124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

Agito666
post Feb 21 2011, 03:41 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 21 2011, 03:24 PM)
Bright day light should be ok !
But that RM 3xx lens, even at f/8, still soft sweat.gif
ya now got a bit bit mold liao doh.gif
i also lazy take to clean up since not really use it, i bought it during "hibernate" area. sweat.gif
vitac_hao
post Feb 21 2011, 03:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 21 2011, 03:13 PM)
kit lens can't get bird shooting la.
Chicken shooting probably can laugh.gif
I notice that. But really way over budget, so have to forget birds for now. Stick to shooting kampung turkey for the time being.
iXora.ix
post Feb 21 2011, 03:58 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 21 2011, 03:13 PM)
kit lens can't get bird shooting la.
Chicken shooting probably can laugh.gif
alololo, chicken also nice what.. tongue.gif
so, i google about the filter, the found this about flare.

it that ture? hmm.gif
Andy214
post Feb 21 2011, 04:01 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(vitac_hao @ Feb 21 2011, 03:10 PM)
In this case, will stick with the kit lens. Cause way over budget. I only spare RM 1200 MAX for lens only.
Thanks for your info bro !!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
Under budget and if you shoot outdoor during daytime with ample lighting, you can opt for cheap cheap 55-200mm or the newer 55-300mm for longer reach.

if you want to capture moving birds, then you will face problem with focusing speed. What you can do is try pre-focusing, etc. You may get many fail shots, but keep practicing and time it right, you may get more useful shots. If the subject is standing still then no problem.

Added on February 21, 2011, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Feb 21 2011, 03:58 PM)
alololo, chicken also nice what.. tongue.gif
so, i google about the filter, the found this about flare.

it that ture? hmm.gif
I tested Hoya HMC, but can't simulate the problem. Not sure how the guy test?

This post has been edited by Andy214: Feb 21 2011, 04:03 PM
iXora.ix
post Feb 21 2011, 04:03 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

aha, the 55-300 lens wont cost you more than 1k. someone if lucky, free filter ^^

or u can also use 55300 plus teleconverter, but not recommended
alpha_company
post Feb 21 2011, 04:03 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 21 2011, 01:12 PM)
Referring to Hoya HD
Hoya Pro1D and B+W XS-Pro is hard to clean because of their coating. The Hoya HD is easy to clean.
So both the XS and Pro1D is hard to clean? Aisey...

I asked this guy working in a camera shop about filters suitable for the 2470... he didn't even mention B+W much less Hoya. He directly answered Rodenstock & Heliopan. I know Heliopan makes filters...but I'm really in the dark about Rodenstock.

Can anyone tell me about these 2 filter brands?
iXora.ix
post Feb 21 2011, 04:16 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 21 2011, 04:03 PM)

I asked this guy working in a camera shop about filters suitable for the 2470... he didn't even mention B+W much less Hoya. He directly answered Rodenstock & Heliopan. I know Heliopan makes filters...but I'm really in the dark about Rodenstock.

heliopen? i thought helicopter.. laugh.gif
never heard that kind of filter.

my dream filter also b+w XS, but any ppl said it's hard to clean shocking.gif
ayoyo
daze
post Feb 21 2011, 04:22 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 21 2011, 04:03 PM)

heard of it. nvr use it. only saw heliopan in d shelf.
but cant afford either one of it...
B+W are good enough for me. or a Nikon NC filter
TSKTCY
post Feb 21 2011, 04:33 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

XS-pro hard to clean eh ? unsure.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2011, 04:50 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Feb 21 2011, 04:03 PM)
aha, the 55-300 lens wont cost you more than 1k. someone if lucky, free filter ^^

or u can also use 55300 plus teleconverter, but not recommended
ummm 55-300 can use teleconverter? u sure?

iXora.ix
post Feb 21 2011, 05:01 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

i just guess it tongue.gif...
err..teleconverter got limitation meh?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 05:04 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Feb 21 2011, 05:01 PM)
i just guess it tongue.gif...
err..teleconverter got limitation meh?
I have mine a wide converter.
distortion everywhere. doh.gif
s6xs9x
post Feb 21 2011, 05:09 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Feb 21 2011, 02:52 PM)
Hi Guys,
I'm heading out to the beach this weekend and thinking of getting a polarized filter.
I see in the market there are these digital (Pro1D) and the older type PL-CIR.
What's the difference between these two?
Sorry for asking again.
But I would like to know the difference between the Polarized Pro1D vs. PL-CIR?
I'm just stuck there because of the word Digital.
skycrawler
post Feb 21 2011, 05:09 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Dis lens can be use on D90 or not? its FX lens btw..

AF-S NIKKOR 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Feb 21 2011, 05:12 PM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 05:10 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Feb 21 2011, 05:09 PM)
Sorry for asking again.
But I would like to know the difference between the Polarized Pro1D vs. PL-CIR?
I'm just stuck there because of the word Digital.
Sorry I have no idea about filter.
I hope those sifus could help you there

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 21 2011, 05:09 PM)
Dis lens can be use on D90 or not? its FX lens btw..
What lens are you talking about? hmm.gif
skycrawler
post Feb 21 2011, 05:17 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 21 2011, 05:10 PM)
What lens are you talking about?  hmm.gif

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Feb 21 2011, 05:22 PM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 05:22 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 21 2011, 05:17 PM)

Added on February 21, 2011, 5:21 pm
yeah. it will work just fine with D90.
skycrawler
post Feb 21 2011, 05:25 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 21 2011, 05:22 PM)
yeah. it will work just fine with D90.
Tq bro..so, FX lens can be use on a DX body?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 05:26 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 21 2011, 05:25 PM)
Tq bro..so, FX lens can be use on a DX body?
yup. some even said it's sharper to be used on DX body.
as for me. I don't have FX lens yet. so I can't share my experience on this.
but I know that will work just fine.
Str33tBoY
post Feb 21 2011, 05:27 PM

1,874 posts

ani gd UWA lens to re-commend...?
gd one...
if possible...
can be UWA @ DX & FX...
prefer wif zoom one...
no nid big aperature...
currently thinking nikon 16-35 or 12-24...
ani better choice...?
other brand oso can...

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Feb 21 2011, 05:34 PM

124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.1474sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:34 AM