2.0 SX

6 Speed
1.6EX - RM 78,800
1.6SX - RM 85,800
2.0SX - RM 97,800

6-speed brochure with spec [PDF File]

Review:
Paultan --Motortrader -- Left Lane News-- The Car Connection -- SG Car Mart AutoBlog-- Autotrend
Comparizon Forte vs Mazda 3vs Altis

Forte vs Civic vs Ford Focus

Forte Owner List (Booking place-grey)*updated 17th Jan 5PM

FORTE COUPE !! Coming Soon 2010 !!

*New owner or potential owner plz PM me with = "LYN nick (color) " - easier to manage

Interest rate as of end of Nov (Just a general guide, please contact your banker for details) :

New car collection checklist
Download PDF

How to "Break In" Your Car Engine
Tint
Infrared(IRR) - for heat penetration , recommend aprox 90%
Visible Light Transmition (VLT) - JPJ approval must not be less than 70%
Aircool -> Strongly Recommended please join Look in MyForte club for further info
Vkool
3M
llumar

Paint Protection:
PPS
For more info: Shine & Shield

GS:
For more info : Sierra Glow

Emble: (How to change Emblem ? Click Here)
Kia Original -> RM 135 Visit Sugen's Thread , PM Sugen

user posted imageuser posted image King Loong (Back drop color available: Black, Silver, Red & Blue) Click Here to Purchase

user posted image Tigris

Wheel Center Cap:
Click Here to Purchase

Body Kit:
Singapore Bright Silver ; Source

Other Forte Groups:
Malaysia Forte Club
Singapore Cerato Forte Forum

Car Manual (Is a Canada version, suppose to be 95% similiar to Malaysia's Forte - thanks to Iluvena)
click to download

Technical Information (click to download)
EPS Light Up After Engine Start
Front Rear Door Skin Rattle NoiseImproved Fuel Cap
Inoperative AC Blower
PCM Upgrade
Slight Shift Hesitation
Sunvisor Retainer
Sound System Buzz

Maintenance Comparison Table

maintenance price list as at 1/1/2011

Frequently Asked Questions About Naza/KIA Forte v1.0
Written By CyberKewl a.k.a MLBL

Q: How much does the Forte Costs?
A: The latest / current price for the Forte costs RM 78,800 for the 1.6 EX, RM 85,800 for the 1.6 SX, RM 97,800 for the 2.0 SX

Q: Which trim/version of the forte is most worth it to buy?
A: The SX version is the most bang for buck, whether you're going for the 1.6 or 2.0 SX. If you can spare the cash for the road tax cost of the 2.0, go for it (approx < RM 400). The 1.6 SX has extra goodies such as reverse camera, paddle shifters (!!), stability control programmes such as EBD, CBC, BAS, TCS (the 1.6 EX only has ABS), 6 CD changer, Electric folding mirrors, Keyless entry & start/stop engine button, full auto aircond system, Front fog lamps. On the other hand the 2.0 SX has an improved Motor Driven Power Steering, Cruise Control, Leather seats, side & curtain airbags (and of course, a 2 Litre engine!). Ultimately if you're alright with the lower spec EX which does not have the full stability control programmes and on a tight budget, its still a steal compared to many other cars in the market.

Q: How is the resale value of the KIA Forte? I heard Korean cars have bad resale value.
A: Now this is often debated in the forums and almost everywhere else. Firstly, the KIA Forte is the newest generation or batch of KIA cars in which KIA is trying to get rid of their bad image or perception of korean cars being cheap, unreliable, soulless, fuel guzzers and uninspiring. The resale value of the KIA forte is still being examined and determined by market forces, so it is still somewhat unclear where it stands at the moment. We'd have to wait at least 3-5 years before passing judgement on resale value. Comparing to the standard Toyota & Honda cars (lets call them T&H from now on), KIA cars in Malaysia will definitely have a much lower resale value compared to T&H.

However, lets put it this way, the Forte is priced at the range of Toyota Vios and Honda City but with better equipment, specification and the vehicle itself is in a higher segment compared to those two cars (Forte is a C segment car while the Vios & City are both B segment cars). With this being said, since Forte has more value for money, even with a lower resale value (should it come to that), it is still worth it right? Because you get to drive a car that has a lot more features, is more roomy and has great looks to boot! All for the same price (the 1.6 SX) as the highest spec Toyota Vios G (highest non-TRD spec)! Designed by world-renowed ex-audi designer Peter Schreyer,  this new KIA car is a force to be reckoned with!

Q: I've heard that Naza's after sales service is terrible/horrible, is this true?
A: If you're referring to bad Service Centres, there are some that do not give a more professional service to customers, but you can go to other service centres should the service rendered by the one that you've visited is not up to par. Two of the highly recommended service centres in the Forums are the ones in Jalan Chan Sow Lin and Selayang. Remember, you only need to service your car once every 3 - 6 months depending on the type of engine oil you choose and if going to a much further one but more professional service centre is going to give you better satisfaction, why not? After all, its only once every 3 - 6 months not every 3 - 6 days or every 3 - 6 weeks even!

On the other hand, if you're referring to the parts delivery for warranty, the parts may take time to arrive depending on the demand and I believe once there are more Forte's on the road, the availability of the parts should be more abundant.

Q: How is the Forte's Fuel Consumption? Is it good / better than say a Toyota Vios / Honda City?
A: Forte's fuel consumption is reasonable for a C segment car which weighs about 1.3 tonnes. Varies between 6L/100KM to 11L/100KM depending on driving conditions and your right leg. I am currently still on my first service on my Forte 1.6 SX FL 6 Speed and the FC ranges between 8.35L/100KM to 10L/100KM (before first service it was 10L/100KM). Road conditions are mixed at about 80% highway / 20% city with occassional spirited driving using paddle shifters. If your route consists mostly traffic jams with stop-and-go type of traffic, I believe the Forte would not give you a reasonable fuel consumption (possibly between 10L-11L/100KM). One of the reasons why the fuel consumption is not as good as Toyota Vios and Honda City is because the Vios weighs about 1075KG while the Honda City weighs about 1100 KG which is 200 Kilos lighter than the Forte. That being said, with the car weighing at 1.3 tonnes, it helps in ensuring the stability of the car during cornering and also helps during accidents. Which is why the Forte was awarded by the Insurance Institute For  Highway Safety (IIHS) as the "Top Safety Pick" for 2010. Honestly speaking, if you are into good fuel consumption but just want an everyday car to drive from point A to point B, just get a Toyota Vios. Its boring, it has good fuel efficiency, simple, nothing to shout about. But if you're looking for a really great car, look no further. Don't dwell too much on the fuel consumption and you will be rewarded with an amazing drive and a safe car to take you and your family all the way to your destination.

Q: How many years is the warranty on the Forte?
A: The forte comes with a 5 years unlimited mileage warranty which consists of 2 years from Naza KIA and 3 years from Allianz Insurance (do not worry, you don't have to buy your car insurance from Allianz to be entitled for the remaining 3 years of warranty).

Q: Are the maintenance costs for the Forte high compared to cars of similar price range?
A: Not at all. Comparing to some cars of similar price range such as the Vios & City, Forte's maintenance cost is probably the lowest among them. Also do take note that if you're planning to buy a Honda City or any Honda car for that matter, honda requires you to service your car at 3 month intervals regardless of the engine oil that you are using be it mineral or synthetic oil. This would mean higher maintenance costs. For more details and comparison with other cars, google for "Forte Maintenance Comparison Chart".

Q: Is the forte safe?
A: Definitely. The top of the range 2.0 SX with 2 frontal airbags and 4 side/curtain airbags, stability programmes such as ABS, EBD, CBC, BAS, TCS was awarded by the Insurance Institute of Highway Safety as the "Top safety pick" for 2010. With a weight of 1.3 tonnes, the Forte is definitely a lot safer than other famous budget cars such as the Toyota Vios and Honda City.

Front Crash Test - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I65g58GdE4w&feature=related
Side Crash Test - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wwsVX3x37Q8
MEGA TT II - Back 2 College
We will have enough parking for at least 200 cars. Seating over 200ppl & ample spaces for photoshoots...
very nice with lakeview. Further more OLD TOWN KOPITIAM is happy to welcome us with discounts for F&B.

Tada! Mega TT II Venue...Unveilled!
OldTown @ Taylor's Lakeside Campus, Sunway!

Theme: Back To College!
Date: 1st May 2011
Time: 10.00am
Target: 100++ Kia Forte & Koup!

Calling all Fortezens, old & new, come let's make history! Fortezens & MyForteClub...rock on! Be proud...be cool...be FORTELICIOUS!

P/S: 10% Discount on F&B for those with MFC Card!

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Apr 29 2011, 06:12 PM
TSsaimatkong
post Feb 16 2011, 05:10 PM

1,938 posts

Forte Past Activities
=====================
- 1st myForte Owner TT @ Desa Park City 10th January

- Kia Karnival @ Shah Alam 10th April

- Mini TT @ Puchong Old Boy

- Mega TT 1st May

- Asian Festival of Speed (AFOS) [16 May 2010]

- KIA Futsal With Soul

- TT with Honda City HC3Msia @ Old Boy [25 June 2010]

- MyFORTE Club: CR/SR/Sg Get-together in Melaka [11 July 2010]

- MyFORTE Club: CR/SR/Sg Get-together in Penang
Check out the post here

- MyForte Club : Charity!

We had raised RM1,100

Upcoming Forte Activities
===========================
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Feb 28 2011, 08:21 PM)
lane already booked.. please confirm your attendance by 1st week of March.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
MyForteClub Super-Bowling Championship

Time: Saturday, March 26 · 8:00pm - 11:00pm

Location: Level 4, Endah Parade Carrefour Seri Petaling (Bukit Jalil)

Registration: Will be closed on the 1st week of March (1st come 1st served basis)

Fees: RM50 per participants (Extra money collected will be used to buy Gifts/present/trophy/Door Gifts/Food & Beverages)

For those "Attending", kindly please update your name in the discussion board at:
http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=213397557448&topic=16839

Page event: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=1106...5680559&index=1
Kindly please update your attendance on the facebook page above. T&C will be updated from time to time. icon_rolleyes.gif
To make things even hotter,we will be playing alongside Proton's Club on the same date n time coz they also will be having a tournament that nite...hahahahahha!!!Time to show Inspira wat Forte really are!!!!!Yeaaahhhh!!!!
more updates soon!

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Mar 3 2011, 05:19 PM
TSsaimatkong
post Feb 16 2011, 05:11 PM

1,938 posts

Poison!
========

- K emblem!
- KIA or K Logo Wheel Emblem Stickers
- Kia Forte Original Wheel Cap
- Custom Made Car Mat For Forte + Sewing + Heel
- KIA FORTE MUD FLAP
- Bodykit
- Cargasm & Forte-licious Club Tee
- Where to do tinting?
- Sierra Glow
- PPS Shine n Shield
Any other poison? wink.gif

Some Useful Mod
========

QUOTE(seanoys @ Feb 27 2011, 07:10 PM)
Hope you all can manage to install this simple yet cool DIY mod! biggrin.gif ask me if you need further explanation!
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Feb 27 2011, 09:02 PM
Taipan052
post Feb 16 2011, 05:21 PM

76 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

congratz for the new version!!!!

btw

Calling for mini TT
date & time: Saturday 19th February 2011 at 8PM

agenda:
1) discussing myforteclub super-bowling championship
2) welcoming 6speeder fortezens (any new owner keen to come out and unleash their new beauty??)
3) new mod show off (Daphne, stanley, prominen come la if free.. tongue.gif)
4) 12" MFC sticker (COD for those interested: rm10, free installation, limited units)

Direction@Maps

epo
post Feb 16 2011, 05:35 PM

892 posts

alamak... 19/2 ada member buat open house...
buat 26/2 laaa...
aku pun nak test gak 6 speed tu...
Little_Pea
post Feb 16 2011, 05:41 PM

Smk..update the price..
Rascal Stitch
post Feb 16 2011, 06:12 PM

40 posts

new V finally has arrive~
XionCity
post Feb 16 2011, 06:20 PM

171 posts

Please pass my 12'' rear windscreen sticker to izputra or epo, they can pass 2 me if they came back here...
MooMoointown
post Feb 16 2011, 06:40 PM

50 posts

Today while i was traveling back from Putrajaya, a lorry hit me with a stone ,... it was ok at first but after awhile ,..... i c cracks for 6 inch then now half of the w/s ,... another really bad news b4 this i told my SA to include in W/S insurance during full payment, he say ok but i called to Insurance saying "tiada!" now have to korek from pocket,... any recommendation for W/S or ideas for claiming it? thanks
Taipan052
post Feb 16 2011, 06:46 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 16 2011, 06:20 PM)
Please pass my 12'' rear windscreen sticker to izputra or epo, they can pass 2 me if they came back here...
have u made the payment to secure the sticker? coz limited unit only..
check the discussion board in fb.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Feb 16 2011, 06:47 PM
XionCity
post Feb 16 2011, 06:52 PM

171 posts

u can ask him 2 pay u 1st...
colt45
post Feb 16 2011, 08:49 PM

586 posts

congrats guys on v10
Kono
post Feb 16 2011, 09:06 PM

18 posts

congratulation!
more to read about forte now~
prominen
post Feb 16 2011, 09:26 PM

290 posts

congrats... rclxms.gif v10 already...
CyberKewl
post Feb 16 2011, 09:37 PM

2,900 posts

congrats on v10. smk pls add me 1.6 SX Titanium Silver
DaBestOne
post Feb 16 2011, 10:09 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Wow damn fast v10 rclxms.gif
Jonker_walk
post Feb 16 2011, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Feb 16 2011, 05:21 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

congratz for the new version!!!!

btw
Calling for mini TT
date & time: Saturday 19th February 2011 at 8PM

agenda:
1) discussing myforteclub super-bowling championship
2) welcoming 6speeder fortezens (any new owner keen to come out and unleash their new beauty??)
3) new mod show off (Daphne, stanley, prominen come la if free.. tongue.gif)
4) 12" MFC sticker (COD for those interested: rm10, free installation, limited units)

Direction@Maps
Hi everybody,

Would like to know if have not received car yet, can we still get the mebership car n stickers during the TT?

ggeatweb
post Feb 17 2011, 12:15 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 16 2011, 10:09 PM)
Wow damn fast v10 rclxms.gif
V10 engine???? rolleyes.gif
XionCity
post Feb 17 2011, 01:14 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Feb 17 2011, 01:15 AM)
V10 engine????  rolleyes.gif
V10 engine for LYN Forte....hehehe

Added on February 17, 2011, 1:15 am
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Feb 16 2011, 07:46 PM)
have u made the payment to secure the sticker? coz limited unit only..
check the discussion board in fb.
ok, juz add my name in it.....my fb nick : Green House, with my Forte as display

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 17 2011, 01:15 AM
Taipan052
post Feb 17 2011, 02:35 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Jonker_walk @ Feb 16 2011, 10:10 PM)
Hi everybody,

Would like to know if have not received car yet, can we still get the mebership car n stickers during the TT?

can.. just join any TT. but for membership n sticker.. i'm not so sure.. wait i'll check with other members..

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Feb 17 2011, 08:20 AM

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:06 AM