6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ckk125
post Jan 30 2011, 05:57 PM

649 posts

hey all,

just now i was traveling from ipoh to lenggong, at 110km/h and above there is quite a loud hissing sound only from front passanger's window.

i installed the mugen style door visor, and could it be the one which contributes to the hissing sound?

i know that door visors increase wind sound, but will it cause the hissing sound?

Anyone with this door visor can share their experience?

ckk125
post Jan 30 2011, 07:51 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 30 2011, 07:13 PM)
I think so, coz adding door visors adds air flow resistance, and also creates a vortex that will contribute to wind noise...

I actually remove any door visors to reduce wind noise, not add them in...

I assume that there is no noise before visor, and now there it is coz u added visor, right??
haha..i dont know, because once get car straight away put it.. i thought those mugens style ones supposed to reduce the wind noise thing?
ckk125
post Jan 30 2011, 11:49 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Jan 30 2011, 11:34 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  WOW .. i think u just getting u car but already mod alot... bravo bravo......
bro, check ur pm
ckk125
post Jan 31 2011, 08:17 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jan 31 2011, 05:45 AM)
Few questions to Inspira owners here:
1. How long does it take from booking to obtaining car (if your finance is secure for the car)?  mine took 1.5 months
2. Is it possible to put climate control AC in 1.8l Manual? nope
3. What is this "Solar and Security tinted film" I see in the specs? VKool? it is ecotint..
4. There is no USB-input audio right? Can't find it in the spec sheet of the car. dont have, but the bluetooth feature can conpensate it and in fact, is better
5. I think Solid White/Red is better than the Metallic version of the same paint. Anyone has pictures of both to compare?
dont know
ckk125
post Jan 31 2011, 08:47 AM

649 posts

hey all, anyone know how to change settings for welcome home and coming home light system?

ckk125
post Jan 31 2011, 09:25 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 31 2011, 08:28 PM)
you got a 2.0P come with EcoTint ?  hmm.gif
all comes with ecotint..

Added on January 31, 2011, 9:25 pmbtw, anyone notice that the stock headlamps are pretty low?

Anyone adjusted it?

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jan 31 2011, 09:25 PM
ckk125
post Jan 31 2011, 11:01 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 31 2011, 10:49 PM)
Mine is rather low... for my taste la...

Was at Sect 13 SC today, asked them to re-do alignment (done, free) and adjust up the headlamps... the one doing my car said he check and looked and try to find, but cant find the screw or how to...  blink.gif  blink.gif

A few of them came over, and looked up and down, in and out... all oso donno how...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Will goggle it then.... sigh... and its not in the manual either...
JackNG... u mentioned yours were adjusted... how was it done??
it is here...the nut..turn right to lift it up and left to lower..

ckk125
post Jan 31 2011, 11:02 PM

649 posts

ckk125
post Jan 31 2011, 11:34 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 31 2011, 11:31 PM)
ckk125: thanx for the video... but the video says counter-clockwise to up while you say right (clockwise) to up.... how??

Damn... now i need someone with that size 10 whachamacallit... anyone has one to loan for a while???

uberific: something very wrong with your HU... go to SC to check it or claim warranty to change the HU...
yea..that was what i thought, but when i turn it counter clockwise, it goes down... weird.
ckk125
post Feb 1 2011, 09:49 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Feb 1 2011, 09:43 AM)
hey guys, what's the Inspira's rpm at 110km/h?
2k-2.1k
ckk125
post Feb 1 2011, 02:46 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Feb 1 2011, 12:22 PM)
the back passenger seats still too soft ? I remember sitting in the back during one of their roadshows... could feel something sticking up my arse.. hope they rectified that
happens to the 1.8 ones, not the 2.0..
ckk125
post Feb 1 2011, 05:49 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Feb 1 2011, 05:41 PM)
a quick question, when i checked the spare tire compartment after a day of heavy rain, i found a small puddle of water under the spare tire... any of you guys had the same problem?
wow...so far havent been through a day of heavy rain, will take note if i do...

btw, most probably it is due to the rubber lining..
ckk125
post Feb 2 2011, 01:36 AM

649 posts

hello all, anyone have hissing sound when go above 110-120km/h?

Mine has it and its only from the passanger window

ckk125
post Feb 2 2011, 08:48 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Feb 2 2011, 06:22 AM)
i was told its using timing chain by SA, cheated by him !! change belt every 60,000 km?

Added on February 2, 2011, 7:53 amGuys, do we still have to follow like:
1. Off the air cond before start engine
2. let the engine run for 1 minute after start engine (if park over night)
1. normal la..unless u want to make ur battery kong faster
2.up to u, no hard and fast rule about this.
ckk125
post Feb 2 2011, 09:28 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 2 2011, 06:10 AM)
Timing Belt.
Front plate no light ka? Hahahahha! I go back home check later.

ckk125
post Feb 2 2011, 01:50 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Feb 2 2011, 01:46 PM)
mau race ka?
jom biggrin.gif
ckk125
post Feb 2 2011, 06:25 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 2 2011, 05:41 PM)
Happy Chinese New Year to all of you out there  smile.gif

and as promise the picture for the mugen injection type door visor
any bigger photos?

This post has been edited by ckk125: Feb 2 2011, 06:41 PM
ckk125
post Feb 4 2011, 11:38 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Feb 4 2011, 10:44 AM)
Which want better, Mugen or Evo visor.
get Evo 1, my mugen style has sound after 120km/h
ckk125
post Feb 4 2011, 12:06 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Feb 4 2011, 12:00 PM)
I use evo visor but abit noise, what about mugen? I bought at Puchong.
mine above 120 have hissing sound, but other than that, its not too bad.
ckk125
post Feb 4 2011, 04:05 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 4 2011, 02:11 PM)
Just no need door visor
if park everyday under hot sun, then need la

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled