just saw 2 red color polo going to puspakom today..wonder who the owner is..
Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Feb 24 2011, 11:50 AM
247 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
just saw 2 red color polo going to puspakom today..wonder who the owner is..
Feb 25 2011, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 25 2011, 02:21 PM) TTDI. Now they say the whole Malaysia SC also cannot programme. Tomorrow also maybe cannot settle. WTF? Bro, just log an official complain or better yet, call VGM and tell your story, then only submit your complain via e-mail to them, and see how will they respond to that. I feel sorry for you for all the trouble that you're dealing with with a 200k worth of car. |
Feb 25 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 25 2011, 03:40 PM) Thanks Alias.. Don't forget to email as well, as a proof.Will do so. My patience up in smoke already. Called VGM. They say they will look into it..funny thing is that they also find it ridiculous that radio cannot programme. Lets see what VGM can do. Tired man...with all this non sense. Buy Jap car also dont have so many incidents. Never has any issues when I bought my Mazda 3. QUOTE(Yan @ Feb 25 2011, 03:48 PM) when u say ttdi u mean Cergaz ? i oso went back 3-4times due to sound when i turn my steering... had to leave my car there full day 3x liaw.. still cannot sort it out.. made it even worst... the last repair was mayb 90% but not like the day i took my car no sound. They blamed it on the GTI rims i used (17" Denver). Said TSI suspension cannot support the weight and hence the noise fr suspension when i turn my steering... sucks... n there i was thinkin of getting the rocco fr them also... No, this actually can't be happening in the 1st place. How can VGM issue a license for them or any other dealers to open a 3S while the dealer itself clearly can't handle this kind of problems? And to make it worst, blaming on the rims, or radio (this happen to one of the forumer in V1 thread) since clearly that wasn't the issue. In a way, VGM should take part of the blame in some after sales services. I think, if they monitor all their dealers properly, then MAYBE we all get the service that we as a customer deserve.i think i might need to go to a more established SC with better engineers coz heard cergaz is v new in terms of their support team... any good recommendations ? coz after they took apart my suspensions, steering etc ... din feel the same fr when i took the car anew... |
Feb 28 2011, 09:06 AM
any of the mk6 owners here did a custom ICE in their car? Like installing an amp etc?
Mar 7 2011, 09:55 AM
now I feel my Tsi has no more power, the Stage 1 upgrade is daaamn tempting. but...the warranty....
Mar 9 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(miczee @ Mar 9 2011, 07:53 PM) the reason behind changing the engine oil at 5 k is to remove the microscopic flakings of metals ..............from your 'running in' period....oh yes and filter too if you are a heavy footed driver.....but the filter bit is a little too much tho correct me if I'm wrong but, VW cars do not require an oil change @ 5k. Something got to do with the engine has undergo a pre-running in at their factory.Added on March 9, 2011, 7:56 pm it happened to me at other car dealers from other brands too.......you just have to call the principal.... anyway guys, does anyone know why is vwgolfclubmalaysia forum is down for a few days?? |
Mar 11 2011, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(reaper5222 @ Mar 11 2011, 07:49 PM) are you serious something is wrong? well when its on dsg the gear change is a bit slow. it pulls all the way up to 3000rpm before it changes. so i decided to start shifting it myself. ive tried ron 95,97 and v-power racing. i cannot see the difference except paying a lot more. i got 440 on 95 max that is. till no more petrol left on the indicator, 97 i get 380 and vpower about 390. Bro, maybe its time u go and pay a visit to your SC, maybe they'll have a solution for you. About the gear shift, is the gear on "D" or "S"? |
Mar 13 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 12 2011, 05:41 PM) Here is a mod list to poison you with. Don't forget about downpipe as well!!, makes a huge different. And boost controller 1) Head unit - RNS510 2) Golf R rear LED 3) Front Bi-xenon LED DRL's 4) 18" lightweight rims 5) ECU Remap Stage 1 6) Exhaust system (remus, custom, gruppe M) 7) Intake system 8) Bodykit (Caractere, ABT, Razor) |
Mar 14 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 14 2011, 02:19 PM) I saw on Hypertune that the replica charactere rims were going for RM2500 for brand new. I think you can probably go to the shop and get a little bit more discount during the nego process as well and when paired with a set of tyres then you can get a better deal. wahh..u're like an information counter for vw..is there anything that you dont know bro.. http://www.mudah.my/18+inch+Caractere+rims...8+5-8573061.htm |
Mar 14 2011, 03:28 PM
out of curiosity, what kind of excuse did they give?
2011 or 2010 car? |
Mar 16 2011, 10:48 AM
Nice!!!!!, and I have to agree with wira1979, the rims look shinier than normal, mind sharing how much are the total cost bro?
Mar 18 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 18 2011, 05:50 PM) Razor bodykit ranges from RM16.8k to RM20k which should include installation and painting. These prices can be found on motor traders magazine. Give the shops a call and you can probably haggle. Of course the price mentioned is for the entire kit RM20K, just for a bodykit... |
Mar 20 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 20 2011, 02:52 PM) On the other note, no issues with smart tag at all. I am using the V-kool elite on the front and back with the highest IR rejection rate among the other V-kool models and never had any issues with smart tag. QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 20 2011, 03:49 PM) Installed it at their main branch in Section 19 near the Rothmans roundabout. The damage is private because I got a special price during the KLIMS auto show at their booth. I might be wrong but from what I heard, the Crystalinne flagship series will get discolored in 3-4 years due to it's huge amount of steel or mercury (I dont quite know what kind of specific material that they used in that)I sat in a car with 3M as well, feels the same as well personally. But my friend did have some problems with the smart tag. He is using crystalinne 70. Personally I sat in the various cars (friends and colleagues) after their car is parked under the hot sun (when we go out for lunch), all of the tinting is very very much the same. I can't tell much difference. The only reason why I chose V-kool because I got very good service from the staff there, the price was very good after I got the discount, less than 2k (Vkool elite) which also included security 7mil film on my side windows. Previously when I sold my car and after puspakom removed the tinting, v-kool re-tinted it back for me with no extra charges. QUOTE(Royrogers @ Mar 20 2011, 06:59 PM) Yup, different dealers are giving different info. My SA confirmed I will get mine in mid May. Other dealers have no clue when it will arrive, some saying its already here but VGM will not release them until all 2010 stocks are sold. VGM better release the new cars by May if there are still leftover of old stocks as it's already mid of the year by then! What if the old stocks are still not sold by August? Get our 2011 cars only in November 2011? If VGM wants to get rid of the old stocks, they have to give better incentives than just giving low interest rates and 4k discount. I'm a V-Kool fan so been using V-Kool 40 for my current and previous car. But lately, my front windscreen got break and now am using Huper Optik (forget which model, but a friend of mine who's been using this film says that the heat rejection is the same as V-Kool 40). Reason I change to Huper (just for the front windscreen) is because it looks nicer than v-kool.But yes, it is confirmed that the new batch does come with front DRL. Added on March 20, 2011, 7:14 pm I'm not familiar with Ecotint but I believe it is the lower grade tint brand and is very affordable. How much did you paid for your ecotint and does it comes with security film? My understanding of the few established brands so far (please correct me if i'm wrong) Vkool - most popular and feedback has been quite good when it comes to heat features but I was told smartag have issues, though some claim they had no problem. 3M - one of the best tint brands globally and excellent in heat features but is known to have smartag issues and no security film? Llumar - seems to be getting very popular here now and works well in both heat and security features. Anyone used Crystal 6 before? I'm considering this for the GTI Huper Optik - German brand and I'm using this brand in my current car which was packaged with the car i bought. So far so good with the heat features and comes with security film. However, it doesnt seem like a popular brand as I don't hear much of it |
Mar 21 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 20 2011, 11:36 PM) This is the 3M Crystalinne series is it that you are mentioning about? Just got myself an RNS a week before this came out.. Yes, I believe it is. Added on March 20, 2011, 11:39 pm Cost isn't cheap at all. There are various options available. Starts from SGD$1050 and can reach up to SGD$2050 http://www.vagsg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47912 personally, I prefer the more user-friendly garmin than rns, but the rns is nicer though, in terms of the graphics.. |
Mar 21 2011, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 21 2011, 11:12 AM) How about papago? Im using it on my iphone4... sometimes reliable sometimes abit blur.. i also not sure my navigation skill got problem or what Haven't tried papago, but my goal was to have a clean dashboard, hence the RNS. I do have a spare of Garmin gps as well, just in case the RNS don't know the "location" where I'm going. QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Mar 21 2011, 11:19 AM) If you want one with warranty, get it from your dealer where u bought the car, if not mistaken, comes with 6 months warranty. |
Mar 21 2011, 04:08 PM
pm sent
and yeah, the turning route is shown in the MFD, so cool.. This post has been edited by Alias: Mar 21 2011, 04:10 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 10:11 AM
why don't we organize a tt for our club? maybe Mavic can coordinate on the place and when.
Mar 23 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 23 2011, 12:35 AM) Well the handling doesn't really come too much into affect, the difference in weight is easily offset by a person's bodyweight as well. E.g. I am a fat guy and weigh over 90kg which would be around 20kg heavier than the average. So my weight itself would already offset the amount of weight savings using lighter rims. Hence I don't really believe that light rims will affect the handling. That is only taking weight into account. In terms of width of the rims, offset and others then it would be a different story altogether. All I know is that my friend who had the OZ Ultraleggeras dented his rims thanks to our pothole riddled roads a lot faster than his original detroits. All this while, I thought the OZ's are suppose to be much more "harder" and reliable than any VW rims. I even considering changing to the ultra's in a few months time. Thanks Mavik for pointing out this issue for me. You should ask jwrx and valiance on their Rocs, I heard the modified exhaust (custom exhaust which they did at Everco), sounds cool and a nice low rumble to it. Go a few threads back, Valiance put up some pics on that. |
Mar 23 2011, 03:28 PM
get anything that ends with GTi...confirm no regret!!
Mar 25 2011, 12:01 AM