124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

bbuser91
post Feb 21 2011, 06:40 PM

302 posts

@Andy , thanks for correcting me.

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:34 PM)
instead of the Tokina 12-24 might as well go for the Tokina 11-16 since you already have the 18-70 to cover the range ...   

thumbup.gif

no regrets ...
Tokina 11-16mm cannot focus on nikon d3100 if not mistaken
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 06:42 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:39 PM)
doesnt feel like a prime to me ... but i mostly use it at 11mm ... plus the constant f/2.8 is good ...    thumbup.gif
mind to share it's price range?
does it has AF-S?
gnome
post Feb 21 2011, 06:42 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Been thinking, should i go with

35mm F/2, 50mm 1.4D and 85mm 1.4 (samyang, manual tongue.gif)

hmm.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 06:43 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Feb 21 2011, 06:42 PM)
Been thinking, should i go with

35mm F/2, 50mm 1.4D and 85mm 1.4 (samyang, manual tongue.gif)

hmm.gif
thumbup.gif Good luck for that samyang bro.
eddy230379
post Feb 21 2011, 06:45 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 21 2011, 06:42 PM)
mind to share it's price range?
does it has AF-S?
its around RM2.2k to RM2.3k ... forgot that you're using a D3100 bro ... only manual focus then ...
bbuser91
post Feb 21 2011, 06:46 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 21 2011, 06:20 PM)
I visit KL bird park with 18105 last year with my friends, on the way back went to pick up a 70200 VRII after the bird park LOL! Damn impulsive cause I shoot bird like shooting landscape at 105mm lol~ Somemore that time VR2 just out and another friend got it and started poisoning me non stop. Damn.
I won't even look at those 2 brands to be honest  laugh.gif
Compared to Hoya HD, yes! Tougher to clean.
All new lens have AF-S.
I use 1635 too tongue.gif. I'm a DX user and now an FX user. Was thinking to grab the 1750 or rather the 1755, ended up with 1635 cause I know I will be going for FX.
Celciuz you make me want go for 16-35mm because u mentioned (i know i will be going for FX)......lol i just make my mind to go for 1750mm 2.8.

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Feb 21 2011, 06:47 PM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 06:47 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:45 PM)
its around RM2.2k to RM2.3k ... forgot that you're using a D3100 bro ... only manual focus then ...
ohh.. it's unlike tokina 12-24 which has two version?
hmm.gif Okay then let's put it aside first. tongue.gif

alpha_company
post Feb 21 2011, 06:51 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 21 2011, 06:20 PM)
All new lens have AF-S.
Yup.. all new lens have SWM but not all lens currently in production have swm.
edwardgsk
post Feb 21 2011, 07:00 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:46 PM)
Celciuz you make me want go for 16-35mm because u mentioned (i know i will be going for FX)......lol i just make my mind to go for 1750mm 2.8.
1750 is fine lah. You still can sell it away after you upgrade anyway. Its cheap lens to invest compared to 1755 nikkor biggrin.gif
Remember 16-35 is only F4 so don't expect to get very nice bokeh when taking half body or full body portraits rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 21 2011, 07:01 PM
celciuz
post Feb 21 2011, 07:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2011, 06:25 PM)
blah, stupid hoya hmc filter...it softens my images a bit.
Really? But it looks ok on my 50mm f/1.8D though.

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:46 PM)
Haha, initially I went with 1635 on D90. Quite regret cause f/4 slow... That time I'm used to f/2.8 on my 70200 suddenly f/4 :S. A bit pekcek LOL.

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 21 2011, 06:51 PM)
Yup.. all new lens have SWM but not all lens currently in production have swm.
Of course, there's many old lens still in production wink.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2011, 07:06 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 21 2011, 07:02 PM)
On a telephoto can tell got small difference.
Its like finer detail has a slight haze over it.
Got someone on dpreview forum who also complain same thing.

here - http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...87&changemode=1
same lens, same filter, same prob tongue.gif

his samples all gone already, but i got some of my own.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Feb 21 2011, 07:11 PM
celciuz
post Feb 21 2011, 07:13 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2011, 07:06 PM)
On a telephoto can tell got small difference.
Its like finer detail has a slight haze over it.
Got someone on dpreview forum who also complain same thing.
So lousy meh... lucky I didn't use HMC for my 70200 or 85 then phew.
Everdying
post Feb 21 2011, 07:15 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 21 2011, 07:13 PM)
So lousy meh... lucky I didn't use HMC for my 70200 or 85 then phew.
wat u using on 70200?
celciuz
post Feb 21 2011, 07:20 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2011, 07:15 PM)
wat u using on 70200?
Using Hoya HD on it.
bbuser91
post Feb 21 2011, 07:23 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 21 2011, 07:00 PM)
1750 is fine lah. You still can sell it away after you upgrade anyway. Its cheap lens to invest compared to 1755 nikkor biggrin.gif
Remember 16-35 is only F4 so don't expect to get very nice bokeh when taking half body or full body portraits rolleyes.gif
Ya , was thinking get tamron 1750mm VC after that only upgrade built in motor body
Everdying
post Feb 21 2011, 07:23 PM

30,735 posts

why suddenly this forum become squashed...must be the stupid sony ad on top.
bbuser91
post Feb 21 2011, 07:25 PM

302 posts

For me Hoya HD is better than XS-Pro in cleaning part ! But i dont mind to choose either one of them , both are good !

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 21 2011, 07:02 PM)
Haha, initially I went with 1635 on D90. Quite regret cause f/4 slow... That time I'm used to f/2.8 on my 70200 suddenly f/4 :S. A bit pekcek LOL.
Of course, there's many old lens still in production  wink.gif
Ya because f4 i dont wan to get , i wan fast len f2.8 below

anyway thank you for sharing ya !

i think i will pekchek like u because i also used to f2.8 below .

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Feb 21 2011, 07:27 PM
eddy230379
post Feb 21 2011, 07:26 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2011, 07:23 PM)
why suddenly this forum become squashed...must be the stupid sony ad on top.
i realized that also ... i thought my browser got zoom or magnification problems ...
rayne90
post Feb 21 2011, 07:26 PM

23 posts

guys.. wanted to ask.. bout d3100.. this model dun have af motor...
bt izzit able to use the af-s lens? plan wanted to grab this... izzit a gud deal for starter?
eddy230379
post Feb 21 2011, 07:29 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(rayne90 @ Feb 21 2011, 07:26 PM)
guys.. wanted to ask.. bout d3100.. this model dun have af motor...
bt izzit able to use the af-s lens? plan wanted to grab this... izzit a gud deal for starter?
yup ... can use with all AF-S lens plus its a good beginner body to start off with ...

124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:53 PM