126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

Daniel89
post Apr 24 2011, 09:45 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 24 2011, 07:19 PM)
welcome, there isn't much people using Emac icon_rolleyes.gif

I think only me and sifu eiraku using it (and his one is bricked)
Virtual and Physical keyboard still intact big win since don't really type pinyin much though heh where to get Emac ? Extra Devel ?
mashimarow
post Apr 24 2011, 11:22 PM

1,742 posts

no, it is not in extra-dev but special download, get it here and also the instructions:-

http://sumoudou.org/%E7%9B%B8%E6%92%B2%E5%...kia%20N900.html

don't worry about mapping key, nothing changed in original key layout, just make use of key combination.

more discussion at http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=37242&page=9

you might need some addition script by follow the thread nod.gif
Daniel89
post Apr 25 2011, 06:49 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 24 2011, 11:22 PM)
no, it is not in extra-dev but special download, get it here and also the instructions:-

http://sumoudou.org/%E7%9B%B8%E6%92%B2%E5%...kia%20N900.html

don't worry about mapping key, nothing changed in original key layout, just make use of key combination.

more discussion at http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=37242&page=9

you might need some addition script by follow the thread nod.gif
Will try it tonight and see if it work rclxms.gif
Augus7
post Apr 25 2011, 09:03 AM

Council
698 posts

ok, guys i need help. Ive already lost 4 cheap screen protectors due to abrasion(i usually use my nails to navigate). Can anyone recommend me a good one that is anti-abrasive? (anti-erosion whatever it is called)
Josh_M
post Apr 25 2011, 09:07 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Apr 25 2011, 09:03 AM)
ok, guys i need help. Ive already lost 4 cheap screen protectors due to abrasion(i usually use my nails to navigate).  Can anyone recommend me a good one that is anti-abrasive? (anti-erosion whatever it is called)
in the same bot with you ... rclxub.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 25 2011, 10:38 AM

1,742 posts

mine one also got all the scratch mark around right hand area due to moving left/right/up/down at that region after half a year only tongue.gif
DET_D5t
post Apr 25 2011, 11:41 AM

446 posts

Guys, do u experiencing any problem on the (New) Facebook while posting the comment?

Sometimes, when i press 'enter', only half the comment was posted..
I suspect, my internet connection..
So i sit beside my wireless router, same things happen..

Now, to post comment, i need to switch to facebook mobile (which i don't like) Sigh....
mashimarow
post Apr 25 2011, 11:58 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Apr 25 2011, 11:41 AM)
Guys, do u experiencing any problem on the (New) Facebook while posting the comment?

Now, to post comment, i need to switch to facebook mobile (which i don't like) Sigh....
I don't think I face any problem posting direct using microb. Anyone notice our 'beloved' streamyx getting lost packet these few days
Daniel89
post Apr 25 2011, 04:11 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Apr 25 2011, 11:41 AM)

i have this problem too and i hate to slide the keyboard up and enter hahaha any way for not slide it up eh ?
TimothyTham
post Apr 25 2011, 11:03 PM

131 posts

Help!!!MY FMMS
don't know why i cant send MMS cry.gif
someone can help me><

This post has been edited by TimothyTham: Apr 25 2011, 11:04 PM
mashimarow
post Apr 26 2011, 06:52 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(TimothyTham @ Apr 25 2011, 11:03 PM)
Help!!!MY FMMS
don't know why i cant send MMS cry.gif
someone can help me><
hm....I get this before, a problem from telco, wait a day and see is it solved by itself? If not you have to contact your telco.

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:24 amer...got a special request, anyone know how to rename the WIFI id show out when connect to router?

currently show as Nokia-N900, not very nice to look, anyway to rename it?

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 26 2011, 10:24 AM
Daniel89
post Apr 26 2011, 09:36 PM

1,451 posts

Problems Solved

This post has been edited by Daniel89: Apr 26 2011, 09:47 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 26 2011, 09:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:36 PM)
Need some help here how do I transfer my N900 contact to my N73 ? sad.gif My friend wanted to buy this phone so now I have to transfer contact to my N73 but I couldn't find a way damn cant even find the contact folder and even try to mark all and send bluetooth also cannot mark one lols weird need HELP !
have you tried backup with ovi suite or maybe pc suite?
Or tried Transfer & Sync app on the Nokia N900?
Daniel89
post Apr 26 2011, 09:48 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:43 PM)
have you tried backup with ovi suite or maybe pc suite?
Or tried Transfer & Sync app on the Nokia N900?
I just export all into a folder of N900 and then use WinSCP to transfer to my computer and use Mass Storage from the N73 then copy all contacts to my N73 blush.gif

Seem like not working well...

Edit:Trying Transfer and Sync now

Edit: It works !!! Thanks Aspire >.< what a devices but too sad it will be leaving me cry.gif

This post has been edited by Daniel89: Apr 26 2011, 09:59 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 26 2011, 10:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I will always loyal to my Nokia N900
Daniel89
post Apr 26 2011, 10:02 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:01 PM)
I will always loyal to my Nokia N900
I wish I could own 2 phone together though but I can't sigh
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Apr 26 2011, 10:27 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Well,it seems as HTC will release a Green Robot phone with qwerty soon.
I'm gonna get it.
N900 will remain with me & that will be my Maemo/MeeGo device.There is no way I'll buy another experimental phone from Nokia again.
Daniel89
post Apr 26 2011, 10:39 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 26 2011, 10:27 PM)
I'm gonna get it.
N900 will remain with me & that will be my Maemo/MeeGo device.There is no way I'll buy another experimental phone from Nokia again.
Yeah gone through once and don't want it to happen again anymore. Might switch to HTC soon too
Andy214
post Apr 26 2011, 11:23 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 26 2011, 10:27 PM)
I'm gonna get it.
What about Droid 3? The leak pics, the keyboard looks kinda cool
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Apr 26 2011, 11:28 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 26 2011, 11:23 PM)
What about Droid 3? The leak pics, the keyboard looks kinda cool
I don't like their stupid policy on bootloader
Plus HTC have better track record on software support.

Comparing HTC's usual keypad & Motorola's keypad designs I'll say without no doubt HTC's keypad design is much better.
I like Desire Z / E7 type of keypad.It's spacious & keys are are properly "balanced"(I don't know how to put this in word actually laugh.gif)
Also I think if Motorola do want to make 5 row qwerty then they should have made Droid 3 as tilt slider like E7/Desire Z rather than normal slider.
It'll be much better in term of physical stability.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Apr 26 2011, 11:38 PM

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:21 PM