Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

Josh_M
post Apr 28 2011, 07:12 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:10 PM)
post count has been disabled for mobile discussion thread.
since when?
blink.gif

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Apr 28 2011, 07:14 PM
kk6513
post Apr 28 2011, 07:22 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Apr 28 2011, 07:12 PM)
since when?
blink.gif
since last few month.
gary902
post Apr 28 2011, 07:33 PM

any sifu here can share how to install android to n900
try a few time also fail....
HeiShou
post Apr 28 2011, 07:36 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(gary902 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:33 PM)
Fail at where? smile.gif
Josh_M
post Apr 28 2011, 07:49 PM

1,604 posts

fanckly spekin i followed the front page guide all the ...
hengguowei
post Apr 28 2011, 10:14 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

So, I have an issue. I just had my whole motherboard changed and I just updated to PR1.3 since it's on PR1.2. And now when I want to install apps, hell it takes ages to load. Same thing occur in Faster Application Manager. So, is it my phones problem? Firmware issue? Or what?

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:14 pm
The frontpage guide is a fail-proof guide hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 28 2011, 10:14 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Apr 28 2011, 10:30 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Apr 28 2011, 07:12 PM)
since when?
blink.gif
Sudah lama bang...

FP got the steps.

What is your problem while installing NITDroid?

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 28 2011, 10:14 PM)
So, I have an issue. I just had my whole motherboard changed and I just updated to PR1.3 since it's on PR1.2. And now when I want to install apps, hell it takes ages to load. Same thing occur in Faster Application Manager. So, is it my phones problem? Firmware issue? Or what?

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:14 pm
The frontpage guide is a fail-proof guide hmm.gif
1st time loading repos or everytime?

Why change motherboard?
hengguowei
post Apr 28 2011, 10:34 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 28 2011, 10:30 PM)
Sudah lama bang...
FP got the steps.

What is your problem while installing NITDroid?
1st time loading repos or everytime?

Why change motherboard?
Urh, because IR port not working and I troll, so they change a new board for me and a new Metal Trim as well cause I troll also and and a new touch panel biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Urh, I have turn it off and on again but still same case, not first time. And nothing wrong on my internet line. From my comp, internet seems fine.

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:37 pmForever preparing in Faster Application Manager doh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 28 2011, 10:37 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Apr 28 2011, 10:51 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Try flashing both root & eMMC
hengguowei
post Apr 28 2011, 11:32 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 28 2011, 10:51 PM)
Try flashing both root & eMMC
Gah, okay. Tomorrow. Wanna Zzzzzzzz now tongue.gif

Cheers. smile.gif
fauzi2209
post Apr 29 2011, 02:55 PM

can anybody tell how to copy the file for usb otg. i try to copy all the files using filebox file manager it cannot paste.

Dark_Angel85
post Apr 30 2011, 09:07 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

any downsides to enabling HWSync in hildon-desktop.ini?
Patent
post Apr 30 2011, 12:47 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Apr 30 2011, 09:07 AM)
any downsides to enabling HWSync in hildon-desktop.ini?
not really, ive tried for a few months. no random crash or reboot.

but there must be reasons why nokia disabled it in the first place. maybe some unnoticable bugs.
mashimarow
post Apr 30 2011, 05:07 PM

1,742 posts

strange that my question always being ignored...but i found the answer anyway...

here's a new question, we let pc to control phone via winscp and putty, what about the other way around? any software to let us tap in pc to retrieve the data, or may be higher level by remote back in server?

p.s. ssh drain battery fast, have to install a switcher to turn it off, not sure the effectiveness
reeyon
post Apr 30 2011, 06:36 PM

692 posts

Anyone got charging problem with AC-10X? USB charging is okay. But wall charger is not recognized by N900 while I do "lshal -m"
sosot000
post Apr 30 2011, 10:13 PM

426 posts

my N900 now will randomly reboot when im sending sms, is the overclock setting went wrong? icon_question.gif

my setting is profile xlv, limits from 250 to 850... wats wrong with tis profile??? icon_question.gif
V429
post May 1 2011, 12:05 AM

1,009 posts

Hello guys, Mind if I ask a few questions?

I've successfully installed Nitdroid onto my MicroSD card on my N900 by following the frontpage instructions, it works! thumbup.gif

but the problem is that I cant complete step 11 which is : Type “dpkg -i /home/user/MyDocs/.nitdroid/multiboot-kernel-power_0.3_armel.deb”
and now when I restart my N900, and shows the boot menu, it shows only : "Maemo 5 omap" & "Nitdroid" but no "Maemo 5 linux v4X"
how do I solve this? icon_question.gif

another problem is that Nitdroid cant seem to pick up and connect to WiFi networks?

Can you guys help me? Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
Patent
post May 1 2011, 01:02 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 30 2011, 05:07 PM)
strange that my question always being ignored...but i found the answer anyway...

here's a new question, we let pc to control phone via winscp and putty, what about the other way around? any software to let us tap in pc to retrieve the data, or may be higher level by remote back in server?

p.s. ssh drain battery fast, have to install a switcher to turn it off, not sure the effectiveness
i think the software is called vnc
mashimarow
post May 1 2011, 10:45 AM

1,742 posts

oo, checking on it the, thanks for info
gary902
post May 1 2011, 11:59 AM

need help, nitdroid instalation stuck
when start up sceen, select 2 for nitdroid boot, this sceeen appear

it say