Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

hengguowei
post May 26 2011, 12:31 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ May 26 2011, 12:16 PM)
guys, off topic question..

is there any pc apps that similar to headphone daemon??

for example, i'm playing music at my laptop using headphone, and if the headphone plug off, the music automatic pause/ mute?

is there any?
Not that I know off.

At the same time, I want to ask this problem.
My Media Player in N900 shows wrong album art. It's like a lot of songs shows the same album art though not all but a lot are showing the wrong album art. The album art appears fine in comp but wrong in N900 media player. What's the issue? I got this problem since I got my phone back from NCC. unsure.gif
DET_D5t
post May 26 2011, 12:34 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 26 2011, 12:31 PM)
Not that I know off.

At the same time, I want to ask this problem.
My Media Player in N900 shows wrong album art. It's like a lot of songs shows the same album art though not all but a lot are showing the wrong album art. The album art appears fine in comp but wrong in N900 media player. What's the issue? I got this problem since I got my phone back from NCC. unsure.gif
Owh ok..

Urm..maybe try to refresh ur media tracker could help?
hengguowei
post May 26 2011, 12:43 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ May 26 2011, 12:34 PM)
Owh ok..

Urm..maybe try to refresh ur media tracker could help?
Tried. And I even deleted the hidden .mediaartlocal folder but stil lots of Album Art is wrong. >.<
ajack
post May 26 2011, 03:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 26 2011, 12:43 PM)
Tried. And I even deleted the hidden .mediaartlocal folder but stil lots of Album Art is wrong. >.<
make sure the folder has a cover.jpg file, usually at 300x300. once the album cover has been "recognised", you can delete the cover.jpg file so they do not appear in the photo application...

hope this helps... smile.gif
hengguowei
post May 26 2011, 04:45 PM

4,475 posts

It's not appearing in my photo gallery but my album art attached to songs show wrongly. >.<
kinmin888
post May 26 2011, 05:16 PM

131 posts

Hi, i faced some problem when flashing to android.
i follow the guide in maemo.org, when i type

apt-get install nitdroid-installer in terminal x, it mention

E: Coudln't find package nitroid-installer

Can anyone help me?

I copied gingerbread.tar.bz2 and NITDroid-kernel-Mido.Faya.deb to n900 dy.

This post has been edited by kinmin888: May 26 2011, 05:40 PM
takeshi99
post May 26 2011, 06:30 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 25 2011, 09:40 PM)
It's more like a preferance over benefit. If you're looking at MicroSD card for Nitdroid, get 1 with high class rating. Forummers did a bulk last time on Kingmax MicroSD 16gb class 10 but it seems it only has a random read/write speed of a Class 6 Sandisk. Get something of at least Class 6 to have a smooth working Nitdroid.
Ok thanks for infor.. at least i hav to buy class 10.. expensive tongue.gif
hengguowei
post May 26 2011, 06:45 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ May 26 2011, 05:16 PM)
Hi, i faced some problem when flashing to android.
i follow the guide in maemo.org, when i type

apt-get install nitdroid-installer in terminal x, it mention

E: Coudln't find package nitroid-installer

Can anyone help me?

I copied gingerbread.tar.bz2 and NITDroid-kernel-Mido.Faya.deb to n900 dy.
Do you have Extra-Devels repo active?
Or try apt-get update before you type apt-get install nitdroid-installer
GREAT
post May 26 2011, 09:31 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 26 2011, 06:45 PM)
Do you have Extra-Devels repo active?
Or try apt-get update before you type apt-get install nitdroid-installer
yes. i have active extra-devels repo.
i have add in the catalogue in app manager.
hengguowei
post May 26 2011, 11:06 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(GREAT @ May 26 2011, 09:31 PM)
yes. i have active extra-devels repo.
i have add in the catalogue in app manager.
Tried
CODE
apt-get update
?
kinmin888
post May 27 2011, 01:25 AM

131 posts

I had successfully flash Nitdroid and boot into a gingerbread 2.3.4.
However, my phone now stuck at Nokia Logo, the screen goes black after that. I cannot boot into multiple boot loader.

Help

This post has been edited by kinmin888: May 27 2011, 03:59 AM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post May 28 2011, 06:55 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ May 27 2011, 01:25 AM)
I had successfully flash Nitdroid and boot into a gingerbread 2.3.4.
However, my phone now stuck at Nokia Logo, the screen goes black after that. I cannot boot into multiple boot loader.

Help
Pressing 0 don't help?
takeshi99
post May 29 2011, 12:30 AM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

hi sifus, anyone can help me here. I'm trying to install nitdroid into my SDcard. After type nitdroid in X-term.. it runs until formating, after tat it came out errors below:

Extracting Nitdroid-0.0.8-Popov.tar.bz2 .../usr/bin/nitdroid-installer:line 1:bunzip2: not found
FAILURE. Bailing out.

I followed exactly the steps at first page... did i miss something??
Kagekiyo
post May 29 2011, 05:37 PM

572 posts

Hi guys,

I'm letting my trusty N900 go despite the imminent promises of Meego being ported over. sad.gif

Do check it out here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1897287

Thank you! smile.gif
Bushido
post May 29 2011, 06:36 PM

75 posts

Guys, those of you who have recently updated your power user linux kernel for OC-ing purposes to v47.. you might be aware that your battery life might be deteriorating quickly.. well for mine, it did.. even at idle it goes from 100%-70% in an hour plus.

it was a module from the kernel (bq27x00_battery) screwing up with your stock kernel's power management.. it's just giving false results for both discharge and recharge rate... it would appear that your phone is fully charged but in reality it's not.

It's all here. smile.gif

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=71879&page=61

In short if this happens to you, just simply run this in your terminal:

echo "blacklist bq27x00_battery" >>/etc/modprobe.d/blacklist

and reboot.

*im not responsible for anything k, just thought i'd share because it worked for me.*
retro_rave
post May 30 2011, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(Bushido @ May 29 2011, 07:36 PM)
Guys, those of you who have recently updated your power user linux kernel for OC-ing purposes to v47.. you might be aware that your battery life might be deteriorating quickly..  well for mine, it did.. even at idle it goes from 100%-70% in an hour plus.

it was a module from the kernel (bq27x00_battery) screwing up with your stock kernel's power management.. it's just giving false results for both discharge and recharge rate... it would appear that your phone is fully charged but in reality it's not.

It's all here. smile.gif

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=71879&page=61
In short if this happens to you, just simply run this in your terminal:

echo "blacklist bq27x00_battery" >>/etc/modprobe.d/blacklist

and reboot.

*im not responsible for anything k, just thought i'd share because it worked for me.*
just wondering if this got to do with my prob. mine have a habit of full CPU usage from 1300 to 2000 everyday even if its only in standby mode and all communication are being disabled. during this period, it will drain out my battery.

i manage to capture the usage using battery monitor tool.
hengguowei
post May 30 2011, 06:20 PM

4,475 posts

While Nokia is playing the waiting game,
ASUS released a Meego powered Netbook biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 30 2011, 06:21 PM
Bushido
post May 30 2011, 10:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(retro_rave @ May 30 2011, 06:14 PM)
just wondering if this got to do with my prob. mine have a habit of full CPU usage from 1300 to 2000 everyday even if its only in standby mode and all communication are being disabled. during this period, it will drain out my battery.

i manage to capture the usage using battery monitor tool.
have you tried monitoring your processes using 'top' in your x-terminal?

Andy214
post May 30 2011, 10:53 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 30 2011, 06:20 PM)
While Nokia is playing the waiting game,
ASUS released a Meego powered Netbook biggrin.gif

Cool!

Btw, anyone tried install MeeGo 1.2 Developer Edition?

At this pace, not sure when MeeGo device going to be launch, an actual MeeGo device that is. Any news about Nokia 1st MeeGo device going to be a real MeeGo device or the 1st instance (Harmattan) as previously mentioned in tmo?

On the side note; future Moto device should have unlocked bootloader, and the Droid/Milestone 3 might be interesting.....

But then,.... WP7 looks promising too..... I like the social network integration, just like Maemo, but "enhanced".
Still lack of Flash for me tough... altough it's been mentioned that they're "still" working on it since Feb 2010?

firstknight
post May 30 2011, 11:20 PM

2,681 posts

nice meego... yay for asus... my fav netbook

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:11 AM