6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

jwrx
post Feb 23 2011, 03:28 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Feb 23 2011, 02:45 PM)
i just disagree with having the 4 door gti in malaysia
they should also bring in 2 doors hatchback
like how europe has 2 door swift sport and 2 doors golf gti
Malaysians generally do not like 2 door cars, and the GTI is meant to be a volume seller. No point bringing in a 2 door which no one will buy in sufficient quantity

jwrx
post Feb 23 2011, 04:51 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(pwncake @ Feb 23 2011, 04:46 PM)
This is the worst poison ever. Gti. Damn u lyn lurkerz
if you are under 25.....save and get a investment flat/property first....you have many many years left to enjoy a nice car. Im mid 30s now..i wish i had listened to my parents and started investing much earlier....then i could be driving a M3 by now instead of a Roc smile.gif
jwrx
post Feb 23 2011, 06:44 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Dezuss @ Feb 23 2011, 06:33 PM)
Wah.. Yours qutie good for the tinted ... I also need ask for more promotion... Buying a property will hard to own another better car also... Think only can choose one ba... 
dont really want to derail the thread topic...but my 1st property cost me zero RM, as i used my EPF money for downpayment, every month get Rm1500 in rental, paying only 850 for the loan
jwrx
post Feb 23 2011, 09:58 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(hajicrespo @ Feb 23 2011, 07:25 PM)
@jwrx

May I know what's the damage for doing those quad exhaust + stage 1 upgrade? Highly interested here.. Are they available for golf 1.4 tsi?

I'm the ardent follower of ur site in FB.. may be dropping off to ur shop some time around smile.gif
thks man...but pls dun drop by...theres nothing on display nowadays, as its all done online...lat time used to be Osir, APR and VW stuff

quad exhaust will range from around 1800 like what vailance did to about 3k+, depending on what sort of tips u choose. Yes, the everco backbox will fit the 1.4 Golf
jwrx
post Feb 24 2011, 10:05 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(miczee @ Feb 23 2011, 11:25 PM)
True no one will tell you the exact numbers, but 15% is the max you should blow on a car loan monthly, basically you need 10 k monthly pay to own an inspira or less , so that works out to about 20 k monthly pay to own a golf gti... Sad but true fact in Malaysia. So there you are , a dose of reality with practicality
Dude,

15% might be the "ideal" situation, but thats obviously not the case in malaysia, otherwise all u see on the roads will be kancils and Viva's. the real figure is closer to 35-55% of disposable income. You just have to look at the sheer number of vious/city on the road drivien by young execs at the RM2000-2800 salary range
jwrx
post Feb 26 2011, 06:12 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 26 2011, 05:52 PM)
sudah ada orang tak tahan installment or tak tahan SC??

a fren of mind showed me this... wonder if its with the light and sound package.. if yes, den golf tsi price drop more than 10% in 4 months  hmm.gif
normally these sorta cars...bought by rich young punks...then not powerful enuff...so sell it and get daddy to buy GTI
jwrx
post Feb 27 2011, 08:29 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(hilk @ Feb 27 2011, 02:17 AM)
noob here.. just wanna to check out :

1)golf gti come with Dynamic Light Assist..???

2)Golf gti headlight have 2 light bulb, one is xenon .. another one is ?? the sa told the smaller one is useless.. is that true??

tq
1) no
2) SA is a idiot, the other bulb is your high beam,and the smallest bulb is your cornering lights

jwrx
post Mar 1 2011, 09:33 AM

515 posts

your car is brand new...give it time to loosen up, it will improve after your first service. But from what i have seen so far, the 1.4 is def not as economical as claimed by VW, its giving the same/worse milege then a GTI. My old S1 Gti could do easily 550-600 per tank

Im also getting 460-490 on my tsi roc... vmad.gif

My old GTI, i could still go 12km after the range hit 0km, wasnt testing it on purpose...really ran out of petrol and cannot find station

This post has been edited by jwrx: Mar 1 2011, 09:35 AM
jwrx
post Mar 1 2011, 10:00 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Mar 1 2011, 09:47 AM)
Not that new lol, it's already 3 months old. Any diff in mileage after stage1 on ur roc this time?
my roc still stock except for R kit and quads. i dont really plant to mod kaw this car...end of day, its still a 1.4, i rather save money for DP on a 335/A5/A4 later
jwrx
post Mar 1 2011, 11:07 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Mar 1 2011, 10:53 AM)
Golf Tsi full tank how much leh?
55L, RON97 full tank roughly about RM125-130
jwrx
post Mar 3 2011, 12:32 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(reaper5222 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:01 PM)
am i the only one to have a golf tsi 2011 delivered early feb ??
and my fc is shitty. full tank i can only get 440km max and that also with control on the paddle. die la like that
you get better FC in auto mode. DSG can shift faster and better then humans
jwrx
post Mar 17 2011, 12:47 PM

515 posts

big shipment of VW stuff just arrived...some items left over

golf R BBK, Scricco R lights, DV, RCD510
Info and pics here

jwrx
post Mar 18 2011, 10:27 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 17 2011, 03:50 PM)
bro nice items and good price. which workshop will u recommend if wanna install the golf r bbk?
Exquisite marques in KD
jwrx
post Mar 24 2011, 11:07 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Alias @ Mar 23 2011, 03:28 PM)
get anything that ends with GTi...confirm no regret!!
lol....totally agree

btw...exquisite has 2 sets of denvers for sale
jwrx
post Mar 24 2011, 05:04 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Mar 24 2011, 03:09 PM)
my polo each time i start the car engine, the ventilated button will turn off by default and you need to turn it back on each time u start car.. is it normal??

2ndly the engine sound, sound like something is loose loose inside.. "katak katak katak" sound... dont sound like normal japanese car sound. is it normal as well?
Normal. All VW's have circulate on off as default, i think its based on euro regulations.

the sound..no idea, could just be heat shield or exhaust bracket loose, easiest is just to listen to another polo

jwrx
post Mar 25 2011, 10:56 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Kilang Kimpalan @ Mar 25 2011, 09:26 AM)
Hehe, KL->JB and JB->KL on weekly basis. Sometime on a 2 day basis if got meeting in KL. Lucky I got this little nimble car. RM50 of ron 95 is enough to make 1 trip.

Added on March 25, 2011, 9:59 amGuys, BTW, Where can I buy RCD 510? What is the cost and is it plug and play or I will have to do some coding with Vag Com?
RCD info

heh..but no stock rite now

jwrx
post Mar 25 2011, 04:38 PM

515 posts

my first service for my tsi cost under rm400 at 6000km, going back to FA for official service at 15k
jwrx
post Mar 25 2011, 04:54 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 25 2011, 04:50 PM)
bro that's for engine oil change only? what oil did you use?
Castrol Edge
jwrx
post Mar 25 2011, 04:58 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 25 2011, 04:55 PM)
bro some complain 3M have issues with smart tag wo...  hmm.gif

Added on March 25, 2011, 4:56 pm
u didn't change oil filter?
of course change lar

Added on March 25, 2011, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 25 2011, 04:57 PM)
labor charge is so high? I wonder other car workshop outside can do the engine oil change.
its not rocket science dude, its just a oil change, you can get it done anywhere

This post has been edited by jwrx: Mar 25 2011, 04:59 PM
jwrx
post Mar 30 2011, 02:41 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(tifosi2401 @ Mar 29 2011, 02:59 PM)
Hey guys, count me in as one of roc owner. I got myself the candy white 1.4 only. Love the 2.0 but cannot lah for now. Will end up makan maggi only till my next payrise. I actually hv been driving the roc since 3rd jan but was enjoying my new ride n forgot to update here. Hehehe..

Nway I installed the Flyaudio HU wh GPS, reverse camera and Bluetooth. The SA said it does void the warranty but if there's problem wh the car just take it out n plug in the RCD310 before go to SC. However I am wondering whether I should put back the RCD310 when I go for servicing? How's the SC guys in jln Ipoh branch? Are they stuck up or can Kowtim one? I can ask my SA but I trust u guys more than the VW guys especially when it's about problems and/or warranty claims.

It sucks that the RNS510 with gps n Bluetooth is very expensive. I got a quote of 13k if I want to install via VW. That's almost 10% of my car's value. I envy u guys who uses RNS510. Respect!!

Nway appreciate ur feedback guys.
you can swap out the HU yourself, it will take less then 10min. I can do it under 5min

I used to sell RNS510 for 3.2k, with BT is another 1.5k, but i dont have stock anymore

Flyaudios is a value for money mod, for ppl who dun mind that its not ori VW, and sometimes can be cranky since it uses winCE, its not as stable as RCD/RNS

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:49 PM