Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !
skyliner66
Feb 16 2011, 12:02 PM
[quote=boxsystem,Feb 15 2011, 11:21 PM] it is fiber optics. from their exchange to your building. inside your building will be copper as per built. you might want to read here. http://www.praibroadband.com/2010/11/tm-un...or-residential/or here. http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=69&Itemid=218I suggest that all new subscribers/subscribers-to-be to read first before signing anything. Otherwise, later all complaint like there's no tomorrow. Want to ask something here...since the unifi is still using the copper in the building, will i still able to gain the high speed of unifi if my build in copper already have problem? (as told by streamyx CS last time tat my copper wire hv some problem which they need to upgrade my streamyx from 512KB to 2MB in order to get a stable connection. And FYI, my direct download speed is at max 50kb only at all time). Hope all sifu can help me here. Thanks...
skyliner66
Feb 16 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(codex @ Feb 16 2011, 12:05 PM) i suggest you to change the copper cable that bring the line up to your house 1st =) means i nid to change the copper cable from the telephone pole outside to my house?do i nid to change my house internal cable also?thx...
skyliner66
Feb 16 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 16 2011, 01:16 PM) streamyx copper line upgrade from 512 to 2mbps. ?? to get stable connection ? thats crazy.. usually for stability the will downgrade the speed.. as that the snr will be higher and atten will be lowered a bit... check ur current streamyx SNR and when you get unifi VDSL *assuming your condo based* it will be the same.. as they just jumper it to another dslam for unifi... Added on February 16, 2011, 1:17 pmwhy you worry abt the copper line /?? if ur house is landed they will pull and new line FIBER line to ur house.. tats wht streamyx cs told me last year since my line is slow n not stable... but since u say they will pull a new fibre line to landed house,then i guess i can just ignore the copper line la...thx for the clarification,really appreciate the help...
skyliner66
Feb 19 2011, 04:04 PM
the unifi contractor come ndo the installation today...n i hv been told tat the free installation apply for 1st floor only(my house is a double storey),n i wan to install the btu at 2nd floor,so tats going to be a charge of rm200 to the contractor...i wonder whts the point of free installation here...
skyliner66
Feb 19 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Feb 19 2011, 04:10 PM) Not sure if you just got conned or you just exceeded the free wire length quota? i dun think my internal fiber is exeeding,cos i just use the std 15m length...is tat outdoor wire they nid to charge...i call unifi centre n the cs told me the same thing also...i din think the unifi will cheat me on tis also...maybe i m the one unlucky here...
skyliner66
Feb 19 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 19 2011, 04:34 PM) If there are rules already in place until 1st storey, then no choice. Think further if someone house is 4th storey high, then they need to climb until 4th storey to pull the wire. Too be fair to them, higher level/storey means more work, and troublesome and time may be needed. But may be the charges can be negotiable? i know the contractor hv to climb up to 2nd floor to do the wiring...wht i not happy with is the Unifi CS never told me anything about this condition when they call me to confirm the installation date n time yesterday... n when i call the Unifi again just now...they also not so sure about this issue n ask me to lodge a complain to them after the installation is done...n they will enquire the contractor wht is the charges for...guess tats the only thing i can do la...but i dun think there will be any feedback from them lo... n yes, after a long negotiation, the contractor agree to reduce the fee to RM160...
skyliner66
Feb 21 2011, 07:12 PM
anybody experience slow loading mainly for china website?...thx...
skyliner66
Feb 23 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 23 2011, 09:30 PM) any1 facing slow browsing at night for unifi? at hartamas area? i also face slow browsing between 7pm to 11pm...but i m in cheras area...maybe too many ppl use / downloading during that time...
skyliner66
Mar 5 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Mar 5 2011, 03:59 PM) same here. I been noticing the slow down on surfing net since yday midnight onwards till today. Yesterday midnite was bad...today better but still slow! Major breakdown on unifi? same here, loading some pages on LYN will take more than 1 minutes to finish...go Razer page will took almost 2 minutes to finish loading...hope it's only some temporary downtime / maintenance period...