-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

gyver
post Mar 22 2011, 02:22 PM

1,067 posts

Can anybody here confirm how long is the waiting period to book the new forte? If I book next week, when will I get the car approximately.

Sorento XM has already been 4 months sad.gif

gyver
post Mar 23 2011, 04:46 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 22 2011, 02:28 PM)
Should be quite fast. But depending on colours. I can get mine in 1-2 weeks but delayed delivery due to my own problem with the banks... smile.gif
Damn... that is really fast! Are all Forte CKD units? I read somewhere above about waiting for customs clearance so that is CBU unit right? I am really fond of the new Forte design and since it also has the reverse camera like the Sorento that I bought for my wife, I am really keen on getting the Forte.

But I am really worried about the waiting period and delivery of car. The Sorento was booked during KLIMS last year and until today no news. Been calling my SA every week since January but seem he cannot help me so I have started calling the customer service this month. But everytime they say will investigate on the late delivery and get back to me, but no one ever calls. Have talk to 3 different customer service staff and they are all selling the same story. No stock available, but when you go to any sales outlet they will say have ready stock. I have even paid the full deposit for my wife's Sorento in January. Is this normal?

So I am worried about purchasing the Forte also. If I have to wait another 6 months, die la.
gyver
post Mar 23 2011, 10:42 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(lotilor @ Mar 23 2011, 09:55 PM)
what do you mean by e-hakmilik? where to get that? i dont know standard procedure buying a car, because i'm not buying car every month or everyday. SA just told to make processing run smoothly i have to placed early downpayment. so who has pay first will get top priority to get this car. SA just called me today and said number plate already registered but only said wait untill further call. tomorrow i will keep calling him again until he xsenang duduk.
I also want to know more about the procedure. Anybody here can help? Right now it seems that the SA and customer service cannot or won't do anything to help me or even give me the right information. They are just giving me the roundabout explanation and hope that I will just give up.

To show them my seriousness, I have lodge a complaint at e-tribunal (Mahkamah Tribunal Pengguna) since the deposit plus booking is RM18,888 which is below RM20k limit of the consumers court. Let's see how Naza Kia will react smile.gif

This post has been edited by gyver: Mar 23 2011, 11:17 PM
gyver
post Apr 3 2011, 08:55 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(orang2 @ Apr 1 2011, 06:25 PM)
The Oriental Daily 东方日报 today runs a feature on Forte car. Page L10. 

btw, after lodging a claim at the Tribunal for Consumer Claims (TTPM) against Naza's broken promise on car insurance rebate (made April last year when i booked my car during Naza Family Fiesta at Shah Alam stadium), I finally got back the money. It seems the Tribunal is quite effective in protecting consumers against irresponsible suppliers, so long as evidence in writing can be produced.  rclxms.gif
Yes don't underestimate the power of the tribunal. Just a mention of me filing a report on their website has wreck havoc on Naza Kia Customer Service line. My wife has been waiting for her Sorento for 4 months now (booked during KLIMS) and they always just ignore our queries even after SA ask me to pay deposit in full early January. After I mention the tribunal last week, the customer service rep immediately change her attitude and confirm that a chassis number has been reserved for me next week. Even the branch manager keep asking me to cancel the report.... hahaha. I said wait until car delivered smile.gif
gyver
post Apr 5 2011, 02:52 PM

1,067 posts

Guys,

How much did you pay for installing the alarm. I mean the authorized KIA alarm, using the same immobilizer key unit.

Added on April 5, 2011, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(ssek76 @ Apr 3 2011, 09:45 PM)
actually how long we should wait for a part from Korea ? I wait for my brake sensor(which for engine start detection) almost 2mths already... and the funny thing is the girl(clerk) at the SC said even got i owner(not forte) even wait for his dashboard from korea almost 1 yr liao...
Damn! Then why not go down to Singapore to buy. I think it will be faster.

This post has been edited by gyver: Apr 5 2011, 03:09 PM
gyver
post Apr 5 2011, 06:17 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(Daric @ Apr 5 2011, 03:23 PM)
For the alarm, i did asked before from SS2 PJ,, they quotes me around 650++ , they are kia authorized accessories shop. you can add on another 100++ for shock alarm...
Thanks for the info.

Is the shock alarm ultra sensitive? I hate it when the alarm goes off everytime there is thunder or a lorry passes by.

This post has been edited by gyver: Apr 5 2011, 06:17 PM
gyver
post Apr 7 2011, 06:39 AM

1,067 posts

Guys,

Can some body tell me the name & address to the authorized KIA shop that do the alarm installation in SS2?

0.0208sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:39 AM