sleeping, because i need the alarm. Normal case is drop 0% battery during sleeping, checked battery history, phone running is very less... Sometimes battery dropped 30% because phone did not go into sleep mode, battery history shown high percentage on phone runnin... Am wondering what makes the phone awake... |
Mar 18 2011, 07:52 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
hi, newbie here,
can i flash my sgs via odin with modem: zsjpe modem (battery saving) code : xwjs8 (latest leak rom) csc : dxjpe (from official rom m'sia csc) will i encounter any problem after flashed? |
Mar 18 2011, 08:04 AM
528 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Klang Valley |
Last night, with odin, I just flash to Android 2.2.1, Froyo.ZSJPG, then use speedmod 500hz kernel.
When I connect to Samsung Kies, it's blank at firmware information. Current firmware version also blank. Why? So next time, is it no need to check update from Samsung Kies? And then, on SGS Settings > About Phone, I found "Software update" menu. But when try check for update, it said "Connection failed". |
Mar 18 2011, 08:07 AM
836 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(bestofel @ Mar 18 2011, 08:04 AM) Last night, with odin, I just flash to Android 2.2.1, Froyo.ZSJPG, then use speedmod 500hz kernel. zsjpg is for hong kong region. you don't have to use kies at all @@.. odin will doWhen I connect to Samsung Kies, it's blank at firmware information. Current firmware version also blank. Why? So next time, is it no need to check update from Samsung Kies? And then, on SGS Settings > About Phone, I found "Software update" menu. But when try check for update, it said "Connection failed". software update? don't touch that dude. if you wanna update firmware, use odin |
Mar 18 2011, 08:20 AM
2,114 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Edge Of D. World |
QUOTE(sengasdf @ Mar 18 2011, 08:33 AM) Morning guy, need to ask if you guy facing problem like this... Did you check sensor usage and partial wake usage? I put my phone into aeroplane mode while i am sleeping, because i need the alarm. Normal case is drop 0% battery during sleeping, checked battery history, phone running is very less... Sometimes battery dropped 30% because phone did not go into sleep mode, battery history shown high percentage on phone runnin... Am wondering what makes the phone awake... For me, if this sudden drop in battery % during sleeping is due to a malfunction app waking up the phone. I found one app that keep doing this from time to time is facebook app. |
Mar 18 2011, 08:49 AM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(Carlos_XP @ Mar 18 2011, 01:11 AM) is currently with 3G turned on....will try EDGE today.... Turn itself off - Once in a blue moon. Only occured once in entire time I had the phone. Not normal if it occurred often.is actually wiped not long ago,any apps to recommend to monitor suspicious programs....? is thinking to flash stock froyo 2.2.1 into it....not sure will improve the situation or not... Update:my phone turned itself off after around 16 hours since unplugged,based on my battery usage,my display drains most of my battery,80+% off total my battery level just dropped around 15% alone just played a lil' (5 minutes) of video playbank,and a lil' web browsing in 1 hour peiod,using wifi and 3g interchangeably not to mention it felt a little hot at the back as well.... i personally don't think this is normal.....any opinions from you guys? Display has high % usage - Normal if you did use the phone. Up to 99% is also normal, in fact it's a good thing that not other components which drains the battery. Drop 15% in 1 hr of browsing - Normal if you use 3G/HSDPA, in fact better than my phone. Heavy HSDPA traffic will consume 1% every minute. Tested with my friend's SGS as well. Warm - Normal if you used for browsing/games/video. My highest battery temperature was 55C by just tethering HSDPA to my computer. I didn't feel that these attributes was abnormal because my previous HTC PDA was hotter and has shorter battery life. Recommended action: Install stock ROM with no other apps to confirm that no apps are causing abnormal experience for you. This post has been edited by mengsuan: Mar 18 2011, 08:52 AM |
Mar 18 2011, 08:51 AM
528 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 18 2011, 08:07 AM) zsjpg is for hong kong region. you don't have to use kies at all @@.. odin will do Ceh...I downloaded from SamFirmware.com, they put it at Asia's table. I guest I can get any Asia language pack like Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Hongkong. Ngee.. software update? don't touch that dude. if you wanna update firmware, use odin So, actually which one are friendly with Samsung Kies? |
Mar 18 2011, 09:11 AM
492 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 18 2011, 08:20 AM) Did you check sensor usage and partial wake usage? Sometimes this happened even I restarted my phone before sleep For me, if this sudden drop in battery % during sleeping is due to a malfunction app waking up the phone. I found one app that keep doing this from time to time is facebook app. |
Mar 18 2011, 09:17 AM
1,022 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 17 2011, 09:29 PM) they can never compete with Swype. They type, we Swype - mbbs.Added on March 18, 2011, 12:00 am wah.. wad r u studying? I din use ADW for a long time liao btw, wanna share an app. can watch english dramas, ie Smallville, Desperate Housewives... and a LOT more! http://www.appbrain.com/app/tv-shows-hd/org.apps.TVShows - cm7 comes with adw. i downloaded lp which is smoother at app drawer scrolling - seems like that app is blocked for india QUOTE(Carlos_XP @ Mar 17 2011, 10:41 PM) is currently with 3G turned on....will try EDGE today.... use Spare Parts and OSMonitor (sort by load) to see apps use.is actually wiped not long ago,any apps to recommend to monitor suspicious programs....? is thinking to flash stock froyo 2.2.1 into it....not sure will improve the situation or not... Update:my phone turned itself off after around 16 hours since unplugged,based on my battery usage,my display drains most of my battery,80+% off total my battery level just dropped around 15% alone just played a lil' (5 minutes) of video playbank,and a lil' web browsing in 1 hour peiod,using wifi and 3g interchangeably not to mention it felt a little hot at the back as well.... i personally don't think this is normal.....any opinions from you guys? QUOTE(sengasdf @ Mar 18 2011, 05:03 AM) Morning guy, need to ask if you guy facing problem like this... like ich78 said, use Spare Parts app to see partial use. could be anything like gallery sensor or wifi bug. I sometimes get huge drain as well. But when I recharged after 5-10 minutes, there were a huge jump of battery percentage during recharging. It was as if there were no huge battery drain, only the indicator dropped very fast.I put my phone into aeroplane mode while i am sleeping, because i need the alarm. Normal case is drop 0% battery during sleeping, checked battery history, phone running is very less... Sometimes battery dropped 30% because phone did not go into sleep mode, battery history shown high percentage on phone runnin... Am wondering what makes the phone awake... |
Mar 18 2011, 09:23 AM
2,908 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Planet Earth |
Mar 18 2011, 09:31 AM
3,403 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:59 PM) they can never compete with Swype. They type, we Swype too bad it stated no longer available...anyone has the apk?Added on March 18, 2011, 12:00 am wah.. wad r u studying? I din use ADW for a long time liao btw, wanna share an app. can watch english dramas, ie Smallville, Desperate Housewives... and a LOT more! http://www.appbrain.com/app/tv-shows-hd/org.apps.TVShows |
Mar 18 2011, 09:37 AM
1,022 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 18 2011, 06:53 AM) I found it but the apps says I need an updated version. Can you please send the apk?Is this app by Loading Home? there's a lite version Added on March 18, 2011, 9:41 amOne thing that baffled me about android is no easy way to share contacts - like sending vcard by sms in my old SE. See this thread. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=958778 Can send and read vcard in sms This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Mar 18 2011, 09:41 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:32 AM |