125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

KH Cheah
post Feb 24 2011, 09:11 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Feb 24 2011, 07:54 AM)
hi, i want to flash to froyo. so i downloaded stock firmwares from xda.
n i got these two files:
MODEM_I9000DXJPA.tar
CODE_I9000DXJPA.tar

which one should i slot into the PDA/Phone/CSC?

and which pit to use? 512 or 803?
Code-->PDA
Modem-->Phone

I usually use 513.
holypredator
post Feb 24 2011, 11:21 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

28% battery left

Discharging from 96%

4d 18h 41m 28s Since unlugged

Cell Standby 44% (4d 18h 41m 18s)

Display 32% (51m 34s)

Phone idle 22% (4d 17h 49m 53s)

Voice Call 3% (7m 10s)

It dint record the time i on and off 3G/Wifi .... but i think my total usage was around 10-20min surfing through 3G ....

Most of the time use it as Music ...... (hours of music... with screen off)

Is my battery good??? hehe 4 days only 7min of call ... FOREVER ALONE!!

This post has been edited by holypredator: Feb 24 2011, 11:22 AM
darude87
post Feb 24 2011, 11:23 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 24 2011, 11:21 AM)
28% battery left

Discharging from 96%

Display 32% (51m 34s)

Voice Call 3% (7m 10s)
It dint record the time i on and off 3G/Wifi .... but i think my total usage was around 10-20min surfing through 3G ....
i guess this is the best record i've heard so far.

your standby is with data off or standby 3g/edge?
holypredator
post Feb 24 2011, 11:24 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Feb 24 2011, 11:23 AM)
i guess this is the best record i've heard so far.

your standby is with data off or standby 3g/edge?
off ... when i use it only on... if not realy drains battery
ken2291
post Feb 24 2011, 11:42 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 24 2011, 11:21 AM)
28% battery left

Discharging from 96%

Display 32% (51m 34s)

Voice Call 3% (7m 10s)
wow, how come your cell standby 44% and display only 32%?? u seldom use your phone?? shocking.gif
lch78
post Feb 24 2011, 11:53 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 24 2011, 12:21 PM)
28% battery left

Discharging from 96%

Display 32% (51m 34s)

Voice Call 3% (7m 10s)
Looks good to me.
kintsuchi
post Feb 24 2011, 12:17 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 23 2011, 08:57 PM)
found it:

This post has been edited by kintsuchi: Feb 24 2011, 12:23 PM
headhunter7
post Feb 24 2011, 12:40 PM

2,355 posts

Happy birthday kintsuchi biggrin.gif

Lol I might think I'm one of the rare ones that are still on stock rom. Still waiting for gingerbread, then after that I'll be thinking of proably going to flagship/ miui. laugh.gif
kintsuchi
post Feb 24 2011, 12:58 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

yahoo on Darky 9.2 now rclxm9.gif

any wan can suggest

top 10 game/top 10 app

since it my bday unsure.gif
sunnyboy
post Feb 24 2011, 01:17 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Feb 24 2011, 12:58 PM)
yahoo on Darky 9.2 now rclxm9.gif

any wan can suggest

top 10 game/top 10 app
since it my bday unsure.gif
dungeon defenders
fuadsyazwan
post Feb 24 2011, 01:36 PM

191 posts

rooting will delete everything inside the phone? even if i root stock firmware?
holypredator
post Feb 24 2011, 01:38 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Feb 24 2011, 11:42 AM)
wow, how come your cell standby 44% and display only 32%?? u seldom use your phone?? shocking.gif
quite less .... dunno what to do with it ...

Only surf some web when im waiting for someone in the afternoon...

As you can see .. 51min for 4day+ ..... that means ive been using 10min+ per day only Haha!

and mostly listen to music...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Feb 24 2011, 01:43 PM
kcwo
post Feb 24 2011, 01:40 PM

93 posts

Hi all, would like to ask some help. Did anyone know where our email and SMS store? I would like to copy it out and recover after flashing. I backup before using Titanium backup before flashing. After flashing once restore email data is recover but application force close. Same happen on SMS also after restore from TB. If no restore everything work fine. Which path in the directory should I copy? Thanks.
kintsuchi
post Feb 24 2011, 01:43 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

why i cant open youtube on Darky

always said force close
Bugeca
post Feb 24 2011, 01:56 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Feb 24 2011, 01:36 PM)
rooting will delete everything inside the phone? even if i root stock firmware?
Nope
kintsuchi
post Feb 24 2011, 02:30 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

wew any 1 cant help me cry.gif

cant open youtube on Darky 9.2

always ask to force close
bunnymaker
post Feb 24 2011, 03:48 PM

83 posts

My SGS of 7 months is getting more and more laggy, cannot tahan edi, so I think I'm finally going to flash Speedmod kernel. Currently on stock 2.2.1 with no fancy bell and whistles cos I damn scared will brick my phone!

Just a few noobie questions abt Speedmod:

1. Do I have to root my phone before flashing the kernel? Or just straight away follow the steps on http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...to-install.html?

2. Is the latest version K13C the best version? Or which versions would you guys recommend?

3. Do I need 2e recovery to flash the kernel?

4. How do I uninstall it?

Thanks! smile.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 24 2011, 03:57 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(bunnymaker @ Feb 24 2011, 03:48 PM)
My SGS of 7 months is getting more and more laggy, cannot tahan edi, so I think I'm finally going to flash Speedmod kernel. Currently on stock 2.2.1 with no fancy bell and whistles cos I damn scared will brick my phone!

1. Do I have to root my phone before flashing the kernel? Or just straight away follow the steps on http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...to-install.html?

2. Is the latest version K13C the best version? Or which versions would you guys recommend?

Thanks! smile.gif
1) No rooting required
2) You can say so tongue.gif
3) If you're using odin to flash, 2e recovery is not needed
4) Flash back the stock kernel using odin

Added on February 24, 2011, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(bunnymaker @ Feb 24 2011, 03:48 PM)

Thanks! smile.gif
You can try tegrak's lagfix if you are willing to sacrifice 1.5 gb of apps. Smoother than speedmod's

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 24 2011, 03:58 PM
kintsuchi
post Feb 24 2011, 03:59 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

ithink my galaxy S firmware is now destroy

jujx
post Feb 24 2011, 04:00 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Feb 24 2011, 03:59 PM)
ithink my galaxy S firmware is now destroy
it won't. Dont worry, what happen?

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:26 AM