Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

Bushido
post May 18 2011, 12:36 PM

75 posts

Guys, if all goes well today, i will join you guys as a N900 owner/user. smile.gif

But a question.. if i port Android into my N900, is it running stable? Because i would need whatsapp to work on my N900. sad.gif then it'll be better than my iPhone!
Bushido
post May 18 2011, 04:17 PM

75 posts

I'm getting the N900 to fiddle with. Why won't they port Whatsapp to N900, since so many people are asking for it.
Bushido
post May 18 2011, 06:25 PM

75 posts

Ah okay, just got my N900.. now learning on how to hard reset/flash it.
Bushido
post May 18 2011, 07:21 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ May 18 2011, 07:08 PM)
2nd hand one? if nothing wrong, you don't have to flash it, try hand on it till you brick it then flash rolleyes.gif
biggrin.gif second hand one. The first owner bought it on September last year.. still have 2 years warranty. Slowly taking time to learn this device. rclxms.gif
Bushido
post May 21 2011, 11:18 AM

75 posts

Do I need to register my name anywhere to put myself in this group? biggrin.gif

BTW, anyone uses Foursquare here? What app do you use?? Barriosquare somehow checks me in with [off the grid] and won't post to my Twitter account.
Bushido
post May 21 2011, 01:09 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 21 2011, 11:24 AM)
If you want your name to appear in user list, PM Super Evil Alien TS.
I'm using Foursquare but not on N900, on iPad thumbup.gif
Ahh okay. rclxms.gif

Ah i have no two sim cards.. iPhone's GPS only works when there's a sim card in it.. can't use foursquare already T__T
Bushido
post May 21 2011, 09:22 PM

75 posts

FB and Foursquare is different, you do know that right? tongue.gif I don't use Facebook's. hehe.
Bushido
post May 22 2011, 06:26 PM

75 posts

Nelisquare looks good, better than Barriosquare... testing it out soon. as long as it can check-in properly and post to either FB or Twitter i'm happy. smile.gif before this i was using Cotchin. tongue.gif

btw thanks alien for adding me into the list.
Bushido
post May 22 2011, 10:17 PM

75 posts

OC'ed my phone to 250/805 with ULV. Seem pretty stable for now.. gonna monitor to see if battery life improves cuz i'm running on voltages lower than the default Nokia voltage. wink.gif

btw, anyone here has the NeoPwn image file? sad.gif can't find it anywhere.
Bushido
post May 25 2011, 08:05 AM

75 posts

Gee thanks mate. But i can't seem to download the torrent file.
Bushido
post May 29 2011, 06:36 PM

75 posts

Guys, those of you who have recently updated your power user linux kernel for OC-ing purposes to v47.. you might be aware that your battery life might be deteriorating quickly.. well for mine, it did.. even at idle it goes from 100%-70% in an hour plus.

it was a module from the kernel (bq27x00_battery) screwing up with your stock kernel's power management.. it's just giving false results for both discharge and recharge rate... it would appear that your phone is fully charged but in reality it's not.

It's all here. smile.gif

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=71879&page=61

In short if this happens to you, just simply run this in your terminal:

echo "blacklist bq27x00_battery" >>/etc/modprobe.d/blacklist

and reboot.

*im not responsible for anything k, just thought i'd share because it worked for me.*
Bushido
post May 30 2011, 10:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(retro_rave @ May 30 2011, 06:14 PM)
just wondering if this got to do with my prob. mine have a habit of full CPU usage from 1300 to 2000 everyday even if its only in standby mode and all communication are being disabled. during this period, it will drain out my battery.

i manage to capture the usage using battery monitor tool.
have you tried monitoring your processes using 'top' in your x-terminal?

Bushido
post Jun 2 2011, 03:52 PM

75 posts

Dun nun nun.

http://www.engadget.com/2011/06/02/the-oh-...-abandon-meego/

Btw, quite happy with my battery life now.. after 39 hours from a full charge i'm still having 63% of battery. 60% idle, 40% usage.
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Bushido: Jun 2 2011, 03:58 PM
Bushido
post Jun 9 2011, 08:48 PM

75 posts

updating it via the App Manager, does it update to V47?
Bushido
post Jun 13 2011, 10:56 AM

75 posts

hairaul,

2 ways, get yourself an iPod Touch or just install NitDroid into your N900. tongue.gif
Bushido
post Jun 13 2011, 02:03 PM

75 posts

You mean we can install Whatsapp for Symbian on our N900?
Bushido
post Jun 13 2011, 04:43 PM

75 posts

Oh i thought someone already able to use Whatsapp for Symbian on our N900.

Where are you accessing that Android market from? Your N900?
Bushido
post Jun 13 2011, 07:17 PM

75 posts

Yeap I knew about NitDroid, just no time to fiddle with it now as i'm having my finals.. What's the minimum space required for NitDroid ah?

Or is it save to install in eMMC? smile.gif
Bushido
post Jun 15 2011, 09:06 PM

75 posts

Btw guys, any of you know how to access the /home/user folder ah? All i can go to is /home/user/MyDocs .

Trying out the HTC Clock herer. http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=72398
Bushido
post Jun 15 2011, 10:30 PM

75 posts

Haha thanks guys. wink.gif While waiting for replies, i did the old fashioned way.. copied into MyDocs, then used the cp command in x-terminal.

0.0383sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:17 AM