126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

gladfly
post Feb 25 2011, 04:09 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Feb 25 2011, 03:48 PM)
when u say ttdi u mean Cergaz ?  i oso went back 3-4times due to sound when i turn my steering... had to leave my car there full day 3x liaw.. still cannot sort it out.. made it even worst... the last repair was mayb 90% but not like the day i took my car no sound. They blamed it on the GTI rims i used (17" Denver). Said TSI suspension cannot support the weight and hence the noise fr suspension when i turn my steering...    sucks... n there i was thinkin of getting the rocco fr them also...

i think i might need to go to a more established SC with better engineers coz heard cergaz is v new in terms of their support team... any good recommendations ? coz after they took apart my suspensions, steering etc ... din feel the same fr when i took the car anew...
True.

I believe there is no process flow on how Cergaz does things. My problems never ending..first have to change car cause got electrical fault found during PDI. This was on the day that the car was due to be registred. They could have done the PDI before settling on my K1, cause my insurance was issued aledi under the old chasis.have to cancel the insurance. Nevermind ..2 days later ok new car ready. BUT..radio not working...damn kau jia lat..why they cant sort all this during PDI? Unless they PDI it after getting road tax. Its kinda of silly because problems found during PDI will delay the delivery of car. They should have PDI it..then only proceed to settle road tax. This will save alot of this last minute failures and faults.

Really shows they are incompetent. Utterly disgraceful. VGM should reconsider their franchise!! A nasty letter is being drafted to VGM soon.
D3vilsim
post Feb 25 2011, 04:19 PM

1,260 posts

Wow.... i just plan to drop by ttdi branch this weekend. seems like i better go jln 222 one.
Alias
post Feb 25 2011, 04:53 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 25 2011, 03:40 PM)
Thanks Alias..

Will do so. My patience up in smoke already. Called VGM. They say they will look into it..funny thing is that they also find it ridiculous that radio cannot programme. Lets see what VGM can do. Tired man...with all this non sense. Buy Jap car also dont have so many incidents. Never has any issues when I bought my Mazda 3.
Don't forget to email as well, as a proof.

QUOTE(Yan @ Feb 25 2011, 03:48 PM)
when u say ttdi u mean Cergaz ?  i oso went back 3-4times due to sound when i turn my steering... had to leave my car there full day 3x liaw.. still cannot sort it out.. made it even worst... the last repair was mayb 90% but not like the day i took my car no sound. They blamed it on the GTI rims i used (17" Denver). Said TSI suspension cannot support the weight and hence the noise fr suspension when i turn my steering...    sucks... n there i was thinkin of getting the rocco fr them also...

i think i might need to go to a more established SC with better engineers coz heard cergaz is v new in terms of their support team... any good recommendations ? coz after they took apart my suspensions, steering etc ... din feel the same fr when i took the car anew...
No, this actually can't be happening in the 1st place. How can VGM issue a license for them or any other dealers to open a 3S while the dealer itself clearly can't handle this kind of problems? And to make it worst, blaming on the rims, or radio (this happen to one of the forumer in V1 thread) since clearly that wasn't the issue. In a way, VGM should take part of the blame in some after sales services. I think, if they monitor all their dealers properly, then MAYBE we all get the service that we as a customer deserve.
eetony
post Feb 25 2011, 05:31 PM

445 posts

for the owner of golf TSI, any difference btw the new batch of 2011 and 2010?
miczee
post Feb 25 2011, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Feb 24 2011, 10:59 AM)
According to my friend at CIMB, a lot of people who are earning RM4-5K (gross) are buying RM100K+ cars nowadays e.g. peugeots, golfs, polos, etc.
Yea scary isn't it?.they remind me of those air plants I used to keep......live on nothing but sunlight and moisture laugh.gif
twincharger07
post Feb 26 2011, 05:52 PM

4,788 posts

sudah ada orang tak tahan installment or tak tahan SC??

a fren of mind showed me this... wonder if its with the light and sound package.. if yes, den golf tsi price drop more than 10% in 4 months hmm.gif

jwrx
post Feb 26 2011, 06:12 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 26 2011, 05:52 PM)

a fren of mind showed me this... wonder if its with the light and sound package.. if yes, den golf tsi price drop more than 10% in 4 months  hmm.gif
normally these sorta cars...bought by rich young punks...then not powerful enuff...so sell it and get daddy to buy GTI
twincharger07
post Feb 26 2011, 07:09 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Feb 26 2011, 06:12 PM)
normally these sorta cars...bought by rich young punks...then not powerful enuff...so sell it and get daddy to buy GTI
maybe true also.. den not enuff power again.. den buy R32.. hahaha
hilk
post Feb 27 2011, 02:17 AM

86 posts

noob here.. just wanna to check out :

1)golf gti come with Dynamic Light Assist..???

2)Golf gti headlight have 2 light bulb, one is xenon .. another one is ?? the sa told the smaller one is useless.. is that true??

tq
TSphas3r
post Feb 27 2011, 05:29 AM

1,206 posts

Polo review by Star Motoring
http://star-motoring.com/Reviews/2011/Sweet-little-Polo.aspx

This post has been edited by phas3r: Feb 27 2011, 05:29 AM
jwrx
post Feb 27 2011, 08:29 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(hilk @ Feb 27 2011, 02:17 AM)
noob here.. just wanna to check out :

1)golf gti come with Dynamic Light Assist..???

2)Golf gti headlight have 2 light bulb, one is xenon .. another one is ?? the sa told the smaller one is useless.. is that true??

tq
1) no
2) SA is a idiot, the other bulb is your high beam,and the smallest bulb is your cornering lights

wira1979
post Feb 27 2011, 11:20 AM

1,052 posts

Hi Sifu's all

Just wondering, any one knows the interest rate these days if I plan to purchase a Golf GTI? Or is there any interest rate promotion that VW are having these days?

Thanks ... interested in the car but would like to have an expectation of cash flows.
Mavik
post Feb 27 2011, 05:57 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 26 2011, 07:09 PM)
maybe true also.. den not enuff power again.. den buy R32.. hahaha
R32 is based of the old MkV design, get the Golf R instead tongue.gif
twincharger07
post Feb 27 2011, 06:34 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 27 2011, 05:57 PM)
R32 is based of the old MkV design, get the Golf R instead tongue.gif
heh.. VW expert notworthy.gif
mikelee
post Feb 27 2011, 06:35 PM

1,419 posts

With so many complaints on the serving done by Cergaz, I am starting to have doubts in doing my first service there.
eetony
post Feb 27 2011, 06:38 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Feb 27 2011, 06:35 PM)
With so many complaints on the serving done by Cergaz, I am starting to have doubts in doing my first service there.
actually u can service ur car at any VW...
Alias
post Feb 28 2011, 09:06 AM

247 posts

any of the mk6 owners here did a custom ICE in their car? Like installing an amp etc?
r3kahsttub
post Feb 28 2011, 09:58 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

ARRRRRRRRR...

I wonder how much this will cost in MY...
D3vilsim
post Feb 28 2011, 10:24 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 26 2011, 05:52 PM)

a fren of mind showed me this... wonder if its with the light and sound package.. if yes, den golf tsi price drop more than 10% in 4 months  hmm.gif
Any idea what is the 2nd car interested rate now ar ?? smile.gif

Is this 2nd hand golf come with light & sound package ?? If yes mind to share the contact ?

thanks =)

This post has been edited by D3vilsim: Feb 28 2011, 11:37 AM
BrokenOne
post Feb 28 2011, 11:51 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Alias @ Feb 28 2011, 09:06 AM)
any of the mk6 owners here did a custom ICE in their car? Like installing an amp etc?
i was wondering about that too. collecting my gti this friday but i forgot how the ice sounds like when i test drove.
anyone ?

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:27 AM