5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 11:38 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Sexy natural vignetting yeahhh~ thumbup.gif

Who is this? whistling.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 15 2011, 11:40 PM
edwardgsk
post Feb 16 2011, 12:04 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

"Look at my teeth!!" laugh.gif

edwardgsk
post Feb 16 2011, 12:35 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Feb 16 2011, 12:34 AM)
haha... so they keep watching laa.. scare to ask for try.. all the other customer comes with monster..
80% customer comes in empty handed one lah sweat.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 16 2011, 01:00 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

True mah. Whats the point of going there to play if you yourself already have everything they have it there in the glass cabinet already. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 16 2011, 01:02 AM
edwardgsk
post Feb 17 2011, 11:16 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 17 2011, 10:48 AM)
Please correct me as I abit confuse regarding B + W filter sweat.gif
XS-Pro is the slimmest right ?
And Hoya HD also can't beat slimnest of XS-Pro ?
Not sure about the thickness of the glass myself, but the frame yes. XS-PRO's filter frame is slimmer than Hoya HD's. smile.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 17 2011, 02:33 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Feb 17 2011, 01:57 PM)
Oh no guys, don't look down on 55-200mm, it's a sharp lens for portrait. Ask ask General_Nic  thumbup.gif

Good question, I also wanna ask, why 24-70mm f/2.8 also no VR 1... Anyhow, do consider to get 24-70, it's a FX lens with Nano coating! Whereas 17-55 is a DX lens without Nano coating. I'm just comparing the worthness in terms of price.  laugh.gif  (Jeez, I'm repeating these many times already  sweat.gif)
This one confirmed kena my poison the other day already... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 17 2011, 02:37 PM
edwardgsk
post Feb 17 2011, 02:41 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Right now 24-70's lens barrel is just nice to hold(go try it at nikon centre if you don't believe) tongue.gif . If it's built with VR, sure become much fatter and not sexy already. tongue.gif

Okay. The real reason behind is probably nikon thinks 24-70 is a "FX-specialized" lens, whereas all nikon FX already have awesome ISO noise performance right, therefor putting a VR in 24-70 is just "lebih" tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 17 2011, 05:23 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 17 2011, 05:21 PM)
laugh.gif that's a flying black goku.
Racist tongue.gif

Deng, this Saturday there's a cosplay competition and K-pop dance performance at Ikano. Anyone going? hmm.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 17 2011, 05:39 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

For a standard zoom lens on DX, Nikkor 17-55G DX is a very nice lens indeed. Don't bothered about Nano Crystal Coating because a USED one is already damn cheap for it's superior performance. thumbup.gif
It helps me to cover group shots and jalan jalan all the while. I sold it not long after I have the 17-35 f/2.8D. tongue.gif
If you going to stay with DX for quite many years, just grab it. smile.gif

OR if you have more budget, can consider the superior Nikkor 17-35 f/2.8D as well. This is a FX lens so don't have to worry about selling it away when you wanna switch to FX in future. 17mm on FX is REAL WIDE already to me(lets put 14-24 aside for now), 17-35 is a very useful focal length even on FX sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 17 2011, 05:43 PM
edwardgsk
post Feb 17 2011, 09:01 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Feb 17 2011, 08:50 PM)
I would go if not for my friend's wedding. wink.gif

On a side note, anyone going to BTS next weekend ? tongue.gif
Crap man, my group member decided to go Sekinchan to do our short film shooting both days on this weekend, I won't be able to go already cry.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 18 2011, 04:35 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(nelprudent @ Feb 18 2011, 03:21 AM)
yeah, sorry for such questions...

i'm thinking of going to LYP today to search for 3.1k d90.. but if there's none better just sit at home.. lalalala~
D90 kit 3.1k? Damn cheap! rclxms.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 18 2011, 06:29 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 18 2011, 01:48 PM)
N coat lens for me all the way, damn my 16-35 tomorrow only can collect .. Been waiting for almost 1 week  cry.gif
N coat no N coat I don't really see any big differences after put on xs-pro also tongue.gif

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 18 2011, 02:02 PM)
Just wanna spread some love here. Click here at ya own risk. biggrin.gif
Walaoweh!! Huge!! lust.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 18 2011, 06:53 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 18 2011, 06:36 PM)
What sort of differences do u mean?
Ghosting and flares. smile.gif
With the filter on, indeed magically lesser compare to a naked lens. smile.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 18 2011, 06:59 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 18 2011, 06:54 PM)
sweat.gif  doh.gif
Wah, XS-Pro reduces ghost and flare? -.-... impossible la. The filter not to do that. The moment you introduce another element (the filter) you are actually degrading the image. Only differences between good versus lousy filter is, the good ones degrade lesser compared to the lousy ones.
Not really sure how it works myself, but from my photos those pictures taken with the filters on, I feel that they are nicer overall.
edwardgsk
post Feb 18 2011, 07:16 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 18 2011, 07:07 PM)
Err.... nice?
Could due to different tint from the filter, cause those filters gives a different tint perhaps.
Could be...

After calculated the amount of money I saved this month plus angpow money, I might be able to grab 16-35 when I get next month's allowance already brows.gif whistling.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 18 2011, 07:22 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 18 2011, 07:19 PM)
Didn't mention I don't like, I just asked if you think it is nice?  laugh.gif
1735 and 1635?  shocking.gif What for have 2 lens with similar range? Or are you selling the 1735 off?
17-35 have to return back to my dad from next month onwards already... bye.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 18 2011, 07:25 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 18 2011, 07:22 PM)
Its alright, in terms of optics the 1635 kicks the 1735 hard tongue.gif.
Haha hopefully tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 18 2011, 07:44 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 18 2011, 07:27 PM)
It is, the only UWA zoom better is the 1424.
That one also very very tempting, but I rather go "low profile" with 16-35. tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 19 2011, 01:34 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 19 2011, 12:56 AM)
Sama sama

I need to wait more 2 years to collect my wanted len , 24-70, 24mm, FX bodies =(
Go and loan from ahlong laugh.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 19 2011, 02:25 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

I have a pair of very sweaty hands, have to wear glove when taking photos for a long period, otherwise I will "bath" my camera and lenses. doh.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1594sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:09 AM