what's the dif btween this?
I9000XWJS5
I9000XWJS5_XEN

XEN - non english?
freakfingers12
post Feb 18 2011, 04:27 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 18 2011, 02:27 AM)
off topic

@freakfinger. how was the show? hehehe
damn don't remind me! sedih sial! i can't make it. last minute sold off my tix. my frens all didn't go as well.... accident occured during clubbing...

so how was it? did you record??? can't wait to hear it! drool.gif HHAHAA!

@gajahputih, XEN is product code or CSC. XEN is Netherlands and default CSC for JS3.
kmrdeva
post Feb 18 2011, 07:09 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Feb 18 2011, 12:39 AM)
Thanks bro for the reply! I wanna change to the new SGS2 when it comes out. So in short, u prefer the SGS compared to the bb right?
I definitely like the SGS more - open OS platform, active development of custom kernels and ROMs (the only fun BBs have are leaked OS updates), larger app/game ecosystem, excellent web browsing experience, high spec and powerful device (720p MKV playback yeah!!), near-BB notifications - what's not to like.. biggrin.gif
ken2291
post Feb 18 2011, 09:28 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Feb 17 2011, 11:26 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  I saw some posts related camera firmware update from last few pages and the auto focus video recording sounds interesting.
Tats y i go to download the file but end up tat i duno wat i need to do next with the file.  rclxub.gif
This is the source from xda about the camera firmware (mentioned in last few pages): http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=905502
just install the file and reboot. but beware, u might get a failed camera if things goes wrong.(rish is still there though) I heard that u cant use barcode scanner those apps after u updated hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Feb 18 2011, 09:29 AM
erymanthus
post Feb 18 2011, 09:37 AM

1,279 posts

The latest Doc's ROM XWJS5 has a wallpaper that looks like a multi-coloured curtain.

Anyone knows where this image file is kept?

Let's say after trying out different wallpaper and I would like to use back the multi-coloured curtain wallpaper, where do I find the Image file?

I tried looking under system/app...don't have. Under Media folder...don't have???

icon_question.gif
ken2291
post Feb 18 2011, 09:40 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 18 2011, 09:37 AM)
The latest Doc's ROM XWJS5 has a wallpaper that looks like a multi-coloured curtain.

Anyone knows where this image file is kept?

Let's say after trying out different wallpaper and I would like to use back the multi-coloured curtain wallpaper, where do I find the Image file?

I tried looking under system/app...don't have. Under Media folder...don't have???

icon_question.gif
never realised there's any coloured curtain wallpaper on Doc's hmm.gif
Bap3
post Feb 18 2011, 10:08 AM

422 posts

a sneak photos of our successor !!!..hell yeah!!..but not gonna throw away my SGS for many reason...FYI..if we keep chasing phones..we'll end up burning our money...unless u r a damn rich!!!

check the link : http://www.youmobile.org/blogs/entry/Samsu...Specs-Revealed-

with 1080p video recording summore!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Bap3: Feb 18 2011, 10:12 AM
gzero
post Feb 18 2011, 10:24 AM

345 posts

Whoever want to buy my old SGS 16gb when SGS2 come out, feel free to reserve with me in advance tongue.gif My current SGS should be about 1 year old, so no more warranty, looks almost perfect 9.9/10. Will give personal warranty though, looking to sell at about 1.4k biggrin.gif PM me for more details la, got freebies also brows.gif

This post has been edited by gzero: Feb 18 2011, 10:36 AM
janov
post Feb 18 2011, 10:41 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 18 2011, 10:24 AM)
Whoever want to buy my old SGS when SGS2 come out, feel free to reserve with me in advance tongue.gif My current SGS should be  about 1 year old, so no more warranty, looks almost perfect 9.9/10. Will give personal warranty though, looking to sell at about 1.4k biggrin.gif PM me for more details la, got freebies also  brows.gif
wahlau, ur very advanced!! SGS might not worth that much when the SGS2 finally arrives. besides, i have my doubts about the battery life of the SGS2 and the upgrades dont seem so significant. i just hope Gingerbread will be available soon for SGS.
gzero
post Feb 18 2011, 10:45 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Feb 18 2011, 10:41 AM)
wahlau, ur very advanced!! SGS might not worth that much when the SGS2 finally arrives. besides, i have my doubts about the battery life of the SGS2 and the upgrades dont seem so significant. i just hope Gingerbread will be available soon for SGS.
as long as the SGS name is good, there will always be demand, im sure there will still be people who are still interested in it especially that SGS reputation is getting quite good these days. SGS2 release price would be about 2.6k surely, which was the SGS release price last year. Compared to SGS1, it's still at least a whopping 1k more expensive. I think 1.4k is already very reasonable for people who want to try get the best out of SGS series but do not have the budget for SGS2 biggrin.gif
Bap3
post Feb 18 2011, 11:00 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Feb 18 2011, 10:41 AM)
will be arriving once the official gingerbread ported in others phones...don't abandon hope just yet...heheehe
gajahwhite
post Feb 18 2011, 11:14 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

guys.. how to add fonts? instead of using the .apk one.. smile.gif
erymanthus
post Feb 18 2011, 11:15 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:40 AM)
never realised there's any coloured curtain wallpaper on Doc's hmm.gif
It is like this. See attached screen capture.

Anyone knows where to find this Wallpaper image in Doc's latest XWJS5 ROM?

Bugeca
post Feb 18 2011, 11:29 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
guys.. how to add fonts? instead of using the .apk one.. smile.gif
If the font from the .zip file. Then replace these three files. Make a backup of the original.
clockopia.ttf, droidsans-bold.ttf and droidsans.ttf in /system/fonts directory and reboot the phone.
flawless_333
post Feb 18 2011, 11:31 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 18 2011, 11:15 AM)

i got the wallpaper dude brows.gif but can you teach me how to attach the pic in the post and with the thumbnail preview like in ur post..dun know how to attach laa.. rclxub.gif
ken2291
post Feb 18 2011, 11:33 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 18 2011, 11:15 AM)

here u go
http://downloadsphoto.com/WVGAWallpaper/zp...l-153.jpg&q=100

This post has been edited by ken2291: Feb 18 2011, 11:34 AM
gajahwhite
post Feb 18 2011, 11:35 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Feb 18 2011, 11:29 AM)
If the font from the .zip file. Then replace these three files. Make a backup of the original.
clockopia.ttf, droidsans-bold.ttf and droidsans.ttf in /system/fonts directory and reboot the phone.
thanks smile.gif
Bugeca
post Feb 18 2011, 11:43 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 18 2011, 11:35 AM)
thanks smile.gif
No prob smile.gif After the copying process, some application may come out with errors and FC especially Root Explorer if u using it to do the task. Just ignore and reboot the phone.

Make sure the filename is correct else you phone will have no font after boot up. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Feb 18 2011, 11:45 AM
gajahwhite
post Feb 18 2011, 12:04 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Feb 18 2011, 11:43 AM)
No prob  smile.gif After the copying process, some application may come out with errors and FC especially Root Explorer if u using it to do the task. Just ignore and reboot the phone.

Make sure the filename is correct else you phone will have no font after boot up.  wink.gif
aight! biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:01 AM