Congrats on new TS, been MIA for while, busy with work.
Had enough of Darkky, time to change back to Doc
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Jan 30 2011, 01:59 PM
1,398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Congrats on new TS, been MIA for while, busy with work.
Had enough of Darkky, time to change back to Doc |
Jan 31 2011, 12:40 AM
Jan 31 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(cloud666 @ Jan 31 2011, 09:58 AM) im currently on darky v8.0, when i send or forward chinese sms, the sms is not readable in recipient's phone, had tried send to different ppl but all also cant read it, it just display '????' If i wasn't wrong, the solution for this is go to Default SMS app, go Settings -> Input Mode -> change to Unicodeanyone experienced this before? I can't confirm this cause i don't send chinese sms, try it yourself |
Jan 31 2011, 11:28 AM
Jan 31 2011, 11:47 AM
Jan 31 2011, 03:57 PM
Jan 31 2011, 04:13 PM
Feb 1 2011, 03:18 PM
Feb 2 2011, 01:57 PM
No need to flash js3, its a full rom, you can flash on top of any rom
Feb 6 2011, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(NahseK312 @ Feb 6 2011, 01:58 AM) This is a How-To based on my experience:- Good guide but Kies is a piece of shitHOW TO CONNECT TO KIES 2.0 1. Uninstall the older version of Kies (1.5). 2. Go to "C:\Program Files\" and delete folder "Samsung". Restart the PC. Note: Might effect other Samsung software if you have any. 3. Make sure you have .Net Framework 3.5 or higher installed in your computer. 4. Download the new Kies 2.0. Download Kies 2.0 5. Download the file and install as per usual. 6. Download & install the Samsung USB Drivers after step (5). This file contains the drivers needed for connection. Upon executing, it will copy driver files into C:\Program Files\Samsung\USB Drivers. 7. The installation for the USB drivers will take a long time. While it is installing, you can connect the I9000 and select connection type as "Mass Storage" on your phone and then "Mount it". 8. FileSearcherforKiesFix.exe is a simple application that scans your mounted SD card for files with extensions exceeding 16 characters (16 characters is the maximum limit). You will need to remove these files in order to proceed further. Download FileSearcherforKiesFix.zip, unzip and run it. 9. Click the Search button and the selection box will appear. Select the mounted drive. It will now scan your drive. 10. Unmount the phone and disconnect the USB cable. 11. Wait for the USB Drivers installation to complete. 12. Reconnect the phone's USB cable but this time select "Samsung Kies" as the connection. If steps (8) & (9) were executed properly, you should see "Connected" on your phone's screen. 13. If step (6 & 11) was successful, the PC would have successfully installed the drivers needed for your phone automatically. 13. Run Kies on your PC and it should be connected within 1 minute. 14. Kies Tutorial (Scroll to the bottom) : Kies 2.0 (How To) * Normally, item at step (8) is the main reason why the phone does not connect to Kies. TS, hope you can put this on the first page. Happy connecting |
Feb 6 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(tressele @ Feb 6 2011, 04:27 PM) I am currently in doc rom with lite blue theme.. it has buid-in circle battery indicator beside the clock. So i used to measure the battery drop whenever i used the wifi n 3g surfing..and yes it dropped after couple of minutes. Very fast drop i could say.. Yes 3g and wifi takes a lot of battery life, is like that, can't do anythingMaybe i need to change and try the other modem. Jpd perhaps. |
Feb 8 2011, 09:30 AM
Feb 9 2011, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 9 2011, 09:41 AM) Hi sifus, Obviously you need data to get email, just on data then you will receive gmail instantlyNeed some advice here. I have been playing around a lot with flashing ROMs, Themes, Kernels etc but have no experience in setting up email account. 1) If I want to enable my Gmail to push in emails to my SGS, how do I do that? Need to install any extra apps? 2) In order for it to work, must my 3G data be always on? That means if I use APN On/Off to switch off data, then the email will not be pushed in? Thanks |
Feb 9 2011, 11:59 AM
Feb 9 2011, 04:41 PM
Feb 10 2011, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(itman2000my @ Feb 10 2011, 11:03 AM) Morning All, i had no problem with it, just leave it connect for while, it take some timeJust need to know if anyone of u is facing any issues in using the Mobile AP function. My settings is as per my signature below. I enabled the Mobile AP, setup as WPA2 PSK and all that is required. Mobile AP is ON but windows 7 connected to the Mobile AP BUT no internet access. Previously when was on v8.0, windows 7 connecting to Mobile AP is not a problem. TIA |
Feb 10 2011, 11:26 AM
Feb 11 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Feb 11 2011, 02:38 AM) ARGHHH HOLY SHIT! I've scratched my screen! Heart damn pain ah.... laowei.... don't know how I manage to scratch corning gorilla glass... I love your theme, does it have extended menu?Btw, wassup everybody? How are things these days? I've been quite inactive due to CNY. And, welcome haxri, probably you can't catch up from v1, just read info on post #1 of thread v12 and v13, there should be enough for you to kick off. Btw, here's a small update for my theme. Changed seekbar/progress bar to look like this, it is more suitable for GINGERBREAD "look" too I think. ![]() Download: http://www.fileserve.com/file/ezeEsBs |
Feb 11 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Feb 11 2011, 04:08 PM) without screen protector Good looking theme, im using it right nowWorks with JS3, should work with JPX/JPY and JP5 cause they all use the same template. But untested. Have a backup theme to flash in recovery in case your phone doesn't boot up. Yes, with extended menu. Download busybox and superuser from market. Straightaway root liao. |
Feb 14 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Feb 14 2011, 11:37 AM) I have the same thinking as you. I don't bother ppl saying apps launcher or proper OS (as good as to be heard) The reason why iPhone4 is smooth is because of its closed system, have you seen an heavily modified jailbroken iphone? It does lag and hangs as well.Google never does its job properly in writing the code for its Android System (that could be the reason they stop selling Nexus as they really don't know how to handle it). I have read in the web before. Some developers complaining that they lauched the Android system (froyo) with a lots of bugs. They leave the fixing part to the developer or the manufacturer software engineers to fix the problems, in which I think Samsung Engineers are a bit slow poke! Yes, I must admit that Google has a lot of fresh ideas with they OS. But what's the point if the ideas are full of bug and laggy. I don't about others, but I will definitely feel upset. No point boosting about Android is an OS by itself and can do this can do that...blah blah blah, and in the end of the day, it give me headache with lag issue. The success of iphone 4 is not just merely they are able to make the phone the TREND as I don't see SGS lose out in the sleeky and trendy design/ outlook of their phone. In fact, there are more. Even iphone 4 is an apps launcher, but the silky smooth of the apps running(even with very low available memory) as well as the quality of them (apps) is just astonishing! For android supporters, please don't get too upset with my post here. I just wanna share my thought here only. I'm still holding an SGS, ok? As an Android user, I really hope Google would have done better. If they happen to make their own phone and start selling again. I definitely won't buy. The company is a bit unreliable for mobile phone business. Let them do their software part well. But i do admit there's bug in android's release, but so does iOS. Nothing is flawless in this world |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:57 PM |