ohh yeah...finally new thread.. i spot tm router got new firmware...
one question..i use 7.05b can terus upgrade to 7.09 rite?
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !
Feb 16 2011, 08:22 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
ohh yeah...finally new thread.. i spot tm router got new firmware...
one question..i use 7.05b can terus upgrade to 7.09 rite? |
Feb 16 2011, 10:17 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
dear TS,
Im VIP 5 user. pls add me. Gentle reminder to Unifi user, have you effectively terminated your Streamyx line? Here's my Unifi installation experience! A very GOOD experience of mine! |
Feb 16 2011, 11:17 AM
130 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
RB750/750G users & sifu out there,
Just setup rather basic dummy QoS based on Firewall Mangle & Queue Tree priority: http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=45&Itemid=42 Not sure whether this is the right direction, really need your expert advice/comment to make it better On the Layer7 thing, still not sure, my concern it's too complicated and it does take up while heavy resource on CPU.... On the Firewall part, thanks Riz for your sharing through PM, will need to check whether I have left out or overlook ! Appreciate others can advise/comment further on this section as well, thanks ! |
Feb 16 2011, 11:43 AM
231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Old Klang Road |
some said watching iptv will reduce the speed of the unifi itself,
is it true? |
Feb 16 2011, 11:48 AM
9 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: A place which took me A thousand square feet. |
QUOTE(codex @ Feb 16 2011, 11:43 AM) It's not true. VOIP and IPTV had their own dedicated bandwidth, without affected your INTERNET connection.There was no speed degraded if you watching IPTV. I still able to get 20Mbps, with watching IPTV or making calls as well This post has been edited by Acrisius: Feb 16 2011, 11:49 AM |
Feb 16 2011, 11:58 AM
481 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
guys, i'm still suffering from disconnections... my connection can never stay connected for 2-days straight.. usually after about 16-18hrs it will drop.
once dropped i have to Off and On the modem again to reconnect..... any idea on what is causing this? and how to solve it? |
Feb 16 2011, 12:01 PM
let say i have 2 unifi package, 1 biz at office and 1 residential at home..
my question is :- 1. can i use my office username at home so that my internet wont be cap at 60gb every month coz office package is unlimited rite? can we do this? |
Feb 16 2011, 12:02 PM
726 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
[quote=boxsystem,Feb 15 2011, 11:21 PM]
it is fiber optics. from their exchange to your building. inside your building will be copper as per built. you might want to read here. http://www.praibroadband.com/2010/11/tm-un...or-residential/ or here. http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=69&Itemid=218 I suggest that all new subscribers/subscribers-to-be to read first before signing anything. Otherwise, later all complaint like there's no tomorrow. Want to ask something here...since the unifi is still using the copper in the building, will i still able to gain the high speed of unifi if my build in copper already have problem? (as told by streamyx CS last time tat my copper wire hv some problem which they need to upgrade my streamyx from 512KB to 2MB in order to get a stable connection. And FYI, my direct download speed is at max 50kb only at all time). Hope all sifu can help me here. Thanks... |
Feb 16 2011, 12:02 PM
556 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 16 2011, 03:00 AM) Selayang got coverage already. I just applied 5MB, appointment on the net when registering says only in March can install. Terrible which part of selayang? |
Feb 16 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Feb 16 2011, 12:02 PM) I suggest that all new subscribers/subscribers-to-be to read first before signing anything. Otherwise, later all complaint like there's no tomorrow. i suggest you to change the copper cable that bring the line up to your house 1st =)Want to ask something here...since the unifi is still using the copper in the building, will i still able to gain the high speed of unifi if my build in copper already have problem? (as told by streamyx CS last time tat my copper wire hv some problem which they need to upgrade my streamyx from 512KB to 2MB in order to get a stable connection. And FYI, my direct download speed is at max 50kb only at all time). Hope all sifu can help me here. Thanks... This post has been edited by codex: Feb 16 2011, 12:06 PM |
Feb 16 2011, 01:13 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Uarla Umpur |
QUOTE(codex @ Feb 16 2011, 11:43 AM) who is that "some one" said ??? QUOTE(poyol @ Feb 16 2011, 11:58 AM) guys, i'm still suffering from disconnections... my connection can never stay connected for 2-days straight.. usually after about 16-18hrs it will drop. router hang / over heat ???once dropped i have to Off and On the modem again to reconnect..... any idea on what is causing this? and how to solve it? |
Feb 16 2011, 01:15 PM
Feb 16 2011, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Feb 15 2011, 11:21 PM) I suggest that all new subscribers/subscribers-to-be to read first before signing anything. Otherwise, later all complaint like there's no tomorrow. streamyx copper line upgrade from 512 to 2mbps. ?? to get stable connection ? Want to ask something here...since the unifi is still using the copper in the building, will i still able to gain the high speed of unifi if my build in copper already have problem? (as told by streamyx CS last time tat my copper wire hv some problem which they need to upgrade my streamyx from 512KB to 2MB in order to get a stable connection. And FYI, my direct download speed is at max 50kb only at all time). Hope all sifu can help me here. Thanks... thats crazy.. usually for stability the will downgrade the speed.. as that the snr will be higher and atten will be lowered a bit... check ur current streamyx SNR and when you get unifi VDSL *assuming your condo based* it will be the same.. as they just jumper it to another dslam for unifi... Added on February 16, 2011, 1:17 pm QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Feb 16 2011, 01:15 PM) means i nid to change the copper cable from the telephone pole outside to my house?do i nid to change my house internal cable also?thx... why you worry abt the copper line /?? if ur house is landed they will pull and new line FIBER line to ur house..This post has been edited by JinXXX: Feb 16 2011, 01:17 PM |
Feb 16 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 16 2011, 01:16 PM) streamyx copper line upgrade from 512 to 2mbps. ?? to get stable connection ? tats wht streamyx cs told me last year since my line is slow n not stable...thats crazy.. usually for stability the will downgrade the speed.. as that the snr will be higher and atten will be lowered a bit... check ur current streamyx SNR and when you get unifi VDSL *assuming your condo based* it will be the same.. as they just jumper it to another dslam for unifi... Added on February 16, 2011, 1:17 pm why you worry abt the copper line /?? if ur house is landed they will pull and new line FIBER line to ur house.. but since u say they will pull a new fibre line to landed house,then i guess i can just ignore the copper line la...thx for the clarification,really appreciate the help... |
Feb 16 2011, 02:48 PM
1,213 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone else still experiencing poor speeds + packet loss? Only started recently.
Feb 16 2011, 03:21 PM
Feb 16 2011, 03:58 PM
222 posts Joined: May 2006 |
just installed Unifi.. but the STB produce an error.. erro 9820.. i havent input username n pin yet.. cuz my lan cable wasnt long enough to connect to TV. i just bought.. and connect.. (everything is at the right port FYI). but i still get the error.. the STB screen shows INIT.. thats all.. iinternet is okay, voip is okay.. but not the STB.. called UNIFI hotline and they dont know shit..
anyone can enlighten me? thanks |
Feb 16 2011, 04:23 PM
317 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: cheras |
wondering does there need to pull a new wire to my house ? since i am on apartment
Feb 16 2011, 04:41 PM
1,213 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 16 2011, 04:53 PM