126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

choojinwai
post May 21 2011, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 21 2011, 02:22 PM)
Wifi will do. smile.gif

Added on May 21, 2011, 2:22 pm
You mean the iOS app?
yeaps bro, the iOS app. sigh. i need it badly. :S haha.
hengguowei
post May 21 2011, 03:24 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(choojinwai @ May 21 2011, 03:06 PM)
yeaps bro, the iOS app. sigh. i need it badly. :S haha.
Nope and never will we get it in the future. The RM5 free credit is fun though. biggrin.gif
We can't get that app. Yes isn't gonna port to Maemo which consist only of so few users.
mashimarow
post May 21 2011, 07:14 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ May 21 2011, 11:18 AM)
Do I need to register my name anywhere to put myself in this group? biggrin.gif

BTW, anyone uses Foursquare here? What app do you use?? Barriosquare somehow checks me in with [off the grid] and won't post to my Twitter account.
Sociality has the check in function on FB wink.gif
hengguowei
post May 21 2011, 09:19 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ May 21 2011, 07:14 PM)
Sociality has the check in function on FB wink.gif
Can it check into Foursquare?
Bushido
post May 21 2011, 09:22 PM

75 posts

FB and Foursquare is different, you do know that right? tongue.gif I don't use Facebook's. hehe.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post May 22 2011, 11:40 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ May 20 2011, 10:24 PM)
nice..btw in front page the installation is for v0.0.9 right
so if i wanna install v11 i just follow the steps in Here right?
no need to install v0.0.9 first?

also i dloaded this custom eMMC "EMMC By.MiDO.FaYad.8.giga.7z" but it's an image file
how to use it?

*finally got time to learn all these* biggrin.gif
Frontpage nitdroid is outdated a bit.I'll update the version soon.You can download the latest version of nitdroid yourself from forum.nitdroid.com.Same installation steps as in frontpage.

QUOTE(Bushido @ May 21 2011, 11:18 AM)
Do I need to register my name anywhere to put myself in this group? biggrin.gif

BTW, anyone uses Foursquare here? What app do you use?? Barriosquare somehow checks me in with [off the grid] and won't post to my Twitter account.
I'll your name later once I am back in my home.My phone's battery ran out.Using my sister's telefonsaya now.
For foursquare in Maemo you can try using nelisquare
QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 21 2011, 09:19 PM)
Can it check into Foursquare?
hengguowei
post May 22 2011, 12:52 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 22 2011, 11:40 AM)
Frontpage nitdroid is outdated a bit.I'll update the version soon.You can download the latest version of nitdroid yourself from forum.nitdroid.com.Same installation steps as in frontpage.
I'll your name later once I am back in my home.My phone's battery ran out.Using my sister's telefonsaya now.
For foursquare in Maemo you can try using nelisquare
Just tried Nelisquare. It's not that full-featured but better than nothing. And it's in Extra-Devels repo.
In landscape, you can't see all the in-app options such as Friends, Places, To-Do, Myself. Viewing of profile does not allow you to check details of Badges, Checkins and Mayorship. So, live with it or still use an iOS/Android/Symbian device to check in. I have E90/iPad to checkin instead of N900. smile.gif
V429
post May 22 2011, 02:05 PM

1,009 posts

Super Evil Alien,

Do add me into the owner's list too please. smile.gif
Bushido
post May 22 2011, 06:26 PM

75 posts

Nelisquare looks good, better than Barriosquare... testing it out soon. as long as it can check-in properly and post to either FB or Twitter i'm happy. smile.gif before this i was using Cotchin. tongue.gif

btw thanks alien for adding me into the list.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post May 22 2011, 07:02 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 22 2011, 12:52 PM)
Just tried Nelisquare. It's not that full-featured but better than nothing. And it's in Extra-Devels repo.
In landscape, you can't see all the in-app options such as Friends, Places, To-Do, Myself. Viewing of profile does not allow you to check details of Badges, Checkins and Mayorship. So, live with it or still use an iOS/Android/Symbian device to check in. I have E90/iPad to checkin instead of N900. smile.gif
Nelisquare still in development.Expect changes soon.

iOS's Safari sucks man..Typing with vkb is tiring doh.gif

QUOTE(V429 @ May 22 2011, 02:05 PM)
Super Evil Alien,

Do add me into the owner's list too please.  smile.gif
Will do so soon.

Offtopic: Bought Nokia X3-02 for my father.I have to say for it's price this phone sure worth it.Got all kind of connection method,decent performance plus USB OTG!(Take that iPhone/iPad/iPhone Touch!)
If only Nokia can make high end phone like this,sigh....
choojinwai
post May 22 2011, 07:50 PM

Do add me to the owners' list (:
Bushido
post May 22 2011, 10:17 PM

75 posts

OC'ed my phone to 250/805 with ULV. Seem pretty stable for now.. gonna monitor to see if battery life improves cuz i'm running on voltages lower than the default Nokia voltage. wink.gif

btw, anyone here has the NeoPwn image file? sad.gif can't find it anywhere.
Eiraku
post May 23 2011, 12:30 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ May 22 2011, 10:17 PM)
OC'ed my phone to 250/805 with ULV. Seem pretty stable for now.. gonna monitor to see if battery life improves cuz i'm running on voltages lower than the default Nokia voltage. wink.gif

Be careful of voltages that are too low tho. The guys can tell you how I 'starved' my N900 to death (or something, nobody really knows why it died).

Ah the good 'ol days.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 23 2011, 12:34 AM
hengguowei
post May 23 2011, 07:55 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 22 2011, 07:02 PM)
Nelisquare still in development.Expect changes soon.

iOS's Safari sucks man..Typing with vkb is tiring doh.gif
Will do so soon.

Offtopic: Bought Nokia X3-02 for my father.I have to say for it's price this phone sure worth it.Got all kind of connection method,decent performance plus USB OTG!(Take that iPhone/iPad/iPhone Touch!)
If only Nokia can make high end phone like this,sigh....
X3-02 capable of USB-OTG? So cheap also got such a useful function. Not bad. biggrin.gif

Added on May 23, 2011, 8:06 ambtw, would any of you guys have gone for Meego Conference if you know there's this : Sponsored Travel ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 23 2011, 08:06 AM
ajack
post May 25 2011, 03:39 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ May 22 2011, 10:17 PM)

NeoPwn and other goodies can get from my site at http://www.renegade-uiq.com

Can I please be added to the N900 user list please? Twice as I have two N900 units... smile.gif
Bushido
post May 25 2011, 08:05 AM

75 posts

Gee thanks mate. But i can't seem to download the torrent file.
ajack
post May 25 2011, 11:08 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ May 25 2011, 08:05 AM)
Gee thanks mate. But i can't seem to download the torrent file.
Right-click and save the torrent file. Then download like any other torrent file you use. smile.gif
takeshi99
post May 25 2011, 06:42 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

hi all sifus, for nitdroid installation, which method is recommended, using MicroSD or internal MMC? For MicroSD, any recommended M-SD card?

hengguowei
post May 25 2011, 09:40 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ May 25 2011, 06:42 PM)
hi all sifus, for nitdroid installation, which method is recommended, using MicroSD or internal MMC? For MicroSD, any recommended M-SD card?

It's more like a preferance over benefit. If you're looking at MicroSD card for Nitdroid, get 1 with high class rating. Forummers did a bulk last time on Kingmax MicroSD 16gb class 10 but it seems it only has a random read/write speed of a Class 6 Sandisk. Get something of at least Class 6 to have a smooth working Nitdroid.
DET_D5t
post May 26 2011, 12:16 PM

446 posts

guys, off topic question..

is there any pc apps that similar to headphone daemon??

for example, i'm playing music at my laptop using headphone, and if the headphone plug off, the music automatic pause/ mute?

is there any?

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:12 PM