-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

kimusu2002
post Mar 24 2011, 11:27 AM

111 posts

Vincent,

Yes, your serdang kia, Chester said you on leave... so he entertained me

He said can test drive koup this sunday, for sure ? can you serve me or not ?

cheers

Brian

QUOTE(70 @ Mar 24 2011, 10:06 AM)
got e-hakmilik from bank thant u tAKE loan mean that already have the car . dont worry about it , u will get the car in few day .

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:08 am
thx bro for your patient ^^ sorry for late delivery . btw  lake toba is a nice place ^^ u  should go there take more fantastic photo  .

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:09 am

hi bro , dont worry too much about that , i will settle for u one by one  ^^

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:12 am
serdang kia ? my office  ^^  any sa that serve u ?

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:18 am
normally 10% downpayment will be much easier to getting loan for your case . 7year installment will be ok if your salary is more then Rm3500 nett without any loan commitment.

for your information forte 1.6sx rm85800

if u pay 10% downpayment means that u will loan Rm77200
based on interest 2.70% your monthly will be around RM1093 for 7year / Rm888 for 9year .

depend on your income lor , if got Rm3500 still can tahan for 7year ,otherwise go for 9year ba ....
yeowa
post Mar 24 2011, 11:47 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Mar 23 2011, 10:11 PM)

How does metal bronze look like? Is it close to titanium sliver?

Thanks a lot! smile.gif
Near to dark brown I would say... smile.gif

StarGhazzer
post Mar 24 2011, 12:30 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Mar 23 2011, 10:11 PM)

How does metal bronze look like? Is it close to titanium sliver?

Thanks a lot! smile.gif
In some angles, yes... but titanium silver and metal bronze is pretty distinct from each other.

Metal bronze is darker and has a 'brownish' hue; think ancient Greek sculptures.

Under sunlight it becomes even darker.

Titanium silver is more towards dark silver with a golden tinge when seen under dusky sunlight.

More obvious in this angle.

Under cool fluorescent light it becomes greyish-silver.

I personally prefer titanium silver because I'm bloody biased. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 24 2011, 12:34 PM
derlin
post Mar 24 2011, 03:03 PM

263 posts

Finally got my Black Forte 6 Speed from Vincent yesterday. Kudos to Vincent for getting everything back on track even though he was on holiday smile.gif

Just sharing my personal experience on the new 1.6 6 Speed:

Though a bit disappointing with some scratch line damage done to the back seat of my car (Vincent will get it settled so hopefully will get some good news from him) and the front bodykit had scratch line and it's not even at both sides.. Some retouching work required to fix this.

One more weird issue that I have was when I turn on the volume for my radio (volume 20) with Power Bass at Mid (Not even at High!), I can hear both doors (Passenger and Driver side) with some weird vibrating sound, like some part of the door is loose or like plastic hitting metal sound but I can't find where is it coming from and it's pretty darn annoying. Kinda beat the purpose of putting in Power Bass but you hear all sorts of funny funny sound coming from your car when you blast it, and 20 is not really considered as "blasting" yet.. sad.gif

The reception for the radio is horrible, along my drive to work today I can't really get a clear reception even though it's not raining.. My proton's radio works so much better than this.. hmm...

Told Vincent about these problems so gonna send my car back there again to fix it, hopefully nothing major here...

Other than all the above, it's a pretty smooth drive for me. Loving this car by the minute and finding more reason to be on the road now tongue.gif

Hope the new owners can share their experience as well to see if mine is actually an isolated issue or a general one with the new 6 speed batch..

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 24 2011, 03:09 PM
westthen
post Mar 24 2011, 03:11 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 24 2011, 11:47 AM)
Near to dark brown I would say... smile.gif
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 24 2011, 12:30 PM)
In some angles, yes... but titanium silver and metal bronze is pretty distinct from each other.

Metal bronze is darker and has a 'brownish' hue; think ancient Greek sculptures.

Under sunlight it becomes even darker.

Titanium silver is more towards dark silver with a golden tinge when seen under dusky sunlight.

More obvious in this angle.

Under cool fluorescent light it becomes greyish-silver.

I personally prefer titanium silver because I'm bloody biased. tongue.gif
Thanks for the info guys! notworthy.gif
Taipan052
post Mar 24 2011, 03:21 PM

76 posts

@derlin

radio reception is not good = general issue.

20 u consider low?
lol for me 15 already a blast! window all shaking and afraid windscreen also crack! lol
yeowa
post Mar 24 2011, 03:25 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I notice my front lamp got some watermark just now when I parked outside a shop... It was raining and when the rain stop and sun shines, the interior of the lamp have some watermark (foggy) in front... I quickly sent a picture of the lamp to SA and she say she will help me to claim for warranty during the first 1k service, just need to let her know where I send for service earlier... smile.gif
sonyman
post Mar 24 2011, 03:33 PM

1,043 posts

This one issue is very common on the forte luckily you know about it. Anyway i wanna ask you Yeowa, if you want to use your paddle shifter, do you need to slide the triptronic into manual mode before able to use the paddle shifter? Or just press the minus sign the car will downshift.

Thanks. I would like to know.
yeowa
post Mar 24 2011, 03:37 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Mar 24 2011, 03:33 PM)
This one issue is very common on the forte luckily you know about it. Anyway i wanna ask you Yeowa, if you want to use your paddle shifter, do you need to slide the triptronic into manual mode before able to use the paddle shifter? Or just press the minus sign the car will downshift.

Hehehe... it was help from God... It suddenly rains when I enquire about coating to my car just now... And while I was in the shop, it rains heavily and stop after a while... Then only I noticed and took picture... Common ah? The dealer say not so common... To use paddle shifter, you need to switch to manual mode first... smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 24 2011, 03:44 PM

2,900 posts

20 is very loud already lar...i put on 12-15 range also feel very loud..20 will be overkill for me...
yeowa
post Mar 24 2011, 03:49 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 24 2011, 03:44 PM)
20 is very loud already lar...i put on 12-15 range also feel very loud..20 will be overkill for me...
agreed... u can never turn to max... lol...
tunasandwich
post Mar 24 2011, 03:50 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 24 2011, 03:37 PM)
Hehehe... it was help from God... It suddenly rains when I enquire about coating to my car just now... And while I was in the shop, it rains heavily and stop after a while... Then only I noticed and took picture... Common ah? The dealer say not so common... To use paddle shifter, you need to switch to manual mode first... smile.gif
Are the paddle shifters mounted to the steering wheel? meaning it'll follow the turning of the steering wheel...
yeowa
post Mar 24 2011, 03:57 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Mar 24 2011, 03:50 PM)
Are the paddle shifters mounted to the steering wheel? meaning it'll follow the turning of the steering wheel...
yes...
DaBestOne
post Mar 24 2011, 04:01 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 23 2011, 06:24 PM)
Happy happy happy... Got my metal bronzie forte at 4.30pm... Very happy with the cool body kit which really matches the colour... smile.gif
Congrats bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jssl
post Mar 24 2011, 04:35 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Mar 24 2011, 03:33 PM)

For 1.6 SX FL you have to shift to "+/-" in the gear box 1st,
then only can use the shift paddles ...

But for 2.0, yes you can press & play "+/-" behind ur steering any time, lol smile.gif

Cheers
StarGhazzer
post Mar 24 2011, 04:54 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Mar 24 2011, 03:03 PM)
One more weird issue that I have was when I turn on the volume for my radio (volume 20) with Power Bass at Mid (Not even at High!), I can hear both doors (Passenger and Driver side) with some weird vibrating sound, like some part of the door is loose or like plastic hitting metal sound but I can't find where is it coming from and it's pretty darn annoying. Kinda beat the purpose of putting in Power Bass but you hear all sorts of funny funny sound coming from your car when you blast it, and 20 is not really considered as "blasting" yet.. sad.gif

The reception for the radio is horrible, along my drive to work today I can't really get a clear reception even though it's not raining.. My proton's radio works so much better than this.. hmm...

WTF volume 20... sweat.gif

I normally set it at 6-7, and at 4-5 whenever I have passengers.

The vibrating sound is from the doors. The plastic of the door storage bins is quite thin and tends to shake with the bass. Try putting tiny loose items eg coins and keys there and you'll hear even more jitter. To work your way around it, put soft things eg a piece of cloth or foam into the storage bins before putting your items there. I've got an umbrella that fits snugly into the driver's side instead.

Radio reception is pretty mediocre, but why bother with radio stations when you have the USB input? My own songs are much better than the talk-cock by radio deejays.
derlin
post Mar 24 2011, 05:08 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 24 2011, 03:44 PM)
20 on radio is not really loud though.. If you guys are using USB then the volume is at different level as 15 would be quite loud already.

Maybe coz i'm on too many conference calls my ears are getting deaf tongue.gif

Just now driving back also I'm still hearing the sound (kit kit chritt chririitt sound...) from the door even at volume 10-15.. Urgh...

Added on March 24, 2011, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 24 2011, 04:54 PM)
WTF volume 20... sweat.gif

I normally set it at 6-7, and at 4-5 whenever I have passengers.

The vibrating sound is from the doors. The plastic of the door storage bins is quite thin and tends to shake with the bass. Try putting tiny loose items eg coins and keys there and you'll hear even more jitter. To work your way around it, put soft things eg a piece of cloth or foam into the storage bins before putting your items there. I've got an umbrella that fits snugly into the driver's side instead.

Radio reception is pretty mediocre, but why bother with radio stations when you have the USB input? My own songs are much better than the talk-cock by radio deejays.
I just got my car so basically it's totally empty at the storage bins at the door.. Most likely sounded like a loose screw or something is not fitted properly in the door which is causing it.. Could be the speakers itself.. Gonna get it checked anyways as putting it at 4-5 volume also I can hear it.. That's not normal to me at all.

Yeah true about the radio part, but sometimes for news and also my girl wants to listen to some latest songs on the radio so once a while have to tune in smile.gif

Pretty minor issues to me, just thought of sharing and to see if anyone else having the same prob smile.gif

This post has been edited by derlin: Mar 24 2011, 05:20 PM
yeowa
post Mar 24 2011, 06:12 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Derlin, could it be a defect? tongue.gif mine defect at lamp... tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 24 2011, 09:08 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Mar 24 2011, 05:08 PM)
20 on radio is not really loud though.. If you guys are using USB then the volume is at different level as 15 would be quite loud already.

Maybe coz i'm on too many conference calls my ears are getting deaf tongue.gif

Just now driving back also I'm still hearing the sound (kit kit chritt chririitt sound...) from the door even at volume 10-15.. Urgh...

Added on March 24, 2011, 5:14 pm

I just got my car so basically it's totally empty at the storage bins at the door.. Most likely sounded like a loose screw or something is not fitted properly in the door which is causing it.. Could be the speakers itself.. Gonna get it checked anyways as putting it at 4-5 volume also I can hear it.. That's not normal to me at all.

Yeah true about the radio part, but sometimes for news and also my girl wants to listen to some latest songs on the radio so once a while have to tune in smile.gif

Pretty minor issues to me, just thought of sharing and to see if anyone else having the same prob smile.gif
If you can keep reproducing the sound all the time (especially when your car is idle) then you should take it to service centre during your first service and show them. If you cant reproduce it, gonna be difficult for them to troubleshoot (or anyone else for that matter).
Newbie^^
post Mar 24 2011, 09:33 PM

236 posts

if a guy with salary 3k, downpayment 30k, wan to buy EX 1.6, can afford or not?

how much is the monthly installment, i can get 2.6% for the interest rate.

125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:12 AM