-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Mar 23 2011, 12:32 PM

76 posts

twtang:

i think the SC mistakenly enter the record. blame the service center. not the HQ. ask the manager to clarify with HQ. if they refuse, hoo haa in Kia Malaysia FB. make noise. huhuhuhuuh
ckfoo
post Mar 23 2011, 12:42 PM

am looking for a new car. thinking of the new 6 speed forte 1.6 sx..
looks like all of u love ur fortes...
any reliability issues??any problem with the service center in pg??

twtang
post Mar 23 2011, 12:50 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Mar 23 2011, 12:32 PM)
twtang:

i think the SC mistakenly enter the record. blame the service center. not the HQ. ask the manager to clarify with HQ. if they refuse, hoo haa in Kia Malaysia FB. make noise. huhuhuhuuh
Yeah man. If a distributor can't even handle this small piece of matter, no matter how good the product. It will be affected.

Hopefully they can settle this.
kimusu2002
post Mar 23 2011, 01:46 PM

111 posts

am getting a koup... booked a test drive this sunday...

planning ask for the following gifts at serdang kia...

1) door visor
2) discount 500
3) tint
4) gps

can get them ? heheh
cbsim
post Mar 23 2011, 02:09 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kimusu2002 @ Mar 23 2011, 01:46 PM)

1) door visor
2) discount 500
3) tint
4) gps

can get them ? heheh
You don't put door visor on a frameless door smile.gif
izputra
post Mar 23 2011, 03:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cbsim @ Mar 23 2011, 02:09 PM)
You don't put door visor on a frameless door smile.gif
nod.gif
better ask for other freebies..i.e smart tag, touch n go card, full tank of fuel, emblems or whatsoever wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 23 2011, 03:28 PM
gyver
post Mar 23 2011, 04:46 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 22 2011, 02:28 PM)
Should be quite fast. But depending on colours. I can get mine in 1-2 weeks but delayed delivery due to my own problem with the banks... smile.gif
Damn... that is really fast! Are all Forte CKD units? I read somewhere above about waiting for customs clearance so that is CBU unit right? I am really fond of the new Forte design and since it also has the reverse camera like the Sorento that I bought for my wife, I am really keen on getting the Forte.

But I am really worried about the waiting period and delivery of car. The Sorento was booked during KLIMS last year and until today no news. Been calling my SA every week since January but seem he cannot help me so I have started calling the customer service this month. But everytime they say will investigate on the late delivery and get back to me, but no one ever calls. Have talk to 3 different customer service staff and they are all selling the same story. No stock available, but when you go to any sales outlet they will say have ready stock. I have even paid the full deposit for my wife's Sorento in January. Is this normal?

So I am worried about purchasing the Forte also. If I have to wait another 6 months, die la.
yeowa
post Mar 23 2011, 06:24 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Happy happy happy... Got my metal bronzie forte at 4.30pm... Very happy with the cool body kit which really matches the colour... smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 23 2011, 08:01 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Mar 23 2011, 04:46 PM)
Damn... that is really fast! Are all Forte CKD units? I read somewhere above about waiting for customs clearance so that is CBU unit right? I am really fond of the new Forte design and since it also has the reverse camera like the Sorento that I bought for my wife, I am really keen on getting the Forte.

But I am really worried about the waiting period and delivery of car. The Sorento was booked during KLIMS last year and until today no news. Been calling my SA every week since January but seem he cannot help me so I have started calling the customer service this month. But everytime they say will investigate on the late delivery and get back to me, but no one ever calls. Have talk to 3 different customer service staff and they are all selling the same story. No stock available, but when you go to any sales outlet they will say have ready stock. I have even paid the full deposit for my wife's Sorento in January. Is this normal?

So I am worried about purchasing the Forte also. If I have to wait another 6 months, die la.
Sorento i think diff issue with Forte. Since forte already here why u worry? I'm driving the new 6 speed liao so no worries, wont take 6 months so long..haha..1 to 2 months max i believe if u choose those super popular color like white...if standard color like titanium silver/bright silver should be pretty fast.
iZuDeeN
post Mar 23 2011, 08:25 PM

3,466 posts

and why u guys paid the rest of d/p when the e-hakmilik still not shown?

well, for me still waiting for the car... just paid the balance d/p today...after 2 weeks since ordered..

SA said can register the car this week ... so most likely this weekend or latest monday to get my car...its white sx 1.6 btw
lotilor
post Mar 23 2011, 09:55 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 23 2011, 08:25 PM)
and why u guys paid the rest of d/p when the e-hakmilik still not shown?

well, for me still waiting for the car... just paid the balance d/p today...after 2 weeks since ordered..

SA said can register the car this week ... so most likely this weekend or latest monday to get my car...its white sx 1.6 btw
what do you mean by e-hakmilik? where to get that? i dont know standard procedure buying a car, because i'm not buying car every month or everyday. SA just told to make processing run smoothly i have to placed early downpayment. so who has pay first will get top priority to get this car. SA just called me today and said number plate already registered but only said wait untill further call. tomorrow i will keep calling him again until he xsenang duduk.

westthen
post Mar 23 2011, 10:11 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 23 2011, 06:24 PM)
Happy happy happy... Got my metal bronzie forte at 4.30pm... Very happy with the cool body kit which really matches the colour... smile.gif

How does metal bronze look like? Is it close to titanium sliver?

Thanks a lot! smile.gif
gyver
post Mar 23 2011, 10:42 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(lotilor @ Mar 23 2011, 09:55 PM)
what do you mean by e-hakmilik? where to get that? i dont know standard procedure buying a car, because i'm not buying car every month or everyday. SA just told to make processing run smoothly i have to placed early downpayment. so who has pay first will get top priority to get this car. SA just called me today and said number plate already registered but only said wait untill further call. tomorrow i will keep calling him again until he xsenang duduk.
I also want to know more about the procedure. Anybody here can help? Right now it seems that the SA and customer service cannot or won't do anything to help me or even give me the right information. They are just giving me the roundabout explanation and hope that I will just give up.

To show them my seriousness, I have lodge a complaint at e-tribunal (Mahkamah Tribunal Pengguna) since the deposit plus booking is RM18,888 which is below RM20k limit of the consumers court. Let's see how Naza Kia will react smile.gif

This post has been edited by gyver: Mar 23 2011, 11:17 PM
SUSkyheng
post Mar 23 2011, 11:01 PM

888 posts

That's brutal... But then it is our right.....
sam0919
post Mar 23 2011, 11:03 PM

1,285 posts

just got my loan approved .. was ordered ex...today jus inform vincent i decided to change to sx. =D and luckily i still eligible to take white. and in-stock oso =D normally after they check my old car full settlement how much ( coz i trade-in my car which still owing the bank ) how long does it take to register my car plate ? coz im getting a customize car plate number ..any 1 advice?
lotilor
post Mar 23 2011, 11:24 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Mar 23 2011, 10:42 PM)
I also want to know more about the procedure. Anybody here can help? Right now it seems that the SA and customer service cannot or won't do anything to help me or even give me the right information. They are just giving me the roundabout explanation and hope that I will just give up.

To show them my seriousness, I have lodge a complaint at e-tribunal (Mahkamah Tribunal Pengguna) since the deposite plus booking is RM18,888 which is below RM20k limit of the consumers court. Let's see how Naza Kia will react smile.gif
Good action bro. maybe this will let SM faisal turun padang to see how new CEO Syed Hafiz manage this nazakia. If the car has a lot of demand how come you have limited stock especially hotcakes white/black. Logically they should bring more car that has demand.

Btw i heard this guy won “Automotive Man of the Year 2009” at the NST/Maybank Car of the Year awards 2009. Perhaps this guy need more time to make this brand more valuable.

iZuDeeN
post Mar 23 2011, 11:33 PM

3,466 posts

dunno bout procedure, but I only pay (today) the d/p after I request from SA my car chassis no...then he fax me the e-Hakmilik (from JPJ)...

basically if the SA does not have the chassis no, most likely the HQ have not assign a car to your name yet; i.e there is NO CAR

so dont go pay something HUGE for a 'blank promise' ... if just RM1-2k oklah..but >RM10k and yet dunno the ETA than....
lotilor
post Mar 23 2011, 11:56 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 23 2011, 11:33 PM)
dunno bout procedure, but I only pay (today) the d/p after I request from SA my car chassis no...then he fax me the e-Hakmilik (from JPJ)...

basically if the SA does not have the chassis no, most likely the HQ have not assign a car to your name yet; i.e there is NO CAR

so dont go pay something HUGE for a 'blank promise' ... if just RM1-2k oklah..but >RM10k and yet dunno the ETA than....
Thanks bro to give me some idea. i will request SA for the chasis number whatsover tomorrow.. hopefully no excuse given.
brianshong
post Mar 24 2011, 01:49 AM

49 posts

got my car today from vincent. He is so professional because he just back from trip and straight away delivery car to those owner already. Happy to drive away my Titanium Silver SX. love it.
post Mar 24 2011, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 23 2011, 11:33 PM)

got e-hakmilik from bank thant u tAKE loan mean that already have the car . dont worry about it , u will get the car in few day .

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:08 am
QUOTE(brianshong @ Mar 24 2011, 01:49 AM)
got my car today from vincent. He is so professional because he just back from trip and straight away delivery car to those owner already. Happy to drive away my Titanium Silver SX. love it.
thx bro for your patient ^^ sorry for late delivery . btw lake toba is a nice place ^^ u should go there take more fantastic photo .

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:09 am
QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 23 2011, 11:03 PM)
just got my loan approved .. was ordered ex...today jus inform vincent i decided to change to sx. =D and luckily i still eligible to take white. and in-stock oso =D normally after they check my old car full settlement how much ( coz i trade-in my car which still owing the bank ) how long does it take to register my car plate ? coz im getting a customize car plate number ..any 1 advice?
hi bro , dont worry too much about that , i will settle for u one by one ^^

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:12 am
QUOTE(kimusu2002 @ Mar 23 2011, 01:46 PM)

1) door visor
2) discount 500
3) tint
4) gps

can get them ? heheh
serdang kia ? my office ^^ any sa that serve u ?

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:18 am
QUOTE(Newbie^^ @ Mar 22 2011, 07:10 PM)
can i know how old are all the forte owner here?

planing to get 1, fresh graduate, duno either can tahan the 7 years installment or not, u guys roughly pay how much down payment?

sorry, this is my 1st car, so need more infomation about these...
normally 10% downpayment will be much easier to getting loan for your case . 7year installment will be ok if your salary is more then Rm3500 nett without any loan commitment.

for your information forte 1.6sx rm85800

if u pay 10% downpayment means that u will loan Rm77200
based on interest 2.70% your monthly will be around RM1093 for 7year / Rm888 for 9year .

depend on your income lor , if got Rm3500 still can tahan for 7year ,otherwise go for 9year ba ....

This post has been edited by 70: Mar 24 2011, 10:18 AM

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0567sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:22 AM