125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

kinmin888
post Feb 16 2011, 01:57 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Feb 15 2011, 07:24 PM)
really? do they have the white one? i'm much prefer my sgs to be naked actually, with casing seems kinda tebal. payah nak keluarkan from jeans.
i search through internet and found out this:
http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/40679778...or_Samsung.html

may be some of us can do a bulk order for the battery casing.
Prefer to use my phone naked too smile.gif
hehe
KH Cheah
post Feb 16 2011, 02:07 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Feb 16 2011, 01:57 PM)
i search through internet and found out this:
http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/40679778...or_Samsung.html

may be some of us can do a bulk order for the battery casing.
Prefer to use my phone naked too smile.gif
hehe
Wow, looks good. The price is oso reasonable. Can change one color each day. smile.gif
gzero
post Feb 16 2011, 02:27 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Feb 16 2011, 02:07 PM)
Wow, looks good. The price is oso reasonable. Can change one color each day. smile.gif
found this on the bay, i wonder if it's identical to the genuine one.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Battery-Back-Cover-...1#ht_1911wt_905
KH Cheah
post Feb 16 2011, 02:34 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 16 2011, 02:27 PM)
found this on the bay, i wonder if it's identical to the genuine one.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Battery-Back-Cover-...1#ht_1911wt_905
Looks good, too and more original. Has samsung n google logos as well. The other ones fr China dont.
headhunter7
post Feb 16 2011, 02:44 PM

2,355 posts

http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/37453936...0_Galaxy_S.html

This one has the Samsung logo, doesn't have the google logo.

BTW this looks cool, might try it out someday biggrin.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=954536

This post has been edited by headhunter7: Feb 16 2011, 02:49 PM
michaelnct
post Feb 16 2011, 02:50 PM

85 posts

Hello Sifus,
Do I need to perform factory reset after I upgraded to latest DXJPE?
kinmin888
post Feb 16 2011, 03:02 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:44 PM)

wow, this look pretty similar with ori.
hehe, wish that someone can do a bulk order for it smile.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 16 2011, 03:05 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Feb 16 2011, 02:50 PM)
Hello Sifus,
      Do I need to perform factory reset after I upgraded to latest DXJPE?
Would be better to factory reset to avoid problems
michaelnct
post Feb 16 2011, 03:13 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 16 2011, 03:05 PM)
Would be better to factory reset to avoid problems
very pain oh...... need to reinstall back all my apps......Thanks for the advise thumbup.gif
KH Cheah
post Feb 16 2011, 03:22 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:44 PM)

Not bad; looks almost original except w/o google logo. Can change one color each day just like underwear. Anyone doing bulk purchase? wink.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 16 2011, 03:31 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 16 2011, 12:38 AM)
can i molest ur reventon yellow??? LOL

Added on February 16, 2011, 12:41 am

yup and when u wait for sgs2, u will see quad core phones running around, its endless trying to chase gadgets... for now, advice is u can either get 1 now or go for atrix or LG optimus 2x, after that settle down unless ur filthy rich
i guess i'll just wait for Galaxy S2 then. it's near already. then go buy it and enjoy myself for atleast another 2 years. biggrin.gif
haxri
post Feb 16 2011, 03:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:31 PM)
i guess i'll just wait for Galaxy S2 then. it's near already. then go buy it and enjoy myself for atleast another 2 years. biggrin.gif
you sure can tahan for another 2 years? i did the same thing myself last year, but guess what now... i'm craving for a new and better phone. gila gila...
cloudstrife07
post Feb 16 2011, 03:41 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(haxri @ Feb 16 2011, 03:35 PM)
you sure can tahan for another 2 years? i did the same thing myself last year, but guess what now... i'm craving for a new and better phone. gila gila...
oh. well, it's like a huge upgrade for me as i'm currently using a SonyEricsson featurephone (aka dumbphone), so to me it can last for 2 years before i change to a better one. smile.gif

and i wouldn't change to SGS2 if i got SGS already. smile.gif
jujx
post Feb 16 2011, 03:44 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:41 PM)
oh. well, it's like a huge upgrade for me as i'm currently using a SonyEricsson featurephone (aka dumbphone), so to me it can last for 2 years before i change to a better one. smile.gif

and i wouldn't change to SGS2 if i got SGS already. smile.gif
I told myself alot of those sentence too, once you're on android's track, you can't stop craving for more
Fornaxlife
post Feb 16 2011, 03:45 PM

836 posts

Since now got miui port to sgs, i don't feel like changing to sgs 2 anymore lol
Crossover
post Feb 16 2011, 03:49 PM

865 posts

MIUI-4-I9000 look very nice.
haxri
post Feb 16 2011, 03:52 PM

32 posts

well, currently i'm using n900 as my phone.. i bought this phone last year with a sole promised to myself.. no more new phones.. but yeah.. after the shyt nokia has fallen into, and the maemo project masuk longkang, i guess, i just might jump ship..

a month ago i have been eyeing on SGS, but on the day im at maxis to buy the phone, the people there told me to wait a few months for the new SGS2.. so yeah.. i'm waiting.. as waiting is what i can do.. but, will only buy if it is under maxis contract..
KH Cheah
post Feb 16 2011, 04:02 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(haxri @ Feb 16 2011, 03:52 PM)
well, currently i'm using n900 as my phone.. i bought this phone last year with a sole promised to myself.. no more new phones.. but yeah.. after the shyt nokia has fallen into, and the maemo project masuk longkang, i guess, i just might jump ship..

a month ago i have been eyeing on SGS, but on the day im at maxis to buy the phone, the people there told me to wait a few months for the new SGS2.. so yeah.. i'm waiting.. as waiting is what i can do.. but, will only buy if it is under maxis contract..
Motorola atrix is selling for usd1200 in US. U can imagine how much samsung can price up sgs2. wink.gif
janov
post Feb 16 2011, 04:23 PM

167 posts

hi fellow sgs users, havent posted in a long time but i still follow this thread, moving quite slow recently maybe it will pick up again after ginger bread is released.

anyway, i've been using stock video player to play most of my video files but it seem to have problems with flv files. out of 10 files only 1 could be played the rest is "unsupported".

i've also previously had problems with some avi files, i copied a whole bunch of files into the phone hoping to watch them during my vacation and all of them cant be read. so frustrating. for those avi files, to make it readable i have to convert them to wmv which takes like forever just for one file to be converted. anyone faced this problem before.

any recommendation for a good video player from the market?
Bugeca
post Feb 16 2011, 04:36 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Feb 16 2011, 04:23 PM)
hi fellow sgs users, havent posted in a long time but i still follow this thread, moving quite slow recently maybe it will pick up again after ginger  bread is released.

anyway, i've been using stock video player to play most of my video files but it seem to have problems with flv files. out of 10 files only 1 could be played the rest is "unsupported".

i've also previously had problems with some avi files, i copied a whole bunch of files into the phone hoping to watch them during my vacation and all of them cant be read. so frustrating. for those avi files, to make it readable i have to convert them to wmv which takes like forever just for one file to be converted. anyone faced this problem before.

any recommendation for a good video player from the market?
FLV and AVI is just a file container. Need to check on what kind of video and audio codec used in the container. You need transcoding application or maybe VLC can check those codec.

So far my alternative player would be Rock Player if the stock can't play certain file.

125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:24 AM